After hours testing... Watch Dogs (E3 Bloom effect working) # Part 2 (undel @ request

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Jun 22, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sunset

    Sunset Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,089
    Likes Received:
    69
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1080 G1 Gaming
    guys I'm going to upload the patch, now I'm testing again, I would not make fun of anyone, certainly if I could put together to patch the effects present in version 0.8 would be great, however I have a second PC with a GTX 570 and Core 2 3GHZ even if we see them, even at low detail performs better ;) sorry for my english...
     
  2. Xilandro

    Xilandro Active Member

    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780 DC2
    Your english is ok, don't worry. We'll wait until you upload your patch and let us test it =)
     
  3. wunkley

    wunkley Master Guru

    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780Ti SLI
    I'll test it too. Is it based on Maldo's stutter patch? I've had great results off that with some specific settings.
     
  4. keputran69

    keputran69 Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX Titan
    Cant wait for version 0.8 to be released, now i'll have my dinner thanks
     

  5. pHaZic

    pHaZic New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 650 Ti
    Hello everyone, kind regards from germany.

    It's my first post on this board so first of all
    i want to say thank you for beeing such a great
    part of this thread which helped me a lot while
    messing around with this game.

    I just updated my game and after a few minutes
    of reading pages after pages backwards inside the
    first thread, i decided to ask you a simple question
    instead of read further and further more.

    So, is anyone of you talented guys around here
    capable of helping me out how to combine
    TheWorse's Mod with Maldo's fix for the
    new updated game version?

    Would be great if VAAS' DoF stuff could be added also.

    I'm kinda new at stuff like that and if anyone
    already has combined and uploaded this request
    please don't be mad at me.

    Thanks in advance to everyone who responds. :)

    Greetings.
     
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2014
  6. Selvec

    Selvec Active Member

    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia EVGA GTX680 4gb
    One problem I found when trying to merge MalDO's stutter fix, 1.03 and Vaas Medium DOF, was that they have a file in the UNKNOWN\gtx folder in common. So I didn't know how to merge them. I assume I'd have had to pick out code by code and merge them.
     
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2014
  7. Alamox

    Alamox New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 280X 3Go
    too bad Ubisoft screwed the Game, it had so much promess.
    even graphics are ok with this mod, i still can't shake the crap in the game that takes you right out the immersion, from the stupid story line to the pathetic dialogues, and through the stupid AI and lol physx.
    now things that drive me nuts about the graphics:
    1-reflections on mirrors, can they be moded? i mean i could be in a closed garden and when i look at the reflection on the window i see an intersection from the other side of the map....
    2-Car headlight, so bad they are way ahead from where it should be, and light graduation is bad, makes you feel that the headlights are on the floor not on the car.
    3-sky and clouds, it's so bad, that sometimes when you are in the middle of the city surrounded by tall building, the inbetween building is a uniform white color, so ugly to watch, gives you the feeling that there is no background.
    then again i try to log in and enjoy just going around, but too many things in this game put me off, and driving doesnt help.
    anyway can these 3 things i mentioned possible to mod ? i am asking because i am complete noob to moding, but finds it quiet interesting.
     
  8. Grimbarian

    Grimbarian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,605
    Likes Received:
    251
    GPU:
    AMD RX5700 8gb
    You know how to use FTP? Upload to my FTP and I'll put it onto multiple hosting sites with my 50Mbit upload, Swedish internet for the win ;)
     
  9. FriskyNoodle

    FriskyNoodle Member Guru

    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1070 Seahawk X
    Anyone know where the skill tree files are located? (After unpacking the game of course)
     
  10. CRUBINO

    CRUBINO Member Guru

    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Zotac Geforce GTX1080 FE
    with my pleasure, bro! :)
    You may download it from here

    note:
    - This SweetFX already modified by my self, so it can work with eFX to work properly with Windows 8.1 64bit (I'm using 64bit runtime only, so it can't work in 32bit OSes).
    - It could be running under Windows 7 64bit (but I've never tried that).
    - I Apologize if my preset/settings may not fit with your taste, since it only for my own private collection.
    - Turn off all OSD (MSI Afterburn, FRAPS, EVGA Precision, or all kinds like that). It would crash eFX as injector.
    - My preset might be overbright, since I'm currently using a screen with full range RGB. So it slightly darker than regular screen :) .... so please feel free to edit the current preset as you need.
    - HOT KEYS: ScrLock (Toggle ON/OFF), PrintScreen (to capture SS), Insert (To reload settings inside preset)

    Combined with MALDO's Watch Dogs Textures fix (+TheWorse Mod V0.7):
    [​IMG]

    No Ultra settings at all, just "HIGH" (Textures, LOD, Shadows, Reflection, etc).
    Thanks to MALDO for his wonderful job! (also to TheWorse for his great MOD).
     
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2014

  11. tekniq

    tekniq Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 770 2 GB (EVGA
    is there a way to remove the white outlines from highlighted objects?
     
  12. TheWorse

    TheWorse Master Guru

    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX680@1300/6900
    The highlighted objects is something that can be disable by searching for the code inside the dll and then patching it, but maybe its a different process than with farcry 3.
     
  13. rubenmartin

    rubenmartin Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX770 @1320mhz
    we also need radeonpro?

    and eFX another toll we need to download?
     
  14. ricko99

    ricko99 New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1060 AMP
    @CRUBINO Dude your ss is awesome! do you use sweetfx? If yes, do you mind sharing your sweetfx files?

    Also, from where can i get Maldo texture fix?
     
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2014
  15. mrbusket

    mrbusket New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    680 4gig x2
    The link to the sweetfx is in his post ricko99.. open your eyes.
     

  16. CRUBINO

    CRUBINO Member Guru

    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Zotac Geforce GTX1080 FE
    @RubbenMartin
    No, you don't have to use RadeonPro (we are Nvidian, right? ;) .... *just kiddings*)
    or re-downloaded eFX.
    All we needs already bundled there. Just extract all files to WD's \bin folder. That's it.

    @Ricko99
    Please kindly re-check in my post above. the link is already there.
    Just click on "here" part :)
     
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2014
  17. Cru_N_cher

    Cru_N_cher Master Guru

    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI NX8800GT OC
    outch he must have forgotten something for testing purposes that the light state changes this way i don't think that's normal it looks like the adaption goes high wire in certain situations now.

    And exactly this could be one of the bugs (instability) Ubisoft mentioned with the code.

    Btw are you on Nvidia or AMD hardware ?
     
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2014
  18. tudort

    tudort Active Member

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia Msi Gtx 580 1.5 Gb
    It works. Just put what u uploaded into watch_dogs/bin and voila . sweetfx enabled . only thing that is annoying for me = the splash screen ''efx'' can you tell me how to change it back to watchdogs logo ?
     
  19. Grimbarian

    Grimbarian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,605
    Likes Received:
    251
    GPU:
    AMD RX5700 8gb
    Aha so eFX is an alternative way to use SweetFX with Win 8.1 64bit Nvidia cards without need for RadeonPro? Interesting!
     
  20. ricko99

    ricko99 New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1060 AMP
    oops didn't see that. my bad
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page