390x bios leaked

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by WarDocsRevenge, Jun 16, 2015.

  1. |ALE|

    |ALE| Master Guru

    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 Fury X
    thanks all, i have edited my 290x dc2 bios downclocked from 1050/1350 to 1000/1250 (reference clock), i'll wait a reference card to crossfire and my dc2 has black screen if i don't give +25mv on gpu.

    i hope that at 1000/1250 i don't need this little overvolt and i can crossfire without problems with a sapphire reference 290x card.
     
  2. asder00

    asder00 Don Di Driver Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,193
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64 Liquid
    CCC LIMITS
    [​IMG]
    GPU Core CCC Limit F04902 HEX swap = 0249F0 HEX to DEC = 150000 VALUE = 1500.00 MHz
    Memory CCC Limit 109802 HEX swap = 029810 HEX to DEC = 170000 VALUE = 1700.00 MHz
     
  3. OneB1t

    OneB1t Master Guru

    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290X@R9 390X 1050/1325
    included these 2 values but they are not always at same spot so needs offseting for different bioses :/
     
  4. gupsterg

    gupsterg Member Guru

    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64
    Studied 8 x different VoltageObjectInfo/VRAM_GPIO_DetectionInfo tables , starting to see a pattern. Will post images tomorrow, main reason for posting now is to say

    BIG THANK YOU! to all contributors! :D .

    Luv the new reader OneB1t! :D , using it more now ;) .

    With all this sharing of knowledge edited by stock Vapor-X 290X bios , this I called Rev.1 fingers crossed once voltage modding sussed will be able to make Rev.2!

    Rev.1 includes :-

    Bios string edited to gupsterg-VX290X

    GPU 1030MHz to 1080MHz
    RAM 1325MHz to 1410MHz

    Advanced fan control Enabled (HEX value:01)

    Target GPU Temperature (Maximum ASIC Temperature) 80C (HEX value:50)

    Maximum Fan Speed 48% (HEX value:30)

    Then SclkVddcDependencyTable & MclkVddcDependencyTable changed to reflect increased GPU / RAM clocks.

    TDP , Maximum Power Delivery Limit , TDC value adjusted to 233W , 233W , 224A from 214W , 214W , 214A

    [​IMG]

    Thank you for this info.

    After adjusting these values MSI AB & CCC OD report no increase in power limit. But when running a benchmark I can see graphed GPU clock speed as having adjusted power limit.

    Am I right in thinking MSI AB & CCC OD are not reporting an increase as they believe no increase has happened due to no adjustment being done through them? graphed GPU clocks show effect as bios values have increased and at hardware/software level power limit has increased?
     
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2015

  5. OneB1t

    OneB1t Master Guru

    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290X@R9 390X 1050/1325
    i started to work on bios editor
    [​IMG]

    i think that in day or two i can finish powertable editing :)
     
  6. d875j

    d875j Member Guru

    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    X2 R9 390 Dual GPU
    What about Powercolor PCS+ 390X bois? Also want 4Gb vram edit and if anything bois tweaks that could be done.
     
  7. herpaderpa

    herpaderpa Member

    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD
    just wanted to say thank you!
    to all contributors in this thread!
     
  8. |ALE|

    |ALE| Master Guru

    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 Fury X
    oh my god, dreams comes true!
     
  9. Plug2k

    Plug2k Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,486
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    dam awesome work guys, hope there is support to edit everything on R9295x2 bios`s :) dream come true lol
     
  10. asder00

    asder00 Don Di Driver Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,193
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64 Liquid
    Correct you won't see any chages in power limit slide in both msi ab and ccc od.
    But the changes are loaded and working.
    Example: with the default tdp and power delivery limit of 208W, if you max the power limit slide in msi ab or ccc to 50% you get 312W limit.
    You set in bios tdp and power delivery limit to 220W then if you max the power limit slide in msi ab or ccc to 50% you get 330W limit.
     
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2015

  11. asder00

    asder00 Don Di Driver Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,193
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64 Liquid
    New offset VDDCI voltage:
    [​IMG]
    VDDCI E803 HEX swap = 03E8 HEX to DEC = 1000 VALUE = 1.000v

    "VDDCI is the I/O bus voltage (between memory and GPU core) and comes from the PCI-Express slot."
     
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2015
  12. Jackalito

    Jackalito Master Guru

    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    70
    GPU:
    Radeon RX 5700 XT
    I also want to express my sincerest gratitude for all the great work, knowledge sharing and collaboration I'm seeing in this thread.

    Big thanks!
     
  13. ultraex2003

    ultraex2003 Member Guru

    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    22
    GPU:
    Amd 2x290 Cfx
    Also black-screen Gigabyte 290x 3x Wind force
     
  14. OneB1t

    OneB1t Master Guru

    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290X@R9 390X 1050/1325
    new revision of hawaii bios reader have ability to edit memFrequencyTable / gpuFrequencyTable / voltageEdit

    please check if its all correct in save file and can be used without fear :D

    also if there is someone good in c# i need help with some nice textbox which can keep position information
     
  15. gupsterg

    gupsterg Member Guru

    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64
    Agree :) , cheers for finding these values to edit! :thumbup: .

    I would do edits of GPU / RAM Freq, Fan profile, Power Limit and will place your own custom bios string which will appear in GPU-Z / CCC information for that extra customised effect when you do screenshots!

    I will mod your original bios as for 24/7 use will be better IMO, PM me and we will sort it! :D .

    If you have tried a 390X bios from this thread which work for you or have one I will edit that also ;) .

    Please do update thread how you find 390X bios work for you so your testing will help understanding of flashing 290X to 390X.

    *** edit ***

    I went through whole thread today and this Zip contains all posted ROMs and a TXT detailing post / rom links.

    Link:- Guru3D Leaked 390 / 390X roms

    MD5 Checksum for Zip: 3682C7864458B54478D9849A0A228CFF
     
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2015

  16. Eoma

    Eoma Member

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GTX 1070 SJS
    Anyone tried these BIOS on a Asus R9 290 DCUII ? (1000Mhz core, 1260Mhz Mem), and comes with Elpida memory. Not too brave to be the first.
     
  17. johnslash

    johnslash Active Member

    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS R9 290
    I've tried, none of them worked on mine, I'm waiting for the Asus R9 390 DCUII Bios'es to arrive and try them out.
     
  18. sTOrM41

    sTOrM41 Master Guru

    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970 @ 1500 MHz
    looking good!

    but voltage edit doesnt work for my 290 pcs+

    [​IMG]
     
  19. Plug2k

    Plug2k Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,486
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    also my R9295x2 bios cant be read properly in the program :?
    hopefully thats cause there is no support for it yet im still hoping :???
     
  20. sTOrM41

    sTOrM41 Master Guru

    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970 @ 1500 MHz
    awesome, working fine, thanks!
     

Share This Page