353.62 WHQL (Windows 10 Only)

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by MoKiChU, Jul 25, 2015.

  1. Xipe

    Xipe Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI 980GTX
    I install 347.88 on windows10 and now gtaV and BF4 play without crashes......
     
  2. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,717
    Likes Received:
    372
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    Not sure if it the drivers but i think swtor runs worse in wz/16man ops as opposed to win 7 on same system, game looks sharper under the same settings though
     
  3. rongtw

    rongtw Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    asus 1060 strix
    working fine on BF4 for me
     
  4. peppercute

    peppercute Master Guru

    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    91
    GPU:
    Msi 2080 TI TRIO
    on single card :banana:
     

  5. dgraham1284

    dgraham1284 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA 980 Ti's SLI

    Use x86 version and disable SLI for BF4. Seems to solve the memory/crashing issue for now
     
  6. stryfe2010

    stryfe2010 Member Guru

    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA/GTX 1060 SC 6G
    I didn't read all 11 pages but has anyone else notice that even just sitting on the desktop that this driver and windows 10 pro Upgrade is running my card at it's default speed and not at idle speed. Also the automatic fan wasn't kicking in so I had to instal afterburner and once I clicked on the settings for fan control then clicked cancel the automatic fan finally kicked in. But before that it's been running at 66 celsius which is usually my norm when playing a game. This only started after the upgrade and new driver install.
     
  7. cricket bones

    cricket bones Master Guru

    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    EVGA 980 TI FTW
    Yes.
     
  8. milamber

    milamber Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    39
    GPU:
    MSI 1070 Gaming 8G
    SLI issue? Runs fine for me.
     
  9. XenthorX

    XenthorX Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,752
    Likes Received:
    686
    GPU:
    EVGA XCUltra 2080Ti
    I've 2 extended monitors and have to play every single game in Borderless or i've HUGE Cpu load/ GPU Load issues, with FPS completely freezing.

    I wonder if Windows 10 isn't messing around with Intel Speedstep and Turbo boost. Disabling both prevented some of the drop, but keeping both and going Borderless fixed it fulltime.
     
  10. dsbig

    dsbig Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,005
    Likes Received:
    28
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070
    I got the low memory error while playing gta V.

    but I have 32gb of memory and 16gb was being used and 20gb out of 31gb in commited memory being used.

    I dont know why its complaining when there is still memory left.


    it stopped doing it when I lower the resolution in the game.
     
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2015

  11. jonaand

    jonaand Member Guru

    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    gtx 1080
    i have the same issue, have 24gb ram, and if i let virtual memory disbale say dont have enough memory
     
  12. stereoman

    stereoman Master Guru

    Messages:
    739
    Likes Received:
    67
    GPU:
    MSI 1070 Seahawk EK
    So far I'm having nothing but issues with these drivers, constant crashing with my usual overclock that worked perfect in Windows 8.1 to the point that I had to safe mode an remove them with DDU as something broke, crapped myself thought the card was fooked when none of my screens would come back on, strange thing is my boost clocks don't match up the same in Windows 10, in windows 8.1 I didn't have to overclock as high in Precision but in 10 I have to overclock more to get the same boost clocks, something's not right with these drivers.
     
  13. stryfe2010

    stryfe2010 Member Guru

    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA/GTX 1060 SC 6G
    Fixed this issue by using the latest DDU in safe mode did a clean reinstall of driver and now it clocks down to idle clocks while on desktop. Still goes to full clocks when I open chrome even though I have "use hardware acceleration when available" unchecked and also unchecked use hardware acceleration in adobe flash player.
     
  14. Corrupt^

    Corrupt^ Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,885
    Likes Received:
    259
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080GTX STRIX
    In case of the CPU:

    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Power\PowerSettings\54533251-82be-4824-96c1-47b60b740d00

    Look around there. Setting "Attributes" to 0 will make it show up in Advanced Energy Settings of the Control Panel.
     
  15. Mahoek

    Mahoek New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 390 MSI Gaming
    A couple of days ago my MSI GeForce GTX 970 GAMING 4G has arrived and i've installed it in my Windows 10 computer. And now I have problems FPS drops while playing my games. I play Rust and have like 80~ FPS but sometimes the GPU usage drops to 1% (i can hear the card do nothing for a fraction of a second) and then returns normal. Also the GPU usage is never 100% while I have my fps.limit setting on infinite. The same goes for CS:GO I have like 200~ FPS and also not 100% GPU usage. My 770 I sold last week performed better I think..

    I dont know what to do now. Do I have a faulty unit and should I send it back (I can return it without a reason in 14 days) or is it probably a driver issue and should I wait for better Windows 10 support.

    Thanks in advance!
     

  16. Prod

    Prod Master Guru

    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Evga GTX 980

    My guess is it is the drivers. I would say wait for the next set of drivers to see then. I know it is a lot of work but you could also try Win 8 or 7 and see if it does it on there.
     
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2015
  17. Li4m79

    Li4m79 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,155
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    2xPalit GTX770 Jetstream
    it ran absolutely fine before pretty much maxed out 55-60fps... it may well be an sli issue, but its still a result of either the drivers or the game for me. its not an uncommon problem either by the looks of it..
     
  18. dsr07mm

    dsr07mm Active Member

    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX980Ti G1 6GB
    You will never know what is wrong in survival games especially ones which are in early access. Get some AAA titles or you know, solid benchmark games to neutralize possible causes.
     
  19. venomtrk

    venomtrk Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 1070 SLI
    "Just a quick update. We will be releasing a new driver soon that will address some of the issues reported by users in this thread. One of the fixes that won't be in this driver will be for the reported crashing in Battlefield 4 in SLI mode. A hotfix driver will be released as soon as a fix is available. We are currently testing a possible fix so hopefully it won't much longer."

    https://forums.geforce.com/default/...eedback-thread-7-29-15-/post/4634674/#4634674
     
  20. Webhiker

    Webhiker Master Guru

    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    112
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080i SC2
    I get a black screen on google maps in firefox, when hardware acc. is enabled with these drivers.
     

Share This Page