5970 crazy score?

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon' started by Lord_Farken, Jan 7, 2010.

  1. AbjectBlitz

    AbjectBlitz Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,462
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    R390 1200/1720
    Same voltage I'm using, no issues just have the fan working at anything but stock.
     
  2. ocvn

    ocvn Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 295x2
    Crazy score for CFx 5970 ^^
    [​IMG]
     
  3. Lord_Farken

    Lord_Farken Master Guru

    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    sapphire HD 5970@1000 H20
    that great but what you get:) without Physx
     
  4. Lord_Farken

    Lord_Farken Master Guru

    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    sapphire HD 5970@1000 H20
    water block got here

    I just got the water block, no lockup but my score drop even when i can oc to the limit now with out a hitch
    so I installing vista 64 in another par to test out the problem
    may be the cold bug issue:bang:
     

  5. death_samurai

    death_samurai Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,824
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Palit 970 GTX jetstream

    what's ulps care to explain?
     
  6. Ark333

    Ark333 Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 5970 OC
    try to post a score without a nvidia card helping physics :D
     
  7. Lord_Farken

    Lord_Farken Master Guru

    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    sapphire HD 5970@1000 H20
    I far as I know control the low power on idle
    some users with lockups say it help I'm one
    but this probably a temp fix until new drivers come out
    I would have to find the thread for more on:) that
     
  8. JumperR

    JumperR Master Guru

    Messages:
    896
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GtX 570 @ 900/1950
    I swear that I scored identically to that!!! EXACTLY AT P27244.
    Too bad I didn;t save it :(

    My CPU was at 4.14ghz, and GPU at 950/1200
     
  9. Lord_Farken

    Lord_Farken Master Guru

    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    sapphire HD 5970@1000 H20
    no I don't believe you is fake, show proof :crapper::crapper::crapper::crapper::crapper::crapper::crapper::crapper::hort::hort:



    just kidding ,just remember to take a pic next time and log it into vantage page
    is really hard to get that score because the card throttle back all the time ,so the next is going to like 25k ,there an right?
     
  10. JumperR

    JumperR Master Guru

    Messages:
    896
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GtX 570 @ 900/1950
    Is that even yours?

    This guy only has one post... :)
     

  11. jvmagni

    jvmagni Master Guru

    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670 OC
    Maybe you ran the first one with OSD MSI AB or other on, there's a bug on it. When I ran it with OSD ON I get about 23K, without it I get about 26K.
     
  12. Lord_Farken

    Lord_Farken Master Guru

    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    sapphire HD 5970@1000 H20
    so you telling me now that is ab osd that cause the score drop
    after all the post about that issue ,that really hard to believe but I still going to try it:banana:
     
  13. jvmagni

    jvmagni Master Guru

    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670 OC
    At least here there's a bug with it. I scored 23K with it on and 26K.
     
  14. JumperR

    JumperR Master Guru

    Messages:
    896
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GtX 570 @ 900/1950
    I am serious! I am sorry that I didn't take a picture :( I was in a hurry.
    I managed to hit 27477 with GPU at 980/1200.

    I saw my results and I have a score of P27255.. with CPU at 4.3ghz...
    whereas at 4.1ghz I scored P27244...
    >_<
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2010
  15. JumperR

    JumperR Master Guru

    Messages:
    896
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GtX 570 @ 900/1950
    Here is my 3dmark06 score http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=12910392 ( oops this is with 5970+5850 ) But I scored 29.1k with one 5970... I am going to run it again in a bit... I might score 28.5k because I lower my CPU speed.

    And here is my 3dmark vantage score - http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dmv=1770788

    My cpu were at 4.3ghz which is not stable... so I went back to 4.1ghz. seems stable.

    I am done with benchmark so I will stay at 4.1ghz... Even though I still get good score... I am going to run 3dmark06 and vantage again later and post result. with CPU @ 4.1ghz... I want to see the different between 4.1ghz vs 4.3ghz
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2010

  16. ocvn

    ocvn Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 295x2
    Sorry for my bad English
    This was my first post and I am new here:)

    The result with PhysX off, CFx Asus&PowerColour HD5970
     
  17. Lord_Farken

    Lord_Farken Master Guru

    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    sapphire HD 5970@1000 H20
    holycrap it work and now that the card is on water and upgrade the case and cooling ,damn ,damn WTF
    who in would though that disable thwe OSD make the score go down 3k
    thanks fo the info
    I try like 50 times to get that score again and fail now I bleak it for more than 1k:banana::banana::banana:
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2010
  18. Lord_Farken

    Lord_Farken Master Guru

    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    sapphire HD 5970@1000 H20
    that good men ,awesome cpu score too
    post your sys spec and oc clocks for cpu and gpus
     
  19. jvmagni

    jvmagni Master Guru

    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670 OC
    Now try to say to Underwinder that this bug exists and he will punch you in the face....

    EDIT: What voltages are u using in the core\mem to reach that HIGH O.0?
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2010
  20. death_samurai

    death_samurai Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,824
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Palit 970 GTX jetstream
    What bug is that?


    Bug to increase scores? LOL
     

Share This Page