3D Mark 2006 Guru3d Records

Discussion in 'Benchmark Mayhem' started by compgeek89, Apr 22, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. glenboy

    glenboy Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,184
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x 5850's for now
    i'll be here [​IMG],did you get the watercooling stuff you were getting
     
  2. Roger_D25

    Roger_D25 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,385
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Asus Strix GTX980Ti
    Great job glenboy, that score is crazy high, especially on a little dual core! Makes me wish I didn't just sell my Maximus Extreme and DDR3! Anyway after reading through these last couple pages I got excited and thought I'd install 3DMark06 and give it a go. This was the first time I've run the benchmark since getting my E8400 and it's my personal best so far! With that said however its quite sad when compared to all the other dual core single card scores out there! O-well you gotta start somewhere.

    [hwbot] 15142 - evga 8800gtx @ 684/1782/1152 - E8400 @ 4050mhz [/hwbot]

    http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=5053388

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2008
  3. AZAlex

    AZAlex Member

    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x 8800GT 512MB (XFX & BFG)
    Ran a benchmark today on my air-cooled pc

    15349

    e6750 @ 3.4ghz
    ASUS P5N-E SLI mobo
    4x1GB ddr2 6400 @ 4-4-4-12
    2x 8800GT (@660/1920/1650) {SLI}


    [​IMG]

    Not sure if thats a good score for the PC
     
  4. cole2109

    cole2109 Master Guru

    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 1080TI
    Roger_D25 is this your max OC on GTX?
     

  5. Roger_D25

    Roger_D25 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,385
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Asus Strix GTX980Ti
    Those clockspeeds are the highest I can run 24/7 with no issues (graphical anomolies, freezes, artifacting, shutdowns, etc..). Plus the BIOS was optimized for those max 24/7 clockspeeds (memory timings and ROP/Shader ratios). I'm just starting to really push the card for higher clocks while not worrying so much about 24/7 stability. Trying to find the highest clocks I can while still being able to finish a round of 3D benchies! I'm hoping to crack 700Mhz on the core but given the ROP/Shader ratio I'm sure the Shader clocks can keep up? At the moment I'm not sure if the BIOS can deal with unlocking the ROP/Shader, if so than 700Mhz shouldn't be an issue!
     
  6. Nato.dbnz

    Nato.dbnz Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,264
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    5870 Crossfire
    Loving this new e8400!

    [hwbot] 13158 - MSI 8800gtx @ 650/1000 - E8400 @ 4000mhz [/hwbot]

    [​IMG]
     
  7. AZAlex

    AZAlex Member

    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x 8800GT 512MB (XFX & BFG)
    17851 // E8400 @ 3.94Ghz // 2x 8800GT (BFG & XFX; Both stock clocks) // 2GB PC6400 Ballistix Tracer @ 4-4-4-12, 900MHz

    [​IMG]

    Got a new E8400 today, gonna be selling the e6750.

    Satisfied with the change in processing power too. As of right now I have it clocked at 3.94 Ghz. What's strange is if I pump it to 4 Ghz (1750 to 1780 FSB in bios), it locks up the machine going into windows. Just doesn't want to get there, no matter what voltage I set either. The memory is 6400 ballistix tracer, and I can bring that all the way up to 1066mhz without a problem. Even set timings to 5-5-5-18, and still no good booting up.
     
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2008
  8. Nato.dbnz

    Nato.dbnz Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,264
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    5870 Crossfire
    Hopefully thats not a motherboard limitation that you've hit there. I got my e8400 up to 4Ghz without any hitches and a lot of others have done the same. Good luck getting it there.:)
     
  9. StarvinMarvinDK

    StarvinMarvinDK Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,372
    Likes Received:
    118
    GPU:
    GB Gaming OC 3080
    Yep, got mine at 4Ghz.

    Took about 1min to get there including boot time :D

    Really a nice cpu the E8400 :thumbup:
     
  10. Quixz

    Quixz Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GB RTX 2070 SUPER
    Nato did you get that score on vista or xp cause i get 300 more marks than you do with my e4400 at 3.55Ghz.
     

  11. Nato.dbnz

    Nato.dbnz Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,264
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    5870 Crossfire
    That was done on Vista 64bit. I usually find my Vista score will be about 400-500 less than if I did the same run on XP.
     
  12. Jonnyboy

    Jonnyboy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,598
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    EVGA SC GTX 1070
    I only got a 6148 but thats better then the score I got on other old system.it is low but I dont really care cause I like to play my games and as long as I dont have any problems with em and the game runs smooth that is all I care about,and this E4600 is just to get me started because I came from a amd machine and im on a budget so I couldnt choos one of the 6 series.
    [​IMG]
     
  13. Roger_D25

    Roger_D25 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,385
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Asus Strix GTX980Ti
    Jonnyboy,
    I could be wrong but your system has alot more to offer! When you ran 3DMark06 did you run it with the hardware in your signiture? Also was it run with all that hardware at default clockspeeds (I forget what the default clockspeed of your E4600 is)? All of your hardware has lots of potential, infact I'd venture you could almost double that score with a little work!
     
  14. Jonnyboy

    Jonnyboy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,598
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    EVGA SC GTX 1070
    yea I ran it with every thing in my sig and I have not overclocked my cpu video card,or ram.one thing I must mention, and that is you know how the mobo needs a 8 pin connector for the atx12v1 on the mobo well the only 8 pin connector that is on my ps is connected to my video card's 6 pin so I had no choice but to connect only the 4 pin connector to it.
     
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2008
  15. masterchiefx2

    masterchiefx2 Banned

    Messages:
    6,258
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 280 Sli
    21139- wow- What voltages do you hav on your 2900xt's core and what speeds are mem and core
     

  16. glenboy

    glenboy Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,184
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x 5850's for now
    hiya ultima on 3d06 i run it at 874 core and 980 memory ,all other 3dmarks 893 core but 06 canyon flight locks up at that , the cards are 1.35 volts core under water
     
  17. masterchiefx2

    masterchiefx2 Banned

    Messages:
    6,258
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 280 Sli
    thanks, i used quantuem force with 875 core 950 mem watercooled card is fine on its own but when done in crossy games lock up and artifacts also on canyon flight it locks up. Also when running at those speeds card goes up to 94 degrees on crysis.
     
  18. glenboy

    glenboy Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,184
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x 5850's for now
    yes they do get hot ,if you lower your core speed down it'll get through canyon flight, i only have them overclocked/overvolted for benching , they are plenty fast enough for games at stock
     
  19. masterchiefx2

    masterchiefx2 Banned

    Messages:
    6,258
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 280 Sli
    sorry to ask u another question do you know how to flash the cards without having to swap them around as i always have to disassemble watercooling to flash the cards???????????????:banana:
     
  20. Jar0

    Jar0 Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire Radeon HD5850
    My poor score with: Core 2 Duo E6300 @2805Mhz,Asus P5B, 2x1GB DDR2 667Mhz@~800MHZ(no-name ****), Asus EN8800GT 512MB stock.
    Well, at least I've reached 11.000:
    [​IMG]
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page