1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

430.39 Quadro

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by MiR4i, Apr 24, 2019.

Tags:
  1. MiR4i

    MiR4i Member

    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 x2
    AQUILES likes this.
  2. hoffer

    hoffer Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    hd4600
    Has anyone modded INF for GF 430.39 quadro? TNX in advance people!
     
  3. kosta20071

    kosta20071 Active Member

    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    48
    GPU:
    Quadro 4000m
    :oops:
    *Added additional Desktop color depth options for 10bpc displays - HDR (64-bit), WCG (64-bit), SDR (30-bit color), and SDR (24-bit color)
     
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2019
  4. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,383
    Likes Received:
    1,475
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Guess I'll go with this quadro if I also get 15% cpu usage @nvcontainer.. didn't check that yet.

    Although Few times firewall warned me nvcontainer calling home to gf experience activation ..
     

  5. Blackfyre

    Blackfyre Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    33
    GPU:
    MSI 1070 Gaming X
    @Mott Can you please strip this down and include modded INF with it. Thank you for your work here.
     
  6. holystarlight

    holystarlight Master Guru

    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    57
    GPU:
    Nvidia 2080 TI SLI
  7. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,383
    Likes Received:
    1,475
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    nvcontainer usage is ok with these , 0%.

    But Prey (cryengine 2017) still hangs by intro screen, anyone else owns it and could test it?


    in binary code it said: top level window is idle...
     
  8. Arctucas

    Arctucas Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    eVGA RTX2080 FTW3
    Copy/paste two lines is all it takes to mod the .inf for a non-Quadro card...
     
  9. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,274
    Likes Received:
    847
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    except theres no point because its exactly the same driver as GRD.

    but don't let facts and reality stop you.
     
    dr_rus and SyntaX like this.
  10. CrazyGenio

    CrazyGenio Master Guru

    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    Msi rtx 2080ti trio
    @-Tj- no issue for me on prey 2017 and mooncrash, but in the other hand dsr is broken for that game
     

  11. zimzoid

    zimzoid Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,433
    Likes Received:
    23
    GPU:
    2xEVGA980TiSC+(H20) Swift
    Oh my gawd the colour just.. Awesome
     
  12. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,383
    Likes Received:
    1,475
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Dsr worked ok here before.. last time i played was with 419 driver.



    Im using modded version, kind of Strange that a mod would case it? Can you try this mod too?https://www.nexusmods.com/prey2017/mods/22?tab=description


    Otherwise it could be 980ti issue since you have 2080ti.. or idk.


    Normal gf variant wouldn't even show in game menu just hang or crash, with this quadro I sometimes see this menu before it hangs..
     
  13. CrazyGenio

    CrazyGenio Master Guru

    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    Msi rtx 2080ti trio
    didn't knew that game had mods, haha, but yeh that mod worked normally for me, didn't like the reshade preset, so i tested both reshade and non reshade version.

    And have you tried reinstalling the game?
     
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2019
    -Tj- likes this.
  14. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,383
    Likes Received:
    1,475
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Im using non reshade version with extra lights and shadows tweak. Ran ok at 1440p maxed in 70-90fps area, was kind of hoping it will run even better now with r430 and then these crashes.. Plays intro videos in maxed windowed 1440p (if dsr'd) , kind of like by The evil within2 until they fixed it. and when it switches to 3drender it glitches and crashes, device dx11 hung.

    I moved steam folder from hdd to ssd now and maybe something went fubar along the way.. I ran that verifiy integrity of game cache and all was ok, it didnt overwrite modded files.. hmm, will reapply this mod again.

    Thanks for testing :)


    EDIT: yes!
    sorry all, it was a bad install, reinstalled the mod and now it's working.
     
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2019
  15. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,383
    Likes Received:
    1,475
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    These called to gf experience too @ nvcontainer, no bug though. But somehow I sometimes started to see weird flashing when desktop wallpaper changed. And stability was a bit so so too..

    Im back to VK 425 driver for now.
     

  16. Sajittarius

    Sajittarius Master Guru

    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    2080ti Windforce
    that prey mod, wow! I may have to reinstall (i played the hell out of prey+mooncrash already lol)
     
    -Tj- likes this.

Share This Page