After hours testing... Watch Dogs (E3 Bloom effect working) # Part 2

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by TheWorse, Jun 22, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheWorse

    TheWorse Master Guru

    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX680@1300/6900
    The dof versions are made by VAAS, as I understand every dof preset has quick focus. The configurator tool is needed otherwise it will be a mess to install the modification for people that don't understand how to pack the files. The mod has ubisoft's patch included.
     
  2. MikeG

    MikeG Master Guru

    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    22
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 2080 Ti
    For those who like a full screen view while on foot without any of your character in view then the far camera of v.7b provides this for a limited area. It's not for a whole 360 degree rotation but for part of it. You just rotate your view to the right until your character goes off screen. You have to be standing still not walking or running.

    Edit - you can get full screen with trainer fly modes and such but the above is during regular gameplay.
     
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2014
  3. BradleyW

    BradleyW Master Guru

    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290X CFX
    I see.
    If I was to combine the stutter fix by sunset, would I still be able to use the config tool?
    Do we have an ETA on the config tool?
    Thank you.
     
  4. Vashwolfwood

    Vashwolfwood New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX Titan 6GB
    Is there any way to incorporate an adjustment to the aspect ratio? From the In game menu there's 7 Options, of which in the XML game profile, you can specify as ,aspectratio="7" which returns a value for 21:9, but 7 is the limit and I need 48:10 for ultrawide displays like 5040X1050 resolutions. I cant use the contract maps menu because of this. I've seen so many posts, primarily to fix and enhance graphics, some posted regarding a stuttering fix, My apologies for highjacking I suppose but I noticed how some had intense XML parameters set that referenced other settings which are awesome, I can follow, but is there a way anyone can figure this out? If somehow they can find the aspectratio ID list , and add another? or is this engine purely coded into the engine?

    Thanks

    <Bump>
     

  5. Cuban Legend

    Cuban Legend Active Member

    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS 770GTX DCU2-OC
    No one would download 3GB of a patch without being explained what exactly it is and what it does. You need to show us what you did before we just go off downloading a random person's files which they claim "fixed stuttering". Please.
     
  6. MikeG

    MikeG Master Guru

    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    22
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 2080 Ti
  7. BradleyW

    BradleyW Master Guru

    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290X CFX
    Are they not the same thing?
     
  8. MikeG

    MikeG Master Guru

    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    22
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 2080 Ti
    Sec let me check all that came with that mod, it's on my other pc, I'll edit this post.

    Yes you're right, it has just the two files patch.dat and patch.fat and does the following including .7b, taken from his readme.

    -This version allows to play the game with bearable texture aliasing.
    -This is a stuttering fix for people that have stuttering using ultra textures
    -It contains a compilation of Ultra textures without mipmaps used as High textures + TheWorse mod 0.7b
     
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2014
  9. Sunset

    Sunset Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,112
    Likes Received:
    111
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1080 G1 Gaming
    no problem there is a link to the video that I did ;) I can not show more

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t8A4pBr4-Lc
     
  10. BradleyW

    BradleyW Master Guru

    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290X CFX
    @TheWorse

    If I was to combine the stutter fix by sunset, would I still be able to use the config tool?
    Does 0.8v use E3 wind and E3 bloom?

    Thank you.
     

  11. classick

    classick Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    r9 280x
    U guys doing same questions everytime..this thread is getting spammed like the other one.


    Keep the good work TheWorse and dnt rush.
     
  12. mangaroo

    mangaroo Master Guru

    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780 GTX Ti SC
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2014
  13. DLG

    DLG Active Member

    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac AMP 1080Ti
    thanks for your hard work
     
  14. VikMorroHun

    VikMorroHun Active Member

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780 Ti
    Because they made patches for ACIV regularly. Why would this game be different?
     
  15. Y2000

    Y2000 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    nVidia GT 430@830/1870MHz
    Will this mod work on mid-end PCs?
    My computer have stuttering even on lowest possible settings...
    And my VGA has only 1GB of VRAM
     

  16. Quentin's_SweetFX

    Quentin's_SweetFX Master Guru

    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SAPPHIRE R9 OC 270X 4GB
    Hi lads and lassies,

    Here is a way that i just found to get my game running smooth until 0.8 is released.

    In the link i have provided contains TheWorse0.7+ upd1.3 + BossDoFv2+ My XML..


    Now the steps you have to follow are:


    First set up your game to run through RadeonPro....It works with Nvidia/Amd

    When you have your game step up with RadeonPro... Then

    Make sure you have your game selected in RadeonPro and go to the visual tab
    and check FXAA + SMAA and set them to Ultra then scroll down to Anisotropic Filtering
    And check that and set it to 8x.

    Then move to the tweaks tab in RadeonPro and Scroll down and check disable Aero.
    If you are already using SweetFx leave that tab alone..... then exit


    Now BACK UP the patch files and the xml that you already use just in case.

    Then put the files in the rar provided to the right folders.


    Now remember to not change anything in the game settings or it will overwrite the xml.

    If you really need to change something then change it through in the xml.

    I have all the hud etc turned of and AA + DOF + Motion-sickness off.

    The FXAA + SMAA set to ultra that you are running in RadeonPro will give you less jaggies with the same performance as temp SMAA in game.


    Here's the link....



    http://www.mediafire.com/download/cwc33t13w3t0w2h/TheWorse0.7+upd1.3+BossDoFv2+MyXml.rar
     
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2014
  17. micronn

    micronn Active Member

    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX560Ti 1GB
    You should consider to do it more realistic I mean:
    Sunny day = we can see sharply more than 1000m (dof only on really really long distance could be default or disabled)
    Nigh day = we ca see faintly more than 100m all about darkness (light dof)
    Rainy day = we can see faintly more than 50m all about intensity of rain (light or strong dof)
    Hazy day = we can see very poorly less than 20m (light or strong dof)

    For sure it would be more realistic and even better, because now we have same dof for all weather conditions which is weird (imagine sunny day with strong dof).

    What do you think about it?
     
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2014
  18. VikMorroHun

    VikMorroHun Active Member

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780 Ti
    If I were you, I'd try the GamerConfig.xml configurator tool's low preset.
    watchdogsforum DOT net/viewtopic.php?f=13&t=3474
     
  19. BradleyW

    BradleyW Master Guru

    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290X CFX
    @TheWorse

    If I was to combine the stutter fix by sunset, would I still be able to use the config tool?
    Does 0.8v use E3 wind and E3 bloom?

    Thank you.
     
  20. antonyfrn

    antonyfrn Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,262
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FTW
    Going by your specs I would say no it would make it unplayable for you even my self with a 4Gb vid card I notice a drop in FPS from the mod and various times of day it can effect performance a lot. you're best bet is to look into upgrade your vid card and CPU.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page