8.10 Final (8.541)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by rflair, Oct 11, 2008.

  1. p3ps1c0la

    p3ps1c0la Master Guru

    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 480 8gb
    Forgot to say thanks to rflair for the post. Nice one I definitely see better fps. I wonder if the final will be even better.. =D

    @enoch

    First you need to edit the "CX_69994.ini" file in either the XP INF folder within the ATI driver folder or the one in the XP6A INF folder depending on which version of XP you have.

    Open the .ini file and add -> "ATI Radeon HD 3850 AGP" = ati2mtag_RV630, PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_9515" <- anywhere under [ATI.Mfg.NTx86]. It should be just one full scroll down. When done save and follow instuctions below.

    When done with the above go into "Device Manager" and double click "Display Adapters" and righ click whatever's under it and select update. Click no to the online update thing then select the (Advance) option and point to where the ati driver folder is and either select the XP6A (64-bit) or the XP folder and click next to install.



    Also to those that say fan control support is only for the 4 series. It worked with my 3850. I installed 8.9 and the 8.10 CCC and had fan control. Set it to 70 and went into GPU-Z and the fan percentage was 70.
     
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2008
  2. enoch

    enoch Banned

    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Powercolor HD4870
    Thanks,man.I'll try that now.
    BTW I'm using Vista.
     
  3. p3ps1c0la

    p3ps1c0la Master Guru

    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 480 8gb
    Alright. Should be the same process, I'm not sure. Just fyi, no fan control here. I guess that was an 8.9 driver + 8.10rc2 CCC thing.
     
  4. enoch

    enoch Banned

    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Powercolor HD4870
    Ok,thanks again.I have the driver installed but,for some reason the CCC won't install for me.I don't really care though,cuz I only use it for the AVIVO color.Is there another way to turn the vibrance up without the CCC installed?
     

  5. mrBullseye

    mrBullseye Member Guru

    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte HD7970 GHz Ed.
    I'm not sure if this has alreaady been answered, but is the (in)famous 2d/3d clock bug still there 'cause that one is really ....bugging... me out
    Excuse the pun :puke2: :D
     
  6. plguzman

    plguzman Master Guru

    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Diamond 4870X2
    That was something I wanted to hear. Is the 2D/3D clock speed bug there for everybody?, because until they fix it I'm staying put with 8.8 Beta (the only drivers without that bug).
     
  7. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,736
    Likes Received:
    716
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Will be exactly the same as these are them. ;)
     
  8. mrBullseye

    mrBullseye Member Guru

    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte HD7970 GHz Ed.
    Are we entirely sure about that? These have been out for a few days, and still no sign of any ATI release even though people were expecting them the 10th, maybe (here's hoping) they spend a few more days developing and maybe even solving that pesky 2d/3d clock bug
     
  9. HaZe303

    HaZe303 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,944
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super
    No the bug is still there im afraid. :(
     
  10. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,794
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    Hmmm. i wonder what is this BUG about?
     

  11. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,736
    Likes Received:
    716
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Yes, these are the official WHQL 8.10's. :)

    rflair's just got hold of them and kindly put them out for us to grab now.
     
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2008
  12. mrBullseye

    mrBullseye Member Guru

    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte HD7970 GHz Ed.
    thats relieving to hear. I might just install these then.

    thanks rflair.
     
  13. oMek

    oMek Active Member

    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 7950 @ 1100/1600
    why would they WHQL drivers unless it was going to be a final build?
     
  14. p3ps1c0la

    p3ps1c0la Master Guru

    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 480 8gb
    @enoch

    Try installing .net framework 3.5. That worked for me. As for vibrance I don't use that but I think it's only available from the ATI cp.

    @Rich_Guy

    No prob with that here. Just found out this release solved my blue-ray stuttering issue. Sweet!
     
  15. zodden

    zodden Guest

    I am wondering also.
     

  16. damien666

    damien666 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,651
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx580 EK H2O @36'c load
    hi people ive noticed that with my new gfx card some time when entering 3d apps like benchmarks / games that the momory clock stays at 500mhz and doesnt jump upto the 900mhz as it should do is this normal

    also why in idle does it say my cards o/ced when its not



    CLICK here for more info
    [​IMG][​IMG]
     
  17. Plug2k

    Plug2k Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,516
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    Its to do with the 3d clocks bug, when you first enter windows run a 3d program in full screen then exit, then run it again and all is fixed.
     
  18. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,794
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    Anyone hear us? what is this BUG about? that 3D clock bug? what r symptoms?

    What did u see in a 3D application when u game? how did u figure it out that u have this kind of bug, iam talking instead of checking EVEREST or same kind of software...maybe we have that BUG too but how can we understand that we have that BUG? PLEASE?
     
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2008
  19. damien666

    damien666 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,651
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx580 EK H2O @36'c load
    used rivatuner to show temps + info while gaming
     
  20. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,794
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    u mean ur temps r increasing while gaming? thats all?
     

Share This Page