6800 mem clock

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce' started by krusifix, Dec 17, 2004.

1. krusifix

krusifix Guest

Okay, got an Arcticool nv5 silencer for my Chaintech 6800 so i decided to softmode and possibly cloack. Since im a noob, I studied this forum and got all the pipes (16x1 6vp) on at 375/700. Now, it seems that im not able to get the mem clock up at all. So i was wondering if n1 knows what I could of done wrong or is it just the card. Even after i close the pipes, i cant get it up.
    Sooo, if u can help.. tnx in front, if u know that i lucked out and nothin can be done please do tell me.

2. Lx3

Lx3 Maha Guru

GPU:
    6800GT 256MB(ViewSonic P95f+SB)
    heyya.

well for me i got 410/850 on mine but that was only possible with a voltmod and a bios flash with those clocks on default.

3. S_Kinton

S_Kinton Ancient Guru

GPU:
    512mb 8800GT & 22" Samsung LCD
    Its pure luck to be honest, although making sure your temps are as low as possible will help! Mine idles around 42c, with my case temp at 30c.

I had a Galaxy card that did 430/917 WITHOUT a volt mod, but now ive got an MSI and that only does 385/880 also, without a volt mod, which isnt as good, but its fine for me.

4. Leca

Leca Guest

Disable the extra Vertex shader.

16 / 5

;)

enjoy your mem OC again.

5. Andy2211

Andy2211 Active Member

GPU:
    Point of View gf 6800
    if your card is 100% workíng with the pipes you can overclock the card with powerstrip! After oc with pstrip you can test your system....

it must be 100% ok...

no restarts, no black screens!

mfg Andy

6. Brendruis

Brendruis Maha Guru

GPU:
    Reference GTX 680 SLI
    I would suggest the same; use the latest WHQL drivers. If you're failing a clock test then you might try disabling that with RivaTuner or through the registry. If you get artifacts or crashes during gameplay then try disabling your pixel pipe/vertex shaders one at a time and see if it has any impact. Good luck post your results.

7. krusifix