1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

306.02-desktop-win8-win7-winvista-64bit-international-beta

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by hanschke, Aug 27, 2012.

  1. rewt

    rewt Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,245
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    That's all I did. Working fine.
     
  2. Funky Doodle

    Funky Doodle Master Guru

    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte ATI HD 5830 1GB
    some issues fixed with this one! looks stable
     
  3. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    After testing Arkham city, i'm gonna stick with 305.53 + PhysX engine 0613 which is newer than than the engine included with these.
     
  4. Sr7

    Sr7 Master Guru

    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    There is one but it sets SLI to single GPU. That game is incompatible with multi-GPU and the development team has been laid off (the studio closed), so they will not be able to patch the game to make it work with SLI/crossfire.

    Do not expect an SLI profile that scales in the future.
     

  5. Brygard2008

    Brygard2008 Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    PNY 570GTX
    I have submitted the bug report just 5 mins ago.

    Also it's what yosef019 said.
    More info about it on the Cyberlink forums.
    http://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/24268.page
    http://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/23870.page
    http://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/23993.page
    http://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/23799.page
     
  6. sunkid

    sunkid Master Guru

    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    STRIX GTX 1070 Ti
    Sounds like a good driver.
     
  7. lukas_1987_dion

    lukas_1987_dion Master Guru

    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti Aorus X
    Well... I don't have any problems with Sleeping Dogs... (GTX 660Ti and Phenom II 1100T x6 @ 4.0GHz)

    When we will have Ambient Occlusion option for Fallout New Vegas? (and for Skyrim?) (Fallout 3 and Oblivion have it).
     
  8. rewt

    rewt Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,245
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AO works in Skyrim for me. I play the game in Windows XP, since it's DX9 anyway.
     
  9. lukas_1987_dion

    lukas_1987_dion Master Guru

    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti Aorus X
    My bad, Skyrim have AO option in NVCP, but FNV no.
     
  10. Dranzerk

    Dranzerk Active Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think the GTX 680 series is just terrible for some reason. I constantly see people complaining about issues that was resolved for the GTX 580 a long time ago.

    Batman:AC runs smooth as butter on GTX 500series now :D Which begs the question..how can you not keep the fixes from one hardware version to the next when they know what was wrong..heh
     

  11. rewt

    rewt Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,245
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ah, have you tried Inspector? For some reason I remember it working.
     
  12. dnottis

    dnottis Master Guru

    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA SSC 970 GTX 4GB
    I call BS on this....Batman AC never ran smooth on my 580 either. There were spots where the game just stutters badly. Its not constant but it's enough to ruin the game for me.
     
  13. charliehamster

    charliehamster Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    PNY GTX-1070
    Maybe you should do some homework before going "Intel Fanboy" on me. Many Intel users are experiencing the same problems.
     
  14. lukas_1987_dion

    lukas_1987_dion Master Guru

    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti Aorus X
    Thanks!

    I will try it right now, thank you! :)
     
  15. Wagnard

    Wagnard Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,595
    Likes Received:
    183
    GPU:
    MSI Geforce GTX 1080
    Dungeon Defenders still suffer from vSync stutter bug.

    This is the only problem I have so far.

    Smite vsync bug got fixed tho.
     

  16. rewt

    rewt Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,245
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Try AO compatibility for "Fallout 3", or someone else might know another setting (it's been a while since I played that one).
     
  17. NudeDragon

    NudeDragon Active Member

    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 680 WF x3
    I'm wondering if I should just wait for WHQL. So by a few days do you mean this week? Or next week?
     
  18. rewt

    rewt Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,245
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    All WHQL does is delay driver release. It doesn't really help in any way.

    In fact, sometimes Nvidia releases the same exact driver twice, once as BETA and again as WHQL.
     
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2012
  19. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,249
    Likes Received:
    1,396
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Or COD4 flag?

    I prefer cod4 flag in Skyrim, its a little lighter compared to default Skyrim AO. :)
     
  20. tyRant.594

    tyRant.594 Master Guru

    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI R9 280x
    I just tried bf3 it seems way smoother now. This is in MP, thank god. I will test more games later.
     

Share This Page