266.58 WHQL Out

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by burebista, Jan 18, 2011.

?

Better or worst than previous sets?

  1. Better

    64.4%
  2. Worst

    19.2%
  3. Same

    16.3%
  1. allup

    allup Master Guru

    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 X SLi Asus 7870 V2 ROG
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2011
  2. Gripen90

    Gripen90 Master Guru

    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    2x RTX 2080Ti SLi

    I'm using a new Kingston Gen2 SSD Drive and a fresh install of windows 7. Going back to 263,09 and all is fine ! trying 266.58 again and things go screwy.

    Are you using the american drivers or the international ? (UK)
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2011
  3. ToyTen

    ToyTen Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 1080 Gaming X
    in nvcpl ? straight ? 'must be missing something then ...
     
  4. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,370
    Likes Received:
    308
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    nope..i use nvidiaInspector..
    and the NV flags provided are working very good...

    the settings for it are here:

    http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=336854
     

  5. Moshing

    Moshing Master Guru

    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX580 BOE@900core
    Absolutely QFT material. Well said!
     
  6. ToyTen

    ToyTen Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 1080 Gaming X
    ah ok, cuz it works in deed, with this wonderfull(sending flowers yes ;) ) nvidia inspector app.

    ok so im not completely lost :) what i try to do is to find the best setting for my sli to work properly atm. here is my actual one: [​IMG]

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us and im not satisfied yet, im happy no doubt, but i think i can get it working better.

    Thx beta
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2011
  7. Vicalvi

    Vicalvi Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    eVGA GTX 680 SC Signature
    What is the best way to change the driver?

    1 - Uninstall -> Driver Sweeper -> CCleaner -> Install new driver

    or

    2 - Installing directly over the old driver?
     
  8. ToyTen

    ToyTen Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 1080 Gaming X
    thats the way yes and choose the "clean install" option :)
     
  9. boOzy

    boOzy Active Member

    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon R290
    Uninstall, reboot to safe mode, driver sweeper, reboot, install driver, reboot.

    Never had a problem caused by drivers.
     
  10. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,370
    Likes Received:
    308
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz

    U forgot the AA settings..

    See my pic here..these are my settings..
    [​IMG]

    hope that helps...


    Edit:

    Sorry for being off topic ;)


    Again back to the Driver..
    Performance is good, better then the other ones i had...
    Bad Company 2 dx11 seems fixed for me now..GPU usage is above 84% and almoost 90 frames most the time...Playing @ 1600x1200 - HBAO On - 2 AA - All High..

    greetz Btea
     

  11. The Sleeper

    The Sleeper Master Guru

    Messages:
    682
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI FE
    AA in Dead Space doesnt work with my system anymore with these drivers .... ;0(

    Works like a charm in Need For Speed Hot Persuit thrue the NV control panel ;0)

    PS. My bad THEY do work in Dead Space ;0) ....
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2011
  12. ToyTen

    ToyTen Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 1080 Gaming X
    damn it! i am not paying attention enough because i know that of course...

    and we aren't that much of topic i think, anyway yes this set is great :D really
     
  13. allup

    allup Master Guru

    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 X SLi Asus 7870 V2 ROG
    OK my best old 3dmark 11 was 5498 @ 3922 on cpu. 850/2025 GPU.
    http://3dmark.com/3dm11/96442
    Today is scored @ 6844 on these settings allup Oc 3780-800/2000
    http://3dmark.com/3dm11/451248
    I th8ink that is good man. Like i said IQ is way up to boot. cant knock these drivers at all.

    Also my Tv card is working fine. 1080P but do not have monitor speakers, so i don't know about HDMI sound.

    Will post crysis and mafia 2 shortly.
     
  14. Trolle

    Trolle Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,045
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX3070
    just got my 570 and these drivers seem fine no problems at all(tho i cant see temps and oc thru the drivers?)
    that a issue or a feature? :p
     
  15. allup

    allup Master Guru

    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 X SLi Asus 7870 V2 ROG
    What are you using to monitor your temps?
     

  16. BeoWulf_

    BeoWulf_ Active Member

    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 G1
    I use the american drivers, since i always perfere my NCP in english over my native language (danish) :)
     
  17. Bornakiller

    Bornakiller Master Guru

    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 580 SLI
    Just tried Heaven Benchmark temps on one card were high close to 90c @ 920mhz the second card was 10c lower :3eyes:

    Those were the installation steps..
    1.uninstall drivers , reboot
    2.uninstall Nv HD audio drivers , reboot
    3.uninstall physx , reboot
    4.driver sweeper then ccleaner , no need to reboot then install new drivers

    avg fps = 70
    score = 1774

    Maxed out 16xAF, 8xAA , Tess = Extreme
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2011
  18. braudrist

    braudrist Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 Ti
    I'm gonna install these and test if the AA bug is fixed and report back here since no one has done it.
     
  19. Infinity7_00

    Infinity7_00 Banned

    Messages:
    578
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NVidia GTX580SC 1536mb
    My only game at the moment is Black Ops Multiplayer.
    I'm on Win 7 64-bit and Samsung 40" LED TV.
    Other specs on the left.

    On these 266.58 drivers AA seems partially broken in Black Ops, particularly when when trying to Override Application Settings to get 16x AA, but they look sorta ok with just in-game selection of 8x AA but it's not as good the way 266.35 or 265.90 does it.

    I've rolled back now to the 266.35 and AA is much better and I can do Override Application Settings and see a benefit in the Force 16x AA. Also the 265.90 AA looked really good, but this 266.58 AA is just not up-to-par somehow.

    The 266.58 driver *do* make it possible to set to YCbCr444 colors but I'd rather have the good AA on the 266.35 or the 265.90 for my main game.
     
  20. Trolle

    Trolle Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,045
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX3070
    am using gpu-z atm
    to bad you cant see your temps thru the drivers :(
     

Share This Page