[3rd-Party Driver] Amernime Zone Radeon Release Nemesis 22.6.1 WHQL DriverPack (22.7.1 pending ...)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by mylipho15, Feb 5, 2021.

?

Are you satisfying using NimeZ AMD Radeon Drivers?

Poll closed May 17, 2021.
  1. Yes

    47 vote(s)
    77.0%
  2. No

    14 vote(s)
    23.0%
  1. Koffiato

    Koffiato New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Radeon RX 570 4GB
    I'm having the same issue on a MSI RX 570 4GB on a MSI B450M-A Pro Max. Enabling Legacy ASIC via CLI installer outright crashes the Radeon UI.
    upload_2022-6-28_14-40-43.png
     

    Attached Files:

    Bikzz likes this.
  2. MSD

    MSD New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    RX580 4GB
    yes normally enabling resizeable bar from configuration doesnt work .
    and legacy option crashes it
     
    Koffiato likes this.
  3. randomSaiyan

    randomSaiyan New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    r9 370
    I think you have already enable it. it maybe not show enable in radeon software but it show right in your picture
     
  4. BlackGlaives

    BlackGlaives Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 390X
    the driver bult-in downloader is restricted in some countries like mine so you can`t download them with nimez driver. they are available at sourceforge. also i guess music keep playing and remain at back ground even after you closing the software.
     

  5. BlackGlaives

    BlackGlaives Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 390X
    quote:
    • If you're using Windows Disk Cleaner or 3rd party software like Wise Cleaner, CCleaner, IOBit, etc. This is a problem since WHQL Parser installed/stored in DriverStore will detected as junk. You need to exclude the "Driver Package" cleaning section
    • This problem is "fixable" and easy by just "Fix WHQL" on Amernime Zone Extras Menu in NzSetup Section
    where is the location of these DriverStore and Driver Package. i am using both wise cleaner and iobit
     
  6. zingzs

    zingzs Master Guru

    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    164
    GPU:
    RX Vega 11 / 4GB
    try clean that things with your current settings, if it deletes the driverstore, then deactivate it one by one, until you get the parameter that cleaned the driverstore
     
  7. lenzo

    lenzo New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RX 5700XT
    Normal one doesnt work either. Same crash. Annoying to install normal drivers just for overwatch.
    Edit: Normal driver work like usual
     
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2022
  8. Asgard

    Asgard New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 290
    Has anyone tried installing this driver on windows 8.1 or windows 10 ltsb? the description says that the recommended minimum requirements are windows 10 1809, but recommended does not mean mandatory or does it mean?
     
  9. zingzs

    zingzs Master Guru

    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    164
    GPU:
    RX Vega 11 / 4GB
    I'm using Windows 10 IoT LTSC 21H2, so far works well. Windows 8.1 isn't supported for this drivers.

    IoT LTSC 21H2 is mandatory, if you aim for godlike stability
     
  10. drbobs

    drbobs New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI gtx 1060
    Where is old versions of drivers from google drive?
     

  11. TrueNightmare

    TrueNightmare Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    AMD RX 584
  12. xubeiga

    xubeiga Active Member

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    Vega 56
    Just installed 22.5.1 version with SAM Mode with ASIC and got SAM to work in my Vega 56 with HYNIX Memory!!
    I dont know how good it is yet, but i'm happy to see it activated :D :D

    [​IMG]
     
  13. MSD

    MSD New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    RX580 4GB
    isn't it self contradictory?
    I think it should show resizable bar support enabled in the radeon modded software.
    As far as i know. Normal resizable bar config doesnt work. and legacy one crashes the drivers.
     
  14. zingzs

    zingzs Master Guru

    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    164
    GPU:
    RX Vega 11 / 4GB
    RX 580 4GB can't enable ReBAR and SAM due to Memory Size Limitations, only 8GB variant has high chance to enable ReBar and SAM flawlessly
     
  15. randomSaiyan

    randomSaiyan New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    r9 370
    that's sad. I just tested on my 470 4gb. It show not available in radeon software, show bar size 4gb in hwinfo, and 256mb in aida64 lol. and no performance gain in known affected game.
    I guess I'll go disable it in bios for stability

    upload_2022-6-29_14-58-19.png
    upload_2022-6-29_14-58-58.png
     

  16. zingzs

    zingzs Master Guru

    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    164
    GPU:
    RX Vega 11 / 4GB
    yeah, it already confirmed before, most people who uses 8GB variant for RX 470/480/570/580 has high chance of enabling sam and rebar successfully. So, go for HyperMemory instead
     
  17. randomSaiyan

    randomSaiyan New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    r9 370
    I'm so unfamiliar with hypermemory that I have to do some search for it. I find that people often recommend using it for productivity and avoid it for games. And because games will run like crap on system ram, so I often try reduce texture setting first
     
  18. zingzs

    zingzs Master Guru

    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    164
    GPU:
    RX Vega 11 / 4GB
    hypermemory has zero penalties when it's enabled, for games that use more vram, it reduces performance penalties because lacks of vram capacity by a lot. And HyperMemory is the old version of ReBAR and SAM
     
    randomSaiyan likes this.
  19. Iron56716

    Iron56716 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 6670
    Interesting.. Whats the difference with the Regular mode and the extended mode? Which one is better to use for games?
     
  20. imad bouhafs

    imad bouhafs Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    rx 570
    why? What's the issue?
     

Share This Page