1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A New Dawn (Nvidia demo) - AMD compatible patch

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon' started by TroudhuK, Jul 28, 2012.

  1. TroudhuK

    TroudhuK New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire Radeon HD6950
  2. The Goose

    The Goose Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,193
    Likes Received:
    34
    GPU:
    Evga 1080FTW
    thx ,i dont see why nvidia owners should have all the fun lol

    tested demo fix and works fine...only getting 15fps but damn she`s sexy lol
     
    Last edited: Jul 28, 2012
  3. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
  4. TroudhuK

    TroudhuK New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire Radeon HD6950
    I just tried to unlock this demo to run it on my PC, but I don't have a GeForce card to work on the reverse. Please send me a GTX 680 first :p
     

  5. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    no directly GTX 680 needed but yes minimum any Fermi card (eg: GTX 480). :)
     
  6. teleguy

    teleguy Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,250
    Likes Received:
    52
    GPU:
    GTX 1070/Vega 56
    I replaced both files but I still get a message that I need a cuda gpu and updated drivers.
     
  7. TroudhuK

    TroudhuK New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire Radeon HD6950
    Do you have DirectX 11 up to date ?
     
  8. teleguy

    teleguy Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,250
    Likes Received:
    52
    GPU:
    GTX 1070/Vega 56
    I think so.
     
  9. typeAlpha

    typeAlpha Master Guru

    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATi 7850 2GB
    Runs fine here, getting around 15 - 25fps @1680x1050.

    Seems to be a glitch where I can see Dawn's eyebrows through her head though, anyone else get that?
     
  10. sTOrM41

    sTOrM41 Master Guru

    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970 @ 1500 MHz
    working fine on my old 5850,
    but cant get crossfire working
     

  11. BlackZero

    BlackZero Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,771
    Likes Received:
    365
    GPU:
    RX Vega
    You could ask amd for a profile? :)


    Downloading now.
     
  12. perosmct

    perosmct Banned

    Messages:
    1,072
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    unknown
    25 fps 7850 cf @ 1000/1400 @1920x1080 ultra on
     
  13. Neo Cyrus

    Neo Cyrus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    223
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti
    So much for your PhysX theories there Ricardo, my CPU usage is at 5% or less while running this. But the demo itself kicks my GPU in the balls just as hard as I thought it would. I get 15-16fps while the camera is on Dawn, 12-13fps with Ultra on. At 1080p of course, I don't think it's set to 1440p. That's with the latest beta drivers.

    Edit: Lulz, 7-9fps at 1440p with ultra and vsync on. Vsync is pretty mandatory, the video card shrieks like a banshee at the loading screen otherwise, sounds like the capacitors are going to burst.

    Also, holy crap, it uses all 2GB of video RAM.
     
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2012
  14. Lane

    Lane Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,361
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    2x HD7970 - EK Waterblock
    No worry there for make it run usage of both cards is at 75%, but as i doubt the demo is optimised for it.... fps is strangely capped at 25fps with the tree at start, and with the girl 20-21fps ... capacitors take an hit, 6000fps during the loading.

    [​IMG]
     
  15. Neo Cyrus

    Neo Cyrus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    223
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti
    The usage seems strange, I'm not sure if it's Afterburner's overlay which may be messing with it (it was either anything except for Vector 2D or 3D, I forget which, that definitely does) but my GPU usage is anywhere from 80 to 96%. If it were a small percent off I'd say it was an imbalance between the shader/core speed and the memory speed but something else seems wrong.

    Edit: Yeah having anything aside from the Vector 3D overlay enabled messes with the GPU usage. It goes up to 96% usage without problems so far if that one is used, but the others keep the usage lower. The remaining 4% could just be an imbalance, or it could be the overlay, I don't know.
     
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2012

  16. Lane

    Lane Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,361
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    2x HD7970 - EK Waterblock
    Dont know but MSI dont put the fps when i run it ( it dont detect it ) .. possible both cards are running, but only one do the final render. the demo is made for SLI, and not for CFX . Some call from the demo, can make the card to render 2-3x the same thing or just need replace the instruction set...

    I really doubt Nvidia have think to the AMD gpu when do the demo lol .

    Just tested without CFX: the difference is just of 4fps ... so there's an impact but well, anyway, not important how it run, just funny to be able to run it.
     
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2012
  17. Neo Cyrus

    Neo Cyrus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    223
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti
    The overlay doesn't work with native 64 bit applications. You'll have to use the 32 bit version.
     
  18. Titan29

    Titan29 Master Guru

    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Ref Vega 64/1060 6G
    Thanks. Working fine with 7950 CF. Did not note down the FPS but it felt fairly smooth at 1920x1200. What's the ultra setting you guys are talking about? I can only see resolution, full screen and vsync options in the demo configuration.
     
  19. k4sh

    k4sh Member Guru

    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce 1070 @ 2139-2152
    Thx for the demo. Will give a try tonight.

    PS : bravo le pseudo :thumbup:
     
  20. evolucion888

    evolucion888 Master Guru

    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    MSI RX Vega 64 LC
    That patch doesn;t work and the executable files are identical in size. How guys did you manage to get it to work? I have an HD 7970 GHz edition
     

Share This Page