After hours testing... Watch Dogs (E3 Bloom effect working) # Part 2

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by TheWorse, Jun 22, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mushroomboy

    mushroomboy New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R-280X
    I fixed that by turning off DOF once? I believe so, then had to turn it on after.
     
  2. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,562
    Likes Received:
    1,613
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080 OC
    Not so much a fan of DOF in WDs, looks good in other games with less detail, but something with as much detail as WDs makes it look worse IMO
     
  3. XenthorX

    XenthorX Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,660
    Likes Received:
    1,631
    GPU:
    3090 Gaming X Trio
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2014
  4. winnerwin

    winnerwin New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD RADEON HD 7730M
    Hello,

    can you improved the Patch / Mod for AMD Radeon HD 7XXX series/ ? because i have lag when i drive the car and can improve the management of the game to the memory and the processor ?

    I have 12 GO Ram DDR3 but i play the game use only about 2 GO Ram

    Thanks for advance for you Help.
     

  5. Iron-IC-Man

    Iron-IC-Man Banned

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD7970 (Dual-X) 3GB 1.2V
    I noticed that all the settings is programmed in distance!!!

    It's a "RADIUS" thing :nerd:

    Just concentrate all the detail within 4-building blocks (cross-junction) within the "RADIUS"
    Then blur the surroundings using the bokeh DOF and lowering the LOD

    Keep near detail and lose far detail. This should boost "Frame Rate"

    The way the level of detail works is stupid because it gets rid of near detail too if lowered.
     
  6. d875j

    d875j Member Guru

    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    X2 R9 390 Dual GPU
    Sunset upload it because you are just saying without showing i be the judge of how good is this patch.Just upload man 3 gb isn't bad i can easily download it quick if you want i can test it since i got fast speed.
     
  7. FriskyNoodle

    FriskyNoodle Member Guru

    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1070 Seahawk X
    https://onedrive.live.com/?cid=236324A9415BD522&id=236324A9415BD522!157

    Read through the thread

    • You have to merge
    • Use gibbed Tools, drag patch.fat for each to gibbed.disrupt.unpack.exe
    • Place all the files from one patch into the other patch_unpack directory
    • Repack with gibbed.Disrupt.Pack
    • Rename
    • Test
     
  8. Sunset

    Sunset Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,119
    Likes Received:
    122
    GPU:
    ZOTAC 3070 TE OC
    I'm real I just want to be sure of what I do, unfortunately I have little flichering in the trees shadows with the patch I tried to reduce it before uploading ;)
     
  9. XenthorX

    XenthorX Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,660
    Likes Received:
    1,631
    GPU:
    3090 Gaming X Trio
    before i used the "-disablepagefilecheck" trick, i was using 4.5Go of RAM total, now i'm using 6Go
     
  10. XenthorX

    XenthorX Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,660
    Likes Received:
    1,631
    GPU:
    3090 Gaming X Trio

  11. thokkiano

    thokkiano Master Guru

    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA Hybrid Titan XP 2016
    Who cares your f patch.we want 0.8
     
  12. Sunset

    Sunset Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,119
    Likes Received:
    122
    GPU:
    ZOTAC 3070 TE OC
    perfect no problem, I also expect the 0.8 do not worry, okay ... so better for everyone;)
     
  13. S1Lent40

    S1Lent40 Member Guru

    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX 780 ACX 3g
    Maldo must be neck high in code. Someone needs to dig him out! 0.8 we are ready to test you!
     
  14. Warpy

    Warpy Master Guru

    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2X 980Ti Poseidon PLAT
    Does MalDo's texture fix reduce the quality of the visuals at all??
     
  15. zhalonia

    zhalonia Active Member

    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    r9 290 4gb
    im more like screw the configurator but i guess it will help alot of people out ...
    he should have considered putting them up seperatly but im patient at the same time eager to get it now ofc
     

  16. Iron-IC-Man

    Iron-IC-Man Banned

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD7970 (Dual-X) 3GB 1.2V

    I have two versions of the game...
    uPlay £20 > Patched 1.03
    Reloaded pirated £0 > Patched 1.03

    The pirated version using the combined patch (Maldo/1.03/0.7b/Vass default camera) runs smooth capped @30fps 1080P Everything Maxxed. Textures on high but its Ultra (Maldo Fix)

    But when i use the same patch on the uPlay version with the same settings, I get constant stutters every 30 seconds...Even if i lower LOD which is the fps killer it still stutters.....
    I think its caused by how the DRM works! always fetching data online.


    :bang:
     
  17. Warpy

    Warpy Master Guru

    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2X 980Ti Poseidon PLAT
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2014
  18. brunopita

    brunopita Banned

    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming R9 270X 2GB
    I have the Steam version which uses Uplay too. Something similar happens here with the stutter, but only if I'm driving too fast, when it changes to another zone of the city there's some stutter for some moments. Otherwise the game is perfect vanilla + official patch + sweetfx.
     
  19. d875j

    d875j Member Guru

    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    X2 R9 390 Dual GPU
    I dont care about tree flicker just release a hot fix later people like me who paid for game and want stutter free need it.
     
  20. PC-GTX

    PC-GTX Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 650 Ti Boost SC 2 GB
    TheWorse Hi I am from Argentina, I am new to the forum. I send something I checked when the DOF is used to help us improve Watch_Dog

    I can't put links yet, but look for this video on youtube
    Watch_Dogs - PS4 Commented Gameplay Premiere [ES]

    In this video you can notice well the DOF is only activated when the cell shows. look from 1:14 to 2:07 min. But the time when the effect more noticeable is when in the cashier. Then you can also view and determine the distance of DOF, when walking to the side of the station daily, well you can notice when you walk along the 4 people looking away from the road bridge blur, from 1:54 min until 2:07. They are things I wanted to tell you, to improve the game. And also at 1:26 min you can see the exact type of sunshine that is like an aura that makes the pool of water, when the sun shines on the lower left side. But most importantly, the DOF is to be activated only when you have the phone in hand and off when you save it. If you could do that would be perfect. With this discussion of when to have DOF would end. Now with video that achieves know that DOF is not always on.
    Can you make the DOF is activated when the cell uses to analyze and disable it when you save the phone?

    I understand that a representative from Ubisoft itself that decided to come clean in a program of post-event GameTrailers PlayStation Meeting 2013. "Watch Dogs The show was running on a PC with specifications close to those of PlayStation 4," said the man, as made during the E3 2012

    Please I ask you to answer me if you can make it work that way the DOF. And thanks for the other improvements
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page