3D Mark 2008 'Vantage' Guru3d Records

Discussion in 'Benchmark Mayhem' started by compgeek89, Apr 28, 2008.

  1. r0k0

    r0k0 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,754
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 780 H20
    Cowie, wanna give me the titan :p

    bahahaha
     
  2. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,197
    Likes Received:
    287
    GPU:
    GTX
    What roc you only want one?

    Sli titan vantage

    [​IMG]

    I really could use more cpu about now
     
  3. Solfaur

    Solfaur Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,160
    Likes Received:
    691
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080Ti Ga.X
    you could use 2 more titans as well :eyebrows:
     
  4. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,197
    Likes Received:
    287
    GPU:
    GTX
    he he i wish

    I added more cpu
    The better card this time

    [​IMG]

    I just took 1 sli run each vantage 3d11 and 3d13 since i had no more dice left for chip after single card tests.
    hope to do better next time.
    [​IMG]
     

  5. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,197
    Likes Received:
    287
    GPU:
    GTX
    :) Alittle more clocks and voltage + mod bios for the titan.
    more cpu too.
    1267/1583

    [​IMG]
     
  6. Matt26LFC

    Matt26LFC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    HD630 :(
    Very nice score Cowie!

    I take it your CPU is under DICE? Do you have plans to put the GPUs under DICE too at some point?

    Also what pots do you use? Most pots seems to more geared towards LN2? Reason I'm asking is I'm wanting to venture into Sub Zero cooling this year and am looking for advice really. I'd prefer a pot that was more DICE orientated as I don't think I'll be getting into LN2.

    I believe LN2 can be costly and I don't think its easy to buy in the UK, also I'm not sure how to store it, I'd need a dewer I believe and I think there expensive also. So I think from a money standpoint and ease of storage (weekends worth) DICE is the way for me to go.

    I was looking at Kingpins pots, one has a base thats interchangeable for either DICE or LN2 use, do you know much about that one?

    Also I'll want to bench both AMD and Intel chips and as AMD don't suffer from CB or is it CBB? or both? You can get another pot thats better suited for either chip?

    Any helps appreciated matey.
     
  7. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,197
    Likes Received:
    287
    GPU:
    GTX
    Just messing around with different ways to go around the pl did not rush into it becuase of it.
    Best start is dice i'd say.
    Well i dont think i had too many chips cb on me on dice just 1 or 2 so you should be ok there.
    Just buy a cheap pot for starts and work voltage for your cooling.
    If you want to step up to ln2 after you get a few sessions in then do it and get a dewar.

    Just insilate well with snake skin or artist eraser and get a good mount i use ac2 for paste its easy after that.
    As for the pot itself you can get a kp pot you cant go wrong
     
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2013
  8. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,197
    Likes Received:
    287
    GPU:
    GTX
    Alittle bit more out of the card today.

    dice -30c -40c same 1.28v as the h70 cooling
    before with water 1264 for core i could play bf2 and run any bench more then once

    Now with just cooling to -35c ish 1320 easy and stuck with that clock to get some numbers for this testing
    rock solid clocks no movement in benches at all.
    [​IMG]

    I will grow a pair and slowly take up volts next time to see if it helps but my max is .10 over what max stock is and will keep you safe for years so 1.33ish is my limit here under -0c
     
  9. Kill4L

    Kill4L Master Guru

    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX480@875/1760/4200
  10. Jonik

    Jonik Active Member

    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Lightning HD7970
    Core i7 3930K@ 5300Mhz
    GTX Titan SLI@ 967(1084)/1652Mhz 314.21
    P69754

    [​IMG]
     

  11. Alien_Zero

    Alien_Zero Master Guru

    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 X GTX 1080
  12. Jonik

    Jonik Active Member

    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Lightning HD7970
    Core i7 3930K@ 5408Mhz
    GTX Titan @ 1047(1260)/1701Mhz 320.00
    P59115

    [​IMG]
     
  13. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,436
    Likes Received:
    1,506
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    35K cpu score at 4.7Ghz
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]



    Anyone with I7 2600k or 3770K wanna compare what OC is needed for 35k? :nerd:


    From quick look around i7 2600k @ 5.1Ghz scores ~ 33.7k same thing by i7 3770k @ 4.8ghz
     
  14. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,197
    Likes Received:
    287
    GPU:
    GTX
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2013
  15. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,436
    Likes Received:
    1,506
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC

  16. BUFDUP

    BUFDUP Master Guru

    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 980 SLI h²o ROG Swift
    Here are my scores. Mind you these are from stock clocks
    3930k, MSI GTX 770 Lightning SLI

    Performance - Physx off
    [​IMG]

    Performance - Physx on
    [​IMG]

    Extreme - Physx off
    [​IMG]

    Extreme - Physx on
    [​IMG]
     
  17. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,197
    Likes Received:
    287
    GPU:
    GTX
    Bump up that cpu clock man! this bench will benefit from that alot
    then watch both gpu and cpu score go through the roof.
     
  18. BUFDUP

    BUFDUP Master Guru

    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 980 SLI h²o ROG Swift
    Yeah i know. I need to read up on overclocking.

    Any tips?
    When i up the multiplier, do i need to raise voltage? if so, by how much?
    and what about the RAM? Ram is @ 1600Mhz 9-9-9-27

    Once i overclocked the 3930k to 4Ghz. i didn't increase voltage.
    at stock 3.2Ghz, the CPU test usually ends up around 5385 OPS.
    Now when i overclocked it to 4Ghz, it went up to 5648 OPS. Not much of an increase considering its a 800Mhz overclock... and for some reason when i placed it back at stock, 8gb of my ram disappeared... so from 32gb to 24gb.
    I had to re seat the RAM. strange....
    So anyway, if i add voltage... will i get more performance?? and whats the max safe voltage? i know LGA 775 was 1.375 intel's mas recommended... same thing here???

    Here are 2 screen shots from 3.2ghz and 4ghz when i had my GTX 590

    STOCK 3930K GTX 590
    [​IMG]

    4.0Ghz 3930K GTX 590
    [​IMG]
     
  19. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,197
    Likes Received:
    287
    GPU:
    GTX
    you should run the p test without physx.

    When it comes to overclocking on this socket you really need to keep an eye on temps first and for most.

    Most chips will run for 3d vantage benching 4.8 or so on water 1.40v -1.48v i would not run it like that with temps over 75c 24/7 thuo...

    I could get 4.2 with low volts 1.38ish and had no issues with just an H100 for cooling 24/7
    I'd bench at 1.49v @4.9ish but just bench thats it.
    For the ram you really need to see for yourself, I really don't know what ic's they are plus some boards are better with ram then others
    .
     
    Last edited: Sep 8, 2013
  20. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    Ok but I don't deserve CPU PhysX because CPU is crap (I don't like "software") and much inefficient (it's too slower than GPU). Therefore I like too GPU accelerated. ;)
     
    Last edited: Sep 8, 2013

Share This Page