6800 Screenshots! MASSIVE 56k Warning!

Discussion in 'Links' started by rsjrv99, Jul 10, 2004.

  1. rsjrv99

    rsjrv99 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,438
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 770 OC Windforce
    Hey, ATi had one, why can't Nvidia? I know. I have ATi and not a newer card but others can post theirs :)

    Rules as mentioned in the ATi Post:

    Flaming and/or trolling in this thread will not be tolerated. The mods do not want to spend their time 'baby-sitting' this thread! This thread is for 6800 game screenshots and discussion concerning that. No argueing/bashing/flaming/trolling or generally being a nuisance!!


    Have Fun!
     
  2. NowayDude

    NowayDude Master Guru

    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward 7900GT 512 bliss
    Images unfortenately have been converted to jpeg's with Irfanview so i can post them
    Render mode is paradise brw.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    I posted this on another thread forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=95856&perpage=10&pagenumber=2
    I think that i choose 1280x1024 on CP in Far Cry, but not sure.
    All settings High,except water Ultra High.AA high,AF 2 on Far Cry CP

    Edit: These SS above are actualy 1024x728.Sorry for the mistake.
     
    Last edited: Jul 11, 2004
  3. rsjrv99

    rsjrv99 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,438
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 770 OC Windforce
    Very Cool!! :D :D
     
  4. NowayDude

    NowayDude Master Guru

    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward 7900GT 512 bliss
    [​IMG]
    This 1280x1024 with all to high,water ultra high, AA high,AF 2 in Far Cry CP



    [​IMG]
    As above, but 1028x768
    Paradise rendering mode.
     

  5. NowayDude

    NowayDude Master Guru

    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward 7900GT 512 bliss
    [​IMG]

    4xAA 16xAF @ 1280x1028
     
  6. hoop

    hoop Member Guru

    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 8800GTX
    ok here are a few of my 6800 play counter strike at 1280 by1024 at 240 screen refresh rate

    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jul 10, 2004
  7. NowayDude

    NowayDude Master Guru

    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward 7900GT 512 bliss
    Ok peeps, Mohaa 1280x1024,mltiplayer game, 8xAA 16XAF
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    2004-07-11 20:46:43 - MOHAA
    Frames: 11504 - Time: 130559ms - Avg: 88.113 - Min: 69 - Max: 91
     
    Last edited: Jul 11, 2004
  8. bazmoe

    bazmoe Guest

    I had posted one of these threads before, but no one responded, no fair!
     
  9. dzutrinh

    dzutrinh Master Guru

    Messages:
    805
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Intel Iris Graphics 6100
    Re: Re: 6800 Screenshots! MASSIVE 56k Warning!

    LOL
     
  10. JKidd5

    JKidd5 Active Member

    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GeForce FX 5900 Ultra
    Those look great, but my 5900 Ultra looks practically the same.

    The big thing is, are those areas in the game seemless with no skipping? Especially that one overlooking that beach scene with all the trees and whatnot. If that is smooth as butter, I am impressed.
     

  11. Royicus

    Royicus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,149
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ya, I agree with jkidd5. Those kinds of still pics, while they look really good, don't say that much. If people could put some frame rates (or at least say if they play the game at that kind of detail and res) that would mean a lot more.
     
  12. fivefeet8

    fivefeet8 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,955
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA 8800gtx @625/2100
    A few intetesting screenshots with my 6800 ultra @450/1.25. ;)

    DC Soul Calibur - 1024x768, 16xS FSAA, 16xAF

    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

    Enjoy. :p
     
  13. AlecRyben

    AlecRyben Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,776
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    5x580 2x590 2x780Ti 1x970
    Are my eyes fooling me, or you are cheating in MOHAA? :p :D
     
  14. Wmc90

    Wmc90 Master Guru

    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    P.O.V. 7900GTX 680/1720
    an he saws the AA and it was goood!

    *drool hits floor*
     
  15. Creizai

    Creizai Master Guru

    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia eVGA 6800GT @ 420/1090
    Screen shots look AMAZING .. please post more..
     

  16. AJ²06

    AJ²06 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,852
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    GeForce GT 330M 512MB
    More PICS!!!!!!!! Or I'm gonna flood this thread with with MY PICS on MY 6800 (in December or so.... :p)
     
  17. SL2

    SL2 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 980
    Off-topic: Is that through a DreamCast emulator?
    If so, could you tell me which one you're running pls?
     
  18. mezkal

    mezkal Master Guru

    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sparkle Geforce 6600 GT AGP 128MB
    I would agree with you EXCEPT check out the FRAPS reading....60-100+ FPS. If the card peaks that high with Full FSAA and AF settings then its bound to be smoother. I really don't think the 5900 and 6800 chipsets compare. NV has got it right this time methinks. Oh well. I'm gonna wait for PCI-e now. I think SLI will be my next major upgrade.

    Cheers,

    Mezkal
     
  19. mezkal

    mezkal Master Guru

    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sparkle Geforce 6600 GT AGP 128MB
    SL2 the emu is called 'Chankast'. Fivefeet8 and I are part of the beta test crew. Infact I've just gotten Neill Corlett (programmer of Starscream and countless other emus) into the project.

    Check it out here .

    It's currently at version .25Alpha and already runs SC, DOA2, Shen Mue 1 and 2 and about another 100 titles. As the devs work primarily on ATI hardware, some games (like Sonic Adventure 1 and 2) don't work so well on Nvidia chipsets. But these bugs will be ironed out in time.

    Anywho, I recommend any decent DC fans check out the site and download it. You will also need the Dreamcast BIOS and FLASH roms. For those, google is your freind ;)

    Cheers,

    mezkal
     
  20. NowayDude

    NowayDude Master Guru

    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward 7900GT 512 bliss
    Hehe, no m8, that's Tag Freeze Mod.You shoot someone and he freezes.Needs someone from the same team to unfreeze you.Match ends when all the same team is frozen.

    Royicus, if you look on my post, it says 1280x1024 (lcd monitor) @ 8xAA 16xAF

    JKidd5, the game plays very smooth, and that considering its multiplayer shots you see in there.
    I'll post some pics from COD once i have the game reinstaled
     

Share This Page