After hours testing... Watch Dogs (E3 Bloom effect working) # Part 2

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by TheWorse, Jun 22, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Campacci2k

    Campacci2k Active Member

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 280X 3 GB
    The lights of vehicles still blink with a certain frequency.
     
  2. Downtown

    Downtown Member Guru

    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX770 4GB 1300/7800
    peoples who likes 0.6 needs slap .. you like that DOF like blind person ?? Anyway civilian density in performance column means more people or less ?
     
  3. SoloCreep

    SoloCreep Master Guru

    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI
    Crash's my game every time. I will read through this thread and see if anyone else is crashing and yes I did select no for lens flares and texture pack.
     
  4. Digitalspirit

    Digitalspirit Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GTX 780Ti Jetstream
    Try this guide: How to make SweetFX work with Watchdogs
     

  5. KuroTenshi

    KuroTenshi Master Guru

    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 970 4gb @ 1177/1402
    Tested it.

    I enabled it with Bokef DOF at Low, any other option enabled at max (including ultra textures) at Temporal SMAA, along with the SweetFX Preset "Awakening E3 2012".

    It's wonderful ! Magnificent ! The wind, the lens flare, the DOF, the color grading, the shadows, the lights, the headlight shadows (very fps hungry !),....

    If Maldo's fix doesn't fix the FPS massive drop in certain cases, I will take a look on textures and try to optimize them.

    (too bad, I wanted to take screenshots, but RadeonPro conflicted with Uplay).
     
  6. BradleyW

    BradleyW Master Guru

    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290X CFX
    This mod just got totally confusing and buggy.
     
  7. Downtown

    Downtown Member Guru

    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX770 4GB 1300/7800
    Everything is working correctly no crash .. one thing is, that it is overwrite UBIs patch.
     
  8. wunkley

    wunkley Master Guru

    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780Ti SLI
    Vanilla? How dare you. That's a dirty word around here :)

    Semi seriously, the guy is making tweaks and choosing to share them with the public. He doesn't need to do this, but he is. If TheWorse or anyone else similar doesn't want feedback or comments, then they shouldn't post on public forums. They could just enjoy their own tweaked game in their own world.

    One thing I can't abide is the mindless fawning, cooing and pawing, that's occurred in all these frankly bizarre WD threads over the last few weeks. It's meaningless and is of no actual use to the 'modders'. Most of these 'wow dude!!!!!' posters would probably shag a horse if it put on two coats of lipstick.

    These tweakers, modders, call em what you will, need constructive feedback and comments as the tweaks are essentially alpha/ beta releases.
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2014
  9. TheWorse

    TheWorse Master Guru

    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX680@1300/6900
    First page updated with MalDo texture pack + Trees fix + Ubisoft patch fix. Thank you again johannah
     
  10. Utopia

    Utopia Master Guru

    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 280x
    Mine is, uhh, working fine.
    I've seen some headlight flicker on the highways (when a lot of cars are on screen).

    My settings: http://i.imgur.com/JcTDWYz.png
     

  11. Mato87

    Mato87 Banned

    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GB GTX 970 G1 Gaming
    Hmm,
    after playing with the mod a bit, I found quite a few glitches/bugs.
    -trees swaying in the air like they just don't care when you turn the camera quickly
    -foliage is swaying like mad even if there is no wind whatsoever
    -flickerling headlights and strange triangleshaped artifacts in front of some cars
    -worse performance, the stutter is almost unbearable at times, when driving through the city
    -can't use any in game aa settings because the fps goes down rapidly....it was possible to use 2xtxaa without any performance hit without the mod applied
    -some indoor areas and other dark outdoor areas are so dark that you can't even see whats what
    -the color grading is annoying, when I look at a npc with blue jacket, it shows me a silver greyish jacket

    I know you've done a lot of work TheWorse and it's not a finished job yet, but Iam going to stick playing the game without your mod for now.
    Iam just waiting for Maldo's ultra texture tweak so I can play on ultra textures at least.
     
  12. SoloCreep

    SoloCreep Master Guru

    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI
    Hopefully this will not crash my game like the first version of 0.8. I will be back with my results.
     
  13. Utopia

    Utopia Master Guru

    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 280x
    What exactly does the MalDo texture pack do? The mod is over 800 MB now.
     
  14. Ferrera

    Ferrera Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GTX 770 2GB OC
    Stuttering is about 20% better for me. Everything maxed except textures (high) and temporal SMAA.
     
  15. TheWorse

    TheWorse Master Guru

    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX680@1300/6900
    It's optional for people that suffer stuttering and want to play with ultra textures.
     

  16. SoloCreep

    SoloCreep Master Guru

    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI
    Reduces stuttering. Where have you been, its only been talked about a 100 times.

    Also your download post says to not use the texture pack so you might want to update that.
     
  17. OverlordDoorpy

    OverlordDoorpy Active Member

    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 770 2GB
    is it aliased?

    does it mean i have to turn ultra textures hack on?
     
  18. Downtown

    Downtown Member Guru

    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX770 4GB 1300/7800
    patch.dat still have 1,6mb
     
  19. hacknham

    hacknham Member

    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX780SC 3GB
    this change is needed >> Quality="_runtime" to >> Quality="ultra" ??
     
  20. Johannah

    Johannah Master Guru

    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    Evga 2080ti FTW
    Theworse: To use your "TheWorse Sweetfx preset + Boulotaur's injector" do i need to load it thru RadeonPro or just copy the folder to my WD folder ?

    The game looks absolutely stunning now, thank you for all your hard work!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page