390x bios leaked

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by WarDocsRevenge, Jun 16, 2015.

  1. Maxikose

    Maxikose New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Club3d R9 290 ref
    I got Club3d R9 290 non.X ref card with 4Gb Elpdia memory. What would be best 390/390x bios to test ? And how to get GPU-Z show it as 390 or 390x ?
     
  2. gupsterg

    gupsterg Member Guru

    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64
    From post 1 of this thread I downloaded XFX 390X bios, I think this is the one from HardOCP thread.

    Here is screenie

    [​IMG]


    Am I right in thinking instead instead of searching for 03 06 in bios looking for 7C 15 , this only appears 2 in the 390X bios and my factory Vapor-X 290X bios.

    May I also take this opportunity to thank all contributors to this thread as it has allowed me to now change clocks in bios and fan control :) .

    I'm trying to add 10% powerlimit as default in bios can this be done? does the powerplay table need editing? if so is there a tutorial like sTOrM41 did for the clock changes.
     
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2015
  3. DDSZ

    DDSZ Member

    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte R9 290 unlocked
    Haven't tested it yet
    Sapphire 390x Tri-X Original bios: mega.co.nz
    Sapphire 390x Tri-X 4Gb mod: mega.co.nz
    Both with 390x clocks
     
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2015
  4. MojoW

    MojoW Member Guru

    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1080 G1 Gaming
    Where did you get it?
     

  5. DDSZ

    DDSZ Member

    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte R9 290 unlocked
    m8 from russian forum dumped it:)
     
  6. streakpt

    streakpt Master Guru

    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 290 Crossfire
    Can i use that on my 290?
     
  7. LumPenPacK

    LumPenPacK Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit 980 Ti
    Just tried this BIOS with 1100/1250 Clocks and it doesn't work with my ref design 290x card. Give my a freeze on windows start up.
    BIOS version is older btw:

    015.048.000.062.005655

    Waiting for other BIOS to test.
     
  8. OneB1t

    OneB1t Master Guru

    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290X@R9 390X 1050/1325
    i think bios with older number 015.048 is not working as good as 015.049 for reference 290X (which i also have)

    both tri-x gives me blacksreeen on driver installation
     
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2015
  9. LumPenPacK

    LumPenPacK Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit 980 Ti
    I wonder if there are any other things that could be tweaked in the BIOS.
     
  10. gupsterg

    gupsterg Member Guru

    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64
    Was testing what the 01 or 00 after the 7 pairs of HEX do and for anyone interested it enables or disables Temperature Target & Maximum Fan Speed settings in CCC. The HEX straight after the 00 or 01 when edited sets the default amount of Maximum Fan Speed settings in CCC. Default is 28 in HEX = 40 in DECIMAL.
     

  11. Tweaky81

    Tweaky81 Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX Fury TD
    Powercolor 390X PCS+ bios anyone?:wanker:
    The 390 PCS+ bios is working absolutely fine here but my card also can be unlocked.
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2015
  12. marcoloves360

    marcoloves360 Member Guru

    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    S 290x Vapor-X @1090/1475
    Thanks im gonna try on my card :)


    EDIT 1 Dont work for me, black screen, so if not work on the same brand card hardly is going to work on stock or other brand :cry:
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2015
  13. LumPenPacK

    LumPenPacK Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit 980 Ti
    I think it makes a difference whether you use a ref design card or not.
     
  14. CGabry

    CGabry Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX970 XTremeGaming
  15. LumPenPacK

    LumPenPacK Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit 980 Ti
    The voltage table hasn't been changed there and should be the same as with the XFX 390x BIOS from the first post.
     

  16. bobrix

    bobrix Active Member

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 970@1542/8000
    Can you show where the voltage table is ?
     
  17. gupsterg

    gupsterg Member Guru

    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64
    I was wondering if you can do this for a 290X bios for me?

    +1

    I did some I2C dumps via MSI AB, stock bios respectively dumped from each as own both cards.

    Not that it helps me at present but someone stated to me this:-

    Changing the voltage offset is actually a separate function from the bios.
    It requires reprogramming the IR3567B voltage controller through I2C bus so basically you need to write a custom macro for that purpose.

    Perhaps someone else can make sense of how to achieve this.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2015
  18. LumPenPacK

    LumPenPacK Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit 980 Ti
    I suppose the VoltageObjectInfo part controls the voltages

    Here's the table from XFX 390x BIOS.
    http://pastebin.com/kP2zREUn

    And here's the table from XFX 290x BIOS
    http://pastebin.com/Sj8FJ9NB

    Who wants to start some experiments on this? :nerd:

    I could copy VoltageObjectInfo from 290x or any other card into 390x BIOS if someone is interested to test it. I won't :p
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2015
  19. DDSZ

    DDSZ Member

    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte R9 290 unlocked
    VDDC is in PowerPlayInfo, for PCS+ 290x I think it is in block between 08ff 08(@130) and 01 c803(@160)
    pastebin with table
    Gonna check it again and try :infinity:
     
  20. LumPenPacK

    LumPenPacK Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit 980 Ti
    I think you're right. It's in PowerPlayInfo. Unfortunately AtomDis doesn't have any table which shows the meaning of the bytes from PowerPlayInfo.

    But I'm not sure if PowerPlayInfo explains everything.

    If I use the 290x BIOS my load voltage is 1.219V
    With the 390x BIOS AND the 390x BIOS with 290x PowerPlay the load voltage is 1.188V - 1.195V
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2015

Share This Page