390x bios leaked

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by WarDocsRevenge, Jun 16, 2015.

  1. Dionysos

    Dionysos Guest

    Oh, it's that easy and I didn't see it... :nerd:

    Gonna fix it right now. Thanks a lot!

    Edit: It works! :cheers:
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 19, 2015
  2. ocvn

    ocvn Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 295x2
    :wanker: Please anyone hehehehe... Thanks plug2k for your previous UEFI bios. It work flawless until now:)
     
  3. gupsterg

    gupsterg Member Guru

    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64
    Been looking at VRAM_info table in roms recently due to Lard over on OCN modded Stilts MLU bios tightened timings into my Vapor-X 290X stock rom and wanted to do a how to on it.

    How the person would know what RAM is supported in rom via HEX editor IMO is when they looked they found IC identification of RAM.

    For example H5GQ2H24AFR , if I search rom using textstring search it finds it and location is in VRAM_info table.

    In another rom which support Elpida , it had EDW2032BBBG_DEBUG2 in the VRAM_info table.

    For a rom supporting Samsung I found K4G20325FD in VRAM_info table.
     
  4. Insan1tyOne

    Insan1tyOne Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 295X2
    Plug2k,

    I agree that the last BIOS I linked you does show up very strangely in Hawaii Editor. It is one of the custom BIOS files made by The Stilt with the enhanced R9 290X memory timings.

    Regardless, I have returned with a new BIOS that I would like to have a +100(mV) offset programmed in to if you would not mind. Currently this BIOS does not have any voltage offset already preset. The reason I ask this of you is that I am not sure how or if you even can alter the default GPU voltage offset with Hawaii Editor. If you know of a way please let me know!

    DOWNLOAD: http://www.filedropper.com/r9390xstablev14

    Thanks Again!

    -Insan1tyOne :)
     

  5. Plug2k

    Plug2k Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,502
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    First disable MSI on your system and revert to defaults then stop it from starting up on windows boot, then flash that bios
    and report back to me what 3d voltages are on that bios as default.
    run a demanding game with gpuz open / sensor tab
    report idle/max 3d clocks and i will customise it for you.
     
  6. pakoo

    pakoo Member Guru

    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    25
    GPU:
    6800XT Red Devil EL
    Hi guys!, wich are the best moded bios for reference 290x?. Now i Have de xfx 390x poweplay bios and runs fine, but is a Little hot, any better tan this?. Thanks and sorry my language Im spanish.
     
  7. Insan1tyOne

    Insan1tyOne Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 295X2
    Hello Plug2k,

    I completed the tests as you instructed on the latest BIOS I linked you a few posts above. GPU-Z reported that the idle voltage was 1.031(mV) and that the max load voltage was 1.211(mV). So, if you mod in the max offset of +100(mV) the BIOS file would be looking at a max load voltage of 1.311(mV). This sounds a bit high, but I think I heard that any core voltage below 1.350(mV) is safe for 24/7 usage for max overclocking? You can be the judge of that though.

    Note: I did these tests with MSI AB completely un-installed.

    Thanks Again!

    - Insan1tyOne :)
     
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2015
  8. pakoo

    pakoo Member Guru

    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    25
    GPU:
    6800XT Red Devil EL


    Anyone help me? Please. Thanks and sorry again.
     
  9. NAJMI ADNAN

    NAJMI ADNAN Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,176
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 290X TriX 4GB
    IMO it's either TheStilt BIOS or your own tweaked BIOS (undervolted, your custom fan speed, custom memory and core clock etc.) The software is there so why not you make your own?
     
  10. |ALE|

    |ALE| Guest

    report after testing.

    it seems that bios modding, on my dc2, doesn't work like expected.

    the card seems to be a little unstable (black screen) with +25mv on 2d voltage and no problem with +25mv on afterburner.

    i would like to edit 3d voltage too and try to test, but on other states in powerplay table i have "strange" values like 65xxx instead of voltage. can you help me to edit my bios to have a fixed +25mv on every state? (2d, uvd, 3d and so on)
     

  11. Mr.Mario

    Mr.Mario New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 290 CFX
    i just need +25mv on gpu core (DPM7) to sqeeze 1500mhz on the memory..
    Is there any way i can make it happen?
    Thanks and sorry my English not so good.
     
  12. Plug2k

    Plug2k Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,502
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    3D voltage DPM 7 does not let memory overclock more, there is no extra memory voltage being applied so if your unstable @1500mhz memory you will still be unstable @1500 memory with +25 dpm 7 applied.
     
  13. Mr.Mario

    Mr.Mario New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 290 CFX
    You probably right,both of my card equip with elpida memory so 1375mhz is the sweet spot for it.
     
    Last edited: Jul 23, 2015
  14. ultraex2003

    ultraex2003 Member Guru

    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    33
    GPU:
    Amd 2x290 Cfx
    last edit my asus 290x dcu ii bios on Giga 290x WF3
    i set 870 to bios
    now msi and gpu-z report 867 mv and work very nice:)

    i try 850mv but dont work properly ....... maybe i will try downclock 150/100
    [​IMG]
     
  15. bobrix

    bobrix Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI 970@1542/8000
    Since i cant disable ULPS/ZeroCore via registry on win10 is there a way to kill it in bios ?
    I'm using Stilt's bios if that matters.
     

  16. mrthuvi

    mrthuvi Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus R9 290 DCII
    My asus 290 dc2 stable at 200/150 850mV. You can try it.
     
  17. MojoW

    MojoW Member Guru

    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1080 G1 Gaming
    Yes you can.
    MSI AB did not work for me so i did it by hand.

    /REGISTRY/MACHINE/SYSTEM/ControlSet001/Control/Class/{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}/

    Check your software page in ccc for your register address.
    For me there are two to disable as i have crossfire but i guess you only have to do one.
    I'm running 10240 by the way so it should work for you.
     
  18. PrMinisterGR

    PrMinisterGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,756
    Likes Received:
    665
    GPU:
    Inno3D RTX 3090
    Just chiming in to say that this is the most exciting thread in the whole forum, and I regret that I cannot participate in it. Keep it up guys.
     
  19. Plug2k

    Plug2k Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,502
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    Just rip out your bios and customise it ;) for powerplay with zero core disabled
    i optimized mine for zerocore enabeld

    with 80mhz/80mhz clocks
    and 0.813mv
    and temps are around 31c idling. :)
    with UEFI added.
    1150/1650 clocks 3D

    :) its awesome and best thing about it is the card uses hardly any juice when in idle,

    my idle is like my zerocore card idle.
     
  20. bobrix

    bobrix Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI 970@1542/8000
    Every value with enableulps is set to zero in registry, still gpu is being turned off on boot, giving 10sec blackscreen with mouse only before lockscreen.
     

Share This Page