1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

390x bios leaked

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by WarDocsRevenge, Jun 16, 2015.

  1. Plug2k

    Plug2k Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,485
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    hehe ;) like the guys have said above, there are lots of factors
    total system power consumption is not reading card power output

    so all that GPUZ shows is card power consumption, now system consumption is all to together different.
     
  2. herpaderpa

    herpaderpa Member

    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD
    well... after downvolting gpu-z shows ~-10w while in reality it's more like ~-4w
     
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2015
  3. Dionysos

    Dionysos Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Yes, that's what I tried, manually hex editing the BIOS, but no success.

    I just hope, you guys figure out, how to create a custum fan control, so I could finally dump SpeedFan. :)
     
  4. OneB1t

    OneB1t Master Guru

    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290X@R9 390X 1050/1325
    it works i have also custom curve :) (gelid icy vision v2 + pwm converter)

    you need to fix checksum after editing by hand
     

  5. Dionysos

    Dionysos Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    I thought HawaiiBiosReader will fix the checksum anyway?

    First I edited the BIOS by hand for custom fan control, then I took that BIOS and used HawaiiBiosReader to edit clocks and power limit.
     
  6. OneB1t

    OneB1t Master Guru

    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290X@R9 390X 1050/1325
    yep it will fix it :)
     
  7. Dionysos

    Dionysos Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
  8. xacid0

    xacid0 Master Guru

    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti AMP! Omega
  9. OneB1t

    OneB1t Master Guru

    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290X@R9 390X 1050/1325
    you have advanced fan control enabled :) thats the problem set it to 0 and it will work
     
  10. Dionysos

    Dionysos Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Oh, it's that easy and I didn't see it... :nerd:

    Gonna fix it right now. Thanks a lot!

    Edit: It works! :cheers:
     
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2015

  11. ocvn

    ocvn Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 295x2
    :wanker: Please anyone hehehehe... Thanks plug2k for your previous UEFI bios. It work flawless until now:)
     
  12. gupsterg

    gupsterg Member Guru

    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64
    Been looking at VRAM_info table in roms recently due to Lard over on OCN modded Stilts MLU bios tightened timings into my Vapor-X 290X stock rom and wanted to do a how to on it.

    How the person would know what RAM is supported in rom via HEX editor IMO is when they looked they found IC identification of RAM.

    For example H5GQ2H24AFR , if I search rom using textstring search it finds it and location is in VRAM_info table.

    In another rom which support Elpida , it had EDW2032BBBG_DEBUG2 in the VRAM_info table.

    For a rom supporting Samsung I found K4G20325FD in VRAM_info table.
     
  13. Insan1tyOne

    Insan1tyOne Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 295X2
    Plug2k,

    I agree that the last BIOS I linked you does show up very strangely in Hawaii Editor. It is one of the custom BIOS files made by The Stilt with the enhanced R9 290X memory timings.

    Regardless, I have returned with a new BIOS that I would like to have a +100(mV) offset programmed in to if you would not mind. Currently this BIOS does not have any voltage offset already preset. The reason I ask this of you is that I am not sure how or if you even can alter the default GPU voltage offset with Hawaii Editor. If you know of a way please let me know!

    DOWNLOAD: http://www.filedropper.com/r9390xstablev14

    Thanks Again!

    -Insan1tyOne :)
     
  14. Plug2k

    Plug2k Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,485
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    First disable MSI on your system and revert to defaults then stop it from starting up on windows boot, then flash that bios
    and report back to me what 3d voltages are on that bios as default.
    run a demanding game with gpuz open / sensor tab
    report idle/max 3d clocks and i will customise it for you.
     
  15. pakoo

    pakoo Member Guru

    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    AMD Vega 64
    Hi guys!, wich are the best moded bios for reference 290x?. Now i Have de xfx 390x poweplay bios and runs fine, but is a Little hot, any better tan this?. Thanks and sorry my language Im spanish.
     

  16. Insan1tyOne

    Insan1tyOne Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 295X2
    Hello Plug2k,

    I completed the tests as you instructed on the latest BIOS I linked you a few posts above. GPU-Z reported that the idle voltage was 1.031(mV) and that the max load voltage was 1.211(mV). So, if you mod in the max offset of +100(mV) the BIOS file would be looking at a max load voltage of 1.311(mV). This sounds a bit high, but I think I heard that any core voltage below 1.350(mV) is safe for 24/7 usage for max overclocking? You can be the judge of that though.

    Note: I did these tests with MSI AB completely un-installed.

    Thanks Again!

    - Insan1tyOne :)
     
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2015
  17. pakoo

    pakoo Member Guru

    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    AMD Vega 64


    Anyone help me? Please. Thanks and sorry again.
     
  18. NAJMI ADNAN

    NAJMI ADNAN Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,176
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 290X TriX 4GB
    IMO it's either TheStilt BIOS or your own tweaked BIOS (undervolted, your custom fan speed, custom memory and core clock etc.) The software is there so why not you make your own?
     
  19. |ALE|

    |ALE| Master Guru

    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 Fury X
    report after testing.

    it seems that bios modding, on my dc2, doesn't work like expected.

    the card seems to be a little unstable (black screen) with +25mv on 2d voltage and no problem with +25mv on afterburner.

    i would like to edit 3d voltage too and try to test, but on other states in powerplay table i have "strange" values like 65xxx instead of voltage. can you help me to edit my bios to have a fixed +25mv on every state? (2d, uvd, 3d and so on)
     
  20. Mr.Mario

    Mr.Mario New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 290 CFX
    i just need +25mv on gpu core (DPM7) to sqeeze 1500mhz on the memory..
    Is there any way i can make it happen?
    Thanks and sorry my English not so good.
     

Share This Page