After hours testing... Watch Dogs (E3 Bloom effect working) # Part 2

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by TheWorse, Jun 22, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. xs1ngular1tyx

    xs1ngular1tyx Member

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 770 SC w/ACX
    Thanks for the reply! I like TXAA especially since I'm using the maldo textures, it softens the aliasing a bit more.

    I'm waiting to see what great work you did on v0.97.
     
  2. Cru_N_cher

    Cru_N_cher Master Guru

    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI NX8800GT OC
    But now compare @ which Power Output the 750 TI reaches that ;)

    A 460 GTX has a Power output of 140 W the 750 TI roughly 70 W ;)

    But yeah for now the 760 or 270x if you don't care about Power output reduction or want to stay @ least on the same level :)

    The Wind Simulation is Havok Driven the Friction Simulation is Havok Driven the Clothes are Havok Driven the Animations are Havok Driven since the Patch Aiden is a Havok Driven Ragdoll (he dies correctly now) ;)
     
    Last edited: Jul 8, 2014
  3. TheWorse

    TheWorse Master Guru

    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX680@1300/6900
    One thing I've discovered is that depending on your game performance, physics will work differently. For example when I was playing the game at around 60fps @1080p aiden's coat was like out of control. But when playing the game at around 30-40 @1440p it moves smoother. Maybe one more reason to doubt about ubisoft care of pc. Optimizing the game physics at 30fps just like nfs games did on the last time. When basicly running the gaming with more than 30fps made the game pretty much unplayable.
     
  4. Cru_N_cher

    Cru_N_cher Master Guru

    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI NX8800GT OC
    that's i guess what the _runtime quality definitions are for it's being decided by the Engine @ Runtime how the Shader quality turns out most probably based on the reached FPS :)

    But what you describing with Physics and runs slower this is a timing issue between GPU GFX Rendering/CPU Physics Rendering threads have to run in sync else they will react strange :)
    You can see this Problem in most every Engine nowadays on the PC :)
     
    Last edited: Jul 8, 2014

  5. TheWorse

    TheWorse Master Guru

    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX680@1300/6900
    I think is really bad to make physics depend on the fps, but well.. I don't have a pc to run the game at 60fps @1440p tho, so its ok.

    The _runtime quality definition inside the gamerprofile.xml means that is going to use the "custom quality" from there instead of the defaultrenderconfig.xml
     
  6. xShafted

    xShafted Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 760 2g VRam
    @TheWorse What the f*** is wrong with you. Change your name to "TheBest". Keep up the solid work. Looking forward to the next release. 8llllllllllD ~o ~o ~o :chainsaw2:
     
  7. cornezy

    cornezy New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4GB 780m gtx
    Someone please help me :( whenever I use the WDtool once I hit the checkmark...............the next option won't let me hit ok to initiate it. It only allows me to close it. So it will not complete :(
     
  8. Aquanet

    Aquanet New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 770
    I see you have a GTX 680. Why aren't you using Nvidia's Shadowplay? It's free for Nvidia cards and you'd get much better performance.
     
  9. zatoichi23

    zatoichi23 Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Msi 770 2GB
    Just signing in to give some internet love to The Worse.
     
  10. Sockenschock

    Sockenschock Member Guru

    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia Gtx 680 2 Gb
    Wait, so is it possible to get the E3 Coat Physics back or not?
    Your answer sounds like it is possible!? :3eyes:
     
    Last edited: Jul 8, 2014

  11. tey

    tey Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7950 3gb
    are these encrypted or something, i was unable to unpack the .dat files with anything google showed me
     
  12. KuroTenshi

    KuroTenshi Master Guru

    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 970 4gb @ 1177/1402
    I totaly agree ! Much better than Fraps or DxTory for capturing ingame videos.
     
  13. Cru_N_cher

    Cru_N_cher Master Guru

    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI NX8800GT OC
    There was a Reason they replaced it with a simpler Version though i don't see the need from a User perspective myself what it would change for the Gameplay but i know that it would hurt the Performance.
     
  14. Sockenschock

    Sockenschock Member Guru

    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia Gtx 680 2 Gb
    It just looks much better and they could have made it at least possible to choose between E3 / Simple Version.
    I´m a person who loves little details like that.
    So is it possible or not? :D
     
  15. tudort

    tudort Active Member

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia Msi Gtx 580 1.5 Gb
    Will TheWorseMod 0.9 use Maldo Fix v3 ?
     

  16. EightShadows

    EightShadows New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AsusGTX680DirectCUIITOP
    Nice Man! ...we are eagerly waiting!
     
  17. TheWorse

    TheWorse Master Guru

    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX680@1300/6900
    0.97 is almost done. Release in a couple of hours.

    One thing I'm exited right now is that I think I found the file which decides the FIRST mission once you start the game. And I think I can enable the E3 2013 vigilante one, and maybe the demo from 2012, the one of the street during day I think. This needs to be confirmed still so wait until I do.
     
  18. Citizen47

    Citizen47 Active Member

    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 680 GTX 2 GB OC
    Latests update

    Hi guys

    thanks to "theworse" its awesome!!!
     
  19. Citizen47

    Citizen47 Active Member

    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 680 GTX 2 GB OC
    Anyone knows the best texture patch/update??

    And if there is a 4k texture-map pack?
     
  20. Snougar

    Snougar New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 760 2GB (stock)
    Definitely looking forward this when it comes (Today hopefully!).

    Also a huge thanks for putting in all the time and effort :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page