3D Mark 2006 Guru3d Records

Discussion in 'Benchmark Mayhem' started by compgeek89, Apr 22, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Matt26LFC

    Matt26LFC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,079
    Likes Received:
    34
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti
    Best I can do atm

    [​IMG]
     
  2. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    CPU has tooooo bottlenecked in this bench and also 3DM05. Therefore, GPU's have not stressed.
     
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2014
  3. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    New GeForce 337.50beta driver: any performance improved??
     
  4. jimbonbon

    jimbonbon Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x GTX Titan Black
    Posting this one because it was so damn hard getting this 4770k stable at 4600MHz, and it's the first time i've managed to crack 40k:

    Overall score: 40522
    SM 2.0 score: 15384
    HDR/SM 3.0 score: 21262
    CPU score: 9801


    http://www.3dmark.com/3dm06/17570813

    I know that there is very little point in the upgrade, but I also have a 4790k here so hopefully will have a play with that over the weekend.
     

  5. Veteran

    Veteran Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,103
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    2xTitan XM@1590Mhz-CH20
    I keep getting this error whenever i run Mark 05 or 06.
    IDirect3dDevice9 Present Failed Device lost (D3DERR_DEVICELOST)

    It worked before but Heaven bench crashed and ever since i cannot get Mark 05 and 06 working.

    I thought people here might know beings as they bench alot...?
     
  6. Veteran

    Veteran Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,103
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    2xTitan XM@1590Mhz-CH20
    Figured it out, running my screen resolution the same as mark 05 and mark 06 fixed it.
     
  7. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,953
    Likes Received:
    1,826
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    PS3.0 test @ 4xmsaa, 16xaf, 1080p is a really tough on gpu OC, worth testing.

    I thought I had 100% stable 1215mhz, but it failed in 1st test ~20% part - right before dragon jumps out of water.
    13mhz lower 1202mhz passed both tests, guess that really is the limit for it, still not too bad imo :nerd:
     
  8. cad cam man

    cad cam man Master Guru

    Messages:
    581
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti SLI
    CPU 4.8GHz all else stock with a crap £16 CPU cooler. Will try again with H110 but that will be next year.

    3DMark Score: 43798
    SM2.0 Score: 16394
    HDR/SM3.1 Score: 23743
    CPU Score: 10186

    On win 8.1 64 bit
     
  9. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    If your GTX 970 is running then CPU has tooooo bottlenecked but you should increase resolution screen to 2560x1440 or x1600 with 4x or 8xAA and 16xAF (3DMark 06 Advanced). ;)
     
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2014
  10. Agonist

    Agonist Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,849
    Likes Received:
    224
    GPU:
    XFX 5700XT Raw II
    3d Mark 06 wont launch. Always says openal isnt installed. But it is. I even uninstalled it, and let 3dmark install open al.
    03 runs no problem. Crazy to see 58k+ points with maxed out and eyefinity setup lol
     

  11. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,489
    Likes Received:
    1,535
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
    OpenAL has been flaky for me in the past, had to manually install it copying files to their proper places when the installer said it had worked but not really
     
  12. cad cam man

    cad cam man Master Guru

    Messages:
    581
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti SLI
    @ricardonuno1980
    What are you talking about. Bottle neck! What hell have you got then? What do you get?

    Ok 1920 x1200
    8x AA
    16 AF and all other things max

    3DMark 36260
    SM2.0 Score 14446
    SM3.0 Score 17917
    CPU Score 9137

    All computer parts at stock
     
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2014
  13. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    ;)
    I got... running Win XP x86 SP3 with i5-2500K and GTX 580@ref-stock:
    -default running CPU@5.0GHz but no CPU tests, sorry
    GT1 112.946 fps
    GT2 114.715 fps
    SM 2.0 score 13660

    HDR1 188.445 fps
    HDR2 142.328 fps
    SM 3.0 score 16539


    -2560x1600@4xAA-16xAF running CPU@4.5GHz
    GT1 66.046 fps
    GT2 53.923 fps
    SM 2.0 score 7198

    HDR1 61.862 fps
    HDR2 61.910 fps
    SM 3.0 score 6189

    CPU score 8466

    17276 3DMarks
     
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2014
  14. cad cam man

    cad cam man Master Guru

    Messages:
    581
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti SLI
    And I get @ 3840 x 2400 all things max. All parts stock

    3Dmark Score=20750
    SM2.0=8831
    SM3.0=7491
    CPU Score=9189

    and that's in win 8.1, So your point is?
     
  15. Agonist

    Agonist Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,849
    Likes Received:
    224
    GPU:
    XFX 5700XT Raw II
    This is the only game/benchmark that gives me issues. Dirt 1, UT3, etc do not give me the error when using open al in the game. I even manually copied the files, I am on Win 8.1 x64 though. I may partition my ssd so I can dual boot win 7 x64 and win 8.1 x64.
     

  16. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,489
    Likes Received:
    1,535
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
    Have you tried installing and running OpenAL & 3DM06 as Admin ?

    8.x has permission issues with loads of things unless you install and run as admin Ive found
     
  17. MisterWhippy

    MisterWhippy Master Guru

    Messages:
    806
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 960
    [hwbot] 24581 - GTX Titan I5 7600k 4.5ghz[/hwbot]

    Asus Prime z270k

    I5 7600k
    Gtx titan 6gb
    Gskill 2x8 DDR4

    Stock speeds. CPU clocks to 4.5 across all 4 cores the instant there is any load. I don't know if this is normal, but I won't complain.

    Temps in core temp are unrelated to this bench. I don't have any reason to overclock, but probably will shortly. New case has water cooler hookups...I don't need the power, but am curious.
    https://s15.**********/4ws0t6r1n/3dmark06_stock.jpg
     
  18. Hulk12

    Hulk12 Active Member

    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Ti SC+
    Your score isn't normal because sounds your abnormal OS -> try to clean OS (W7) or to add a partition for "new" XP, sorry. ;)

    My old EVGA GTX 780 Ti (GK110 chip with v361.43beta driver) Classified@all stocks got 38918 (sm2 14596 and sm3 19967) running XP x86 SP3 with i7-4790K@4.4 HT. Win7 x64 SP1 was little slower.
     
  19. MisterWhippy

    MisterWhippy Master Guru

    Messages:
    806
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 960
    Yes my friend, this was just a basic middle of the day operation with all systems doing as they do. This was just a benchmark in the most basic sense, and wanted to give my score to Guru3d. I will be back in a few years when I upgrade to give another score. I am thinking that AMD should have the 8-10ghz single core out by then.

    I was looking at other people's scores, and I get the sensation that it is purely a CPU test.
     
  20. vbetts

    vbetts Don Vincenzo Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,032
    Likes Received:
    1,595
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti
    Going to close this thread, but not going to make a new one. If someone wants to feel free to make a new topic but demand is not all that high for me to make one.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page