3D Mark 2011 Guru3d Records

Discussion in 'Benchmark Mayhem' started by RS-X, Dec 7, 2010.

  1. dudecat64

    dudecat64 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,768
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    xfx 5700xt 8gig
    http://3dmark.com/3dm11/27166
    Finally got is working. Weird that it has such low resolution on standard version. Also the aa doesn't seem to be working right as i see alot of jaggies.

    processor
    AMD Phenom II X4 Processor 945
    Processor clock
    3014 MHz
    Physical / logical processors
    1 / 4
    # of cores
    4
    Graphics Card
    Graphics Card
    ATI Radeon HD 5850
    # of cards
    1
    SLI / CrossFire
    Off
    Memory
    1024 MB
    Core clock
    87500 MHz
    Memory clock
    122500 MHz
    Driver name
    ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series
    Driver version
    8.791.0.0
    Driver status
    FM Approved
    General
    Operating system
    64-bit Windows 7 (6.1.7600)
    Motherboard
    Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. GA-MA790X-DS4
    Hard drive model
    Memory
    4096 MB
    Module 1
    2048 MB A-Data Technology 7 @ 400 MHz
    Module 2
    2048 MB A-Data Technology 7 @ 400 MHz
    Detailed scores
    3DMark Score
    P3554
    Graphics score
    3529
    Physics Score
    3771
    Combined Score
    3444
    GraphicsTest1
    18.9 FPS
    GraphicsTest2
    17.99 FPS
    GraphicsTest3
    21.66 FPS
    GraphicsTest4
    9.43 FPS
    PhysicsTest
    11.97 FPS
    CombinedTest
    16.02 FPS
    Settings
    Default settings used
    Yes
    Edition
    Basic
    Screen Width
    1280
    Screen Height
    720
    Msaa Sample Count
    1
    Texture Filtering Mode
    Trilinear
    Max Af Anisotropy
    1
    Tessellation Detail
    5
    Max Tessellation Factor
    10
    ShadowMapSize
    5
    Shadow Cascade Count
    4
    Surface Shadow Sample Count
    16
    Volumetric Illumination Quality
    5
    Ambient Occlusion Quality
    5
    Ambient Occlusion Step Count
    4
    Depth Of Field Quality
    5
    Enable Window Mode
    Off
    Enable Vertical Sync
    Off
    Enable Triple Buffering
    Off
    Enable Wireframe
    Off
    Color Saturation
    100%
     
  2. shane_p

    shane_p Member

    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    590GTX HYDRO COPPER CLASS
    8,500 here from the red team:

    [​IMG]
     
  3. cmatt099

    cmatt099 Active Member

    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    ASUS 580 Direct CUII
  4. AbjectBlitz

    AbjectBlitz Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,462
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    R390 1200/1720
    The GPU test will be the same regardless of CPU clock as it is very much GPU bound with all the heavy shaders and tessellation going on.

    Your physics result does seem low, I suspect memrory would be the bottleneck there. I get 21fps physics but that is with DDR3 @ 1500mhz 6-7-6-24
     

  5. maleficarus™

    maleficarus™ Banned

    Messages:
    3,581
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX460 800/1600/4000
    We are 4 points difference and we have exact same setup!
     
  6. cad cam man

    cad cam man Master Guru

    Messages:
    581
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    RTX 3080 TI
    @maleficarus, all at stock on water and no other problems else were, i do not think SO!
     
  7. Mannerheim

    Mannerheim Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,834
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    Asus HD6950 2GB
    I have equal memory and get alot better physic score.. lower end CPU.
    http://3dmark.com/3dm11/11118

    Something strange in there...
     
  8. cmatt099

    cmatt099 Active Member

    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    ASUS 580 Direct CUII
  9. AbjectBlitz

    AbjectBlitz Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,462
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    R390 1200/1720
    He is getting 12.28 FPS at 3.9GHZ
    You are getting 10.99 FPS at 2.6GHZ

    So I still think it must be memory bottleneck if you guys are using equal memory...
     
  10. Xeon XT

    Xeon XT Member Guru

    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Unlocked MSI N465GTX GE
    Exactly! I'm running DDR2-1000 as well. It could be my nForce motherboard :(
     

  11. Mannerheim

    Mannerheim Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,834
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    Asus HD6950 2GB
    Did u watch that stock 3.00GHz result also from him?

    http://3dmark.com/3dm11/19907
     
  12. AbjectBlitz

    AbjectBlitz Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,462
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    R390 1200/1720
    Doesn't look right, bios settings not up to scratch maybe?
     
  13. Mannerheim

    Mannerheim Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,834
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    Asus HD6950 2GB
    Im running 5.5.5.15 800MHz.
    I cant run my memory over 800... crashes all the time...Asus P5K is ****ty board.
    Also 4.4.4.12 800MHz crashes... memory has been tested by store.
    Waiting my new board and cpu
     
  14. cad cam man

    cad cam man Master Guru

    Messages:
    581
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    RTX 3080 TI
    Sorry you were correct, Widows update was doing somthing in back grownd.
    Just run @ 850/1700/4000 gpu and 4GHz cpu and got this:
    SLI = Score: P8174 3DMarks
    Single = Score: P6154 3DMarks
     
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2010
  15. MikeMK

    MikeMK Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,121
    Likes Received:
    95
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 3090
    Here's my first run:

    [​IMG]

    Now to overclock the GPU ;)
     

  16. shane_p

    shane_p Member

    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    590GTX HYDRO COPPER CLASS
    sure seems CPU speed isn't all that important
    my previous post I had 8581, with my 980x at 4.4
    and now at 4.55Ghz hardly any change at all

    guess with ONLY a 5970 and a 5870 I am severly GPU-limited...LOL
    [​IMG]
     
  17. Egypt King

    Egypt King New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 450 GTS 1G DDR5
    I can't get score?!!!
    I got my score in the first run there was no problem but now when repeating the test I got no score
    this is the published result for my test
    http://3dmark.com/3dm11/29322
    3dmark Score 0!!!!!
    what is the problem

    Update: I got the score after resetting all options into default (Run Full 3dMark Experience)
    when trying custom test (changing resolution only) it gives no total score!!
     
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2010
  18. Slippery

    Slippery Member Guru

    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA/1080 GTX ACX3
    [​IMG]

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us


    Specs in sig, vid clocks-800/1600/1750
     
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2010
  19. lmimmfn

    lmimmfn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,461
    Likes Received:
    137
    GPU:
    AorusXtreme 1080Ti
    so far P4615, gpu@951/1062
     
  20. SmoTaN

    SmoTaN Active Member

    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS HD7850 2GB DCII
    Inno3D GTX460 768MB 900 GPU / 1800 SP / 4400 MEM
    PhenomII X4 955 @3.5Ghz
    drivers: 260.99

    [​IMG]

    The GTX460 i showing some real impresive numbers here :D
     

Share This Page