3D Mark 2003 Guru3d Records

Discussion in 'Benchmark Mayhem' started by compgeek89, Apr 23, 2006.

  1. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,197
    Likes Received:
    287
    GPU:
    GTX
    you can try legacy mode on the mb? and maybe make sure proper drivers.

    It sounds like its not in cf and first card is carrying the other card so scores are lower.
    Gt4 must go up and gt2 so compare scores
     
  2. Matt26LFC

    Matt26LFC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    HD630 :(
    Hey Cowie, I ended up using the 13.6 Drivers seemed to do the trick, hit 187K. CPU was 4.6GHz GPU 1.15GHz, will try for 5GHz on CPU and 1.2GHz on the GPU 2morrow, I put my 187K score on the bot, hopefully I can improve it 2morrow. Then start work on 05, 06, Vantage, New 3dMark, and unigen :)

    Does that legacy support do much for scores, think I've seen that setting in UEFI before but not used it
     
  3. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,197
    Likes Received:
    287
    GPU:
    GTX
    Not bad glad that was easy to fix.
    As for legacy for 01 it helps not so much the others also don't forget to use setlod for detail control in these benches :)
     
  4. Matt26LFC

    Matt26LFC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    HD630 :(
    How does setlod work?
     

  5. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,197
    Likes Received:
    287
    GPU:
    GTX
    just d/l it and use 0-8 value that you see help your scores in each bench
     
  6. Matt26LFC

    Matt26LFC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    HD630 :(
    There we go, managed to break 200K. Pretty much best I can do I think until I get a good CPU to put under cold

    [​IMG]
     
  7. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,197
    Likes Received:
    287
    GPU:
    GTX
    And there YOU go matt killer run on air man :)
     
  8. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,197
    Likes Received:
    287
    GPU:
    GTX
    just testing the cpu really and will have it together in the next screenshot still have some ln2 left so you know i had to use it for the 3770k to test
    [​IMG]
     
  9. DStealth

    DStealth Master Guru

    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    23
    GPU:
    MSI GX 1080Ti@2088/12000
    Wow how matured are AMD drivers for ~2years with those cards, took me lots of effort to hit 200k at the launch of them...comparing you CPU and GPU clocks, performance raised a lot ;)
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2013
  10. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,197
    Likes Received:
    287
    GPU:
    GTX
    He can get close to 230k+ after i send him a cheap tube dry ice pot.
    matt you a taker? its free and does help for more clocks but its very primative
     

  11. Matt26LFC

    Matt26LFC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    HD630 :(
    Cheers for the offer Cowie, however I picked this up a little while ago ;)

    [​IMG]

    The previous owner used it for DICE, he did say it can handle LN2 aswell, but LN2 is a long way off for me i think.
     
  12. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,197
    Likes Received:
    287
    GPU:
    GTX
    woo hoo! alright matt!

    Good luck with the dice runs man just instilate well.
    I just use 99%rubbing alcolhol maybe half inch worth on the bottom of the pot.
    Fumes are not deadly as other liquids you can use just watch for anything splashing out of the pot when you add the dice so cover lightly with a rag when you do.
    Remember try not to use a metal based paste i use ceramique2 and works very well.
    ok enough acting like the older brother when his kid bother asks to use his car or something lol
     
  13. Matt26LFC

    Matt26LFC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    HD630 :(
    Got my new 7970 in now and benching, already beat my previous Single GPU score by 4K. Was hoping for 1300MHz on the core, however it seems to fail even at 1.3v wish I could push more volts in there lol

    [​IMG]
     
  14. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,197
    Likes Received:
    287
    GPU:
    GTX
    nice matt
     
  15. jaggerwild

    jaggerwild Master Guru

    Messages:
    697
    Likes Received:
    248
    GPU:
    Many
    Cowie
    Might you have a link to the SET LOD adjust for Nvidia thin its in the boot forums?

    Thanks!
     

  16. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,197
    Likes Received:
    287
    GPU:
    GTX
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2016
  17. jaggerwild

    jaggerwild Master Guru

    Messages:
    697
    Likes Received:
    248
    GPU:
    Many

    OPPS
    I meant ATI, damn I'm getting old. Used to be a down load can't find it no more........Found the one at HWbot but no clue how to use it...
     
  18. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,197
    Likes Received:
    287
    GPU:
    GTX
    just seytand forget I think highest is 9?
    just put a number in the box
     
  19. jaggerwild

    jaggerwild Master Guru

    Messages:
    697
    Likes Received:
    248
    GPU:
    Many
    I did it but you know how you can tell when LOD is working(you dont see certain things) it doesn't do anything no matter the number I pick........
     
  20. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,197
    Likes Received:
    287
    GPU:
    GTX
    well its not as dramtic as nv but just leave it open while you run try with and without in dx 9 and dx 10 benches
     

Share This Page