8800GTS 512mb (G92) overclock results?

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce' started by AllShallPerish, Jan 27, 2008.

  1. RidgeMaster2k

    RidgeMaster2k New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 8800 GTS G92
    I've got the standard
     
  2. pbanman

    pbanman Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 680
  3. darrenj

    darrenj Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,700
    Likes Received:
    68
    GPU:
    Asus 1080ti OC Stri
    Geeze that pretty impressive.
    Just got my BFG 8800GTS 512 OC installed in my rig about 60 minutes ago. Your clocks are incredible. I am salivating!!! :nerd:
     
  4. Lex Luthor

    Lex Luthor Master Guru

    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    312
    GPU:
    GTX 1060
    23,000! for a single card? I gotta go check that one out....


    Lex
     

  5. El Bastardo

    El Bastardo Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    -
    I read something in the

    I read something about some standard cards that had wrong BIOS settings (are wrong clocked out of the box).

    Ah yes it was in the EVGA forums in combination with a BIOS update.

    Try this link: http://www.evga.com/forums/fb.asp?m=23653

    There is a file that combines the newest BIOS and the right clocks!!
     
  6. El Bastardo

    El Bastardo Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    -
    Hmmmm you must have gotten a card out of the same production series as mine because your values are so similar to mine.

    My card also really can not clock higher that 1890 for the shader stable.
    One step further to 1944 and the game freezes earlier or later.


    Currently I have two value ranges: One is "Crysis stable" and the other is "all-the-rest-3D-shotters-stable" ^_^ :

    Crysis-stable: 799/1890/1152
    Rest: 810/1890/1170
     
  7. Nuttah

    Nuttah New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Point of View 8800GTS
    I have recently picked up an 8800gts and have read with interest the clocks people have been getting with these cards. However, on having a go - while i have managed to hit some decent clocks (around 800mhz), the performance increase that these clocks have provided appear to be negligible. For example, the difference between 700 & 800mhz in 3DMark06 appears to be a couple of hundred.

    Do these 850mhz+ clocks really provide a decent improvement?
     
  8. 8800gts320mb

    8800gts320mb Master Guru

    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    msi gtx 760 2gig
    got mine @ 820/2000/2033 very stable!!!:banana:

    been cherry picking lol
    gonna buy the hr-o3 plus cooler soon in which im sure it will o/c even higher,as it did forr my old 8800 320mb :)
     
  9. zoomzoom3

    zoomzoom3 Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    BFG GeForce 280GTX
    700/1890/2000

    Looks like I can definitely crank the core up. I'll see how 725 does, then 750.
     
  10. alanm

    alanm Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,826
    Likes Received:
    2,001
    GPU:
    Asus 2080 Dual OC
    I experienced the same thing as you when I first got my card and it was also with a DS3 mobo. Upgraded my rig and CPU and I noticed a 1000+ point gain in 3dm06, even with the GPU and CPU speeds same as before. So the 965 DS3 seems to hold this card back for some reason, but the P35 (or newer) version lets it fly. Another fellow with a 965 DS4 also had issues with this card.
     

  11. El Bastardo

    El Bastardo Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    -
    Lol I now have three values because I started playing BioShock and these are the maximum overclocking values that work with BioShock:
    821/1890/1170

    So BioShock seems to stress the card the least, Crysis the most and games like GRAW, UTIII etc. in the middle!!
     
  12. jststojc

    jststojc Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,331
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    gigabyte gtx285
    Hey guys, what voltages are stock for your card (if you check it in rivatuner with the diagnostic report and check it under VGA bios voltage)? Mine is set to 1.15v at voltage level3 and to 1.00v at voltage level0. Dont all the g92 gts have it set to 1.20v ?
    i can do 773/1836/1080 max tho =/
     
    Last edited: Apr 12, 2008
  13. cobhc2007

    cobhc2007 Member Guru

    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit 980ti JS
    810/2075/2220 - Anything more than this on any clock and I can't run a single test in 3dmark.
     

Share This Page