390x bios leaked

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by WarDocsRevenge, Jun 16, 2015.

  1. Plug2k

    Plug2k Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,499
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    hey onebit mate any progress on adding the algorithm to the editor yet :)
    im all up for testing :D
     
  2. DDSZ

    DDSZ Member

    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte R9 290 unlocked
    Not all bioses have this. I think 295x2 and reference 290(x) are out of luck:frown:
     
  3. marcoloves360

    marcoloves360 Member Guru

    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    S 290x Vapor-X @1090/1475
    Can i test your modded bios? i have same gpu as you. thx.
     
  4. Plug2k

    Plug2k Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,499
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    oh thats not great news :( guess we r9295x2 and 290x guys wont be able to change our voltages with bios editing :(
     

  5. gupsterg

    gupsterg Member Guru

    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64
    Friends!

    :bunch:

    It's

    [​IMG]

    TIME!!


    I know how to add GPU core voltage offset hex to VoltageObjectInfo! to bios which not have it! :banana:

    I will be testing as soon as I have finished cooking dinner as it's my turn to cook tonight! :cry:

    No worries I'll sort it as ASAP ;) , I'll contact you via PM :) .
     
  6. marcoloves360

    marcoloves360 Member Guru

    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    S 290x Vapor-X @1090/1475
    I know thats a pain in the ass! thanks for your great work and everyone involved, this is great for the community :)
     
  7. |ALE|

    |ALE| Guest

    don't worry i'll be calm !

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DeAcDieYgkw
     
  8. Plug2k

    Plug2k Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,499
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    sweet, i sure hope thats possible ;) would love to have voltage control on my R9295x2 ;)
     
  9. gupsterg

    gupsterg Member Guru

    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64
    Did testing, sadly no joy adding GPU voltage offset to a bios without it :bang: :cry:.

    I first reordered data tables and command tables for each bios in the txt file from AtomDis (attached in zip to this post).

    Then made a bios structure guide and made notes as compared and assessed what to do.

    [​IMG]

    From the bios structure I could see that the OC bios had shunted data by 4 hex codes after the VoltageObjectInfo data table. This shunt then was absorbed by reduced hex codes in what I call the unknown padding area.

    I did the same for the modded bios I created (Finalv1.rom in zip, 1100 GPU 1525 RAM 44mV).

    Here is link to zip with STD / OC and my modded rom.

    I was wondering if someone can take the time to see what I'm doing wrong, cheers.

    *** Warning I took a risk flashing Finalv1.rom , the file is here so someone can view and compare with others to see where I went wrong. If you flash this file be aware I have no knowledge as to what the outcome could be ***​
     
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2015
  10. OneB1t

    OneB1t Master Guru

    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290X@R9 390X 1050/1325
    we need more info about what exactly is stored in voltageobjectinfo
    i tryed all kind of parsing of that table with offsets and using * 6.25 to get mV but dont seem like there is anything human readable

    it looks like just data for voltage regulator which cant be interpreted..
     

  11. Gilbert Suarez

    Gilbert Suarez New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX R9 290X DD Black OC
    Hello OneB1t! I like your Hawaii Bios Reader/Editor project you have going a lot! :)

    I was wondering if you can please include support for my new XFX R9 290X Double Dissipation Black Edition OC GPU that currently lacks support.

    If you can help, here is my XFX BIOS dumped with GPU-Z v0.8.4 and a MD5 file:
    Code:
    https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bzz6JsWm9EHPNzVRZVAwVHlhZEU 
    Side notes about my BIOS:

    It has auto-detect for three memories:
    H5GQ2H24AFR
    EDW2032BBBG_DEBUG2
    H5GC2H24BFR

    Hawaii Info v1.2 shows status of: Memory config: 0x500046A9 Hynix
    Memory info v1.0.0.5 by ASUS shows status of: H5GQ2H24AFR

    It's based off of: ATOMBIOSBK-AMD VER015.046.000.000.000000

    My ASIC value is reported to be 73.1%.

    Thanks a lot to all forum members from this cool thread!

    P.S. I'm also using awesome asder00 latest 15.200.1023.7 beta drivers too with my stock XFX BIOS! :)
     
  12. OneB1t

    OneB1t Master Guru

    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290X@R9 390X 1050/1325
    added :) for now without fan table
     
  13. Gilbert Suarez

    Gilbert Suarez New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX R9 290X DD Black OC
    WOW! That was super fast! It's working now! Thanks a lot! :)

    The cake is not a lie.™
     
  14. Plug2k

    Plug2k Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,499
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    i hope there can be a bios fix for us 295x2 owners :(

    is this a bios/card limitation or bios file limitation cause my card fully supports msi after burner and the voltage can be set with that program to any voltage i pick....

    sure hope you find a way :/ its possible other R9295x2 bios`s have the voltage info in them or can be added to them.
     
  15. gupsterg

    gupsterg Member Guru

    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64
    I think these are the control registers.

    View image in spoiler carefully.

    The green boxed is length of table, red boxed hex changes between them but V32 & TRIX290OC bios have the same, V32 not gpu offset, TRIX290OC does have offset. Yellow boxed data same, orange box data same, red box data the same.

    The table grows upwards (if that makes sense), start viewing data from bottom upwards.


    Even though the bioses compared were different versions they were identical upto the data tables.

    Then in data tables if you removed the powerplay & voltage objectinfo there was only one hex code differing, I did try make another rom with that hex changed (as that hex code is in the same position in both bios) and still black screen.
     

  16. ultraex2003

    ultraex2003 Member Guru

    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    30
    GPU:
    Amd 2x290 Cfx
    i try with FINALV with my gigabyte 290x wind force totally black screen
    i used second card for replace my bios
    i work my giga card with asus 290x dcii oc bios 1050/1350 like a charm !!
     
  17. gupsterg

    gupsterg Member Guru

    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64
    Thank you for testing and posting results.

    The reason for placing the Finalv1.rom on the forum is someone can perhaps compare HEX codes within the Sapphire Vapor-X 290X OC (with HEX for GPU core voltage offset) to see how we can add GPU core voltage offset to VoltageObjectInfo data table to bios without it.

    Your videocard has dual bios, you should not need second card to replace bios.

    Bios switch position one has say bad flash you switch PC off.

    Place bios switch to position two and switch on PC and your card will function.

    To replace the bad flash on position one boot into dos and before you run flashing command you switch bios switch from position two to one and flash.

    It is safe to switch positions of bios switch when card has booted up.

    [​IMG]

    Edited image in spoiler is page 13 of this Sapphire PDF that customers receive in email with updated bios rom via support ticket.
     
  18. gupsterg

    gupsterg Member Guru

    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64
    This is a bios file limitation.

    I think the unknown data areas after the padding at end of command tables in bios is UEFI. In the 4 roms I've now compared I now think UEFI is always located start 10000 end 1dfff length e0000.

    Bios Structure v2

    [​IMG]

    As you have added UEFI to 295 bios successfully can you check for me what I think. I also compared NON uefi versions of theses roms to come to this conclusion.

    Link:- https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B6ybetYJ0wwMRlJva3UyZzFTSkk/view?usp=sharing

    Sapphire 290 STD vs OC is identical
    Sapphire 290X STD vs OC is identical

    Sapphire 290 vs 290X has only one hex code differing

    Also when I do text string search of GOP it take me to that section of bios, you will see it in the ASCII display section of hex editor.

    Cheers!
     
  19. marcoloves360

    marcoloves360 Member Guru

    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    S 290x Vapor-X @1090/1475
    the modded vapor-x bios dont work on my card! i get black screen thats wierd :(
     
  20. gupsterg

    gupsterg Member Guru

    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64
    That will not work as it did not work on mine.

    Try these bioses, Link:- VaporX 290X OC with 44mv & 50mv

    UEFIOCR3 = 44mv
    UEFIOCR4 = 50mv

    GPU = 1100MHz RAM = 1525 MHz in both.

    Before flashing uninstall MSI AB and when it ask to you do you wish to keep saved setting say no.

    Uninstall Cataylst driver suite, then after reboot run DDU.

    Then flash card, install Catalyst driver suite, install MSI AB.

    When you change bios to another GPU offset do above procedure again, otherwise MSI AB / CCC recall last flashes offset.
     
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2015

Share This Page