190.62 WHQL drivers available.

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Onoskelis, Aug 21, 2009.

  1. Burnt_Ram

    Burnt_Ram Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,926
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1050 Ti
    nhancer 2.5.3 beta seems to be working fine here using 190.62? im on Win7 x64
     
  2. Sieras

    Sieras Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,815
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 970 G1 4GB
  3. toyzruz

    toyzruz Member Guru

    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gtx280@sli
    "c" is oiut ... wow ... just downloaded the "b" ... thx mate
     
  4. Haunted66

    Haunted66 Active Member

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x EVGA 780Ti SLI
    By far the best set of drivers for me since long time. CoD4 runs at min 60 fps, I actually forgot that it could be that way, since about 4 last sets of drivers. Previous ones gave me max 35 fps, dunno why. XP Pro 32 bit here. Definitely keepers for me, good job Nvidia.
     

  5. Cyber-Mav

    Cyber-Mav Active Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 8800gt 512mb
    tried these out on my gtx260, all games work fine, only issue i get is that the card doesnt drop back down into 2d clock speeds after a game or anything 3d has been run.
     
  6. Mineria

    Mineria Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,842
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    Asus Strix GTX 1080
    Working fine with everything like they should on my end, forcing AA/AF, SLI, automatic clock speed adjustments and IQ is fine too.
    Using them on fresh installed Windows 7 x64 Pro retail.
     
  7. RedruM-X

    RedruM-X Master Guru

    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X 8G
    Same here, no new drivers on NVIDIA site (reacting also on this since I also saw a dude say that he refreshed Nvidia site and that there were new drivers).

    Not saying he's lying though, going to wait with these as it wouldn't be the first time Nvidia put up drivers on their website to take them off a few hours later because they found a bug or something in them, then to put the same drivers up again (looking at the nr) but with a small change.

    Not complaining.
     
  8. Haunted66

    Haunted66 Active Member

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x EVGA 780Ti SLI
    Just checked on my son's computer (XP 32 Pro, 7900 GT) - everything is there. He's using firefox, there was some problem with autodetecting the settings, but on manual search drivers are there. 10 mins ago.
     
  9. Sarr

    Sarr Active Member

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GF 9600 GT 512 Zalman
    Hi!

    I have a problem. On GF 9600, Win7 Retail (7600): When there's a lot going on on the screen in 3D games, screens blinks once for a second and my OC switches to 450 - > 2D Mode.
    And it stays that way. No even if I go back to the game, it's the same. This happens with all 190.x drivers, and with 186.18 only when physics is on. When I turn it off, for example, Overlord runs fine and no changes to 2D mode.

    Anyone had such problem? Change to 2D OC (very low, 450) in 3D intense game, and then stays that way all the time? I don't know what to do.
     
  10. Tyrionn

    Tyrionn New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 295
    *hands you a towel to wipe the crazy-foam dribbling down the corners of your mouth*
     

  11. RedruM-X

    RedruM-X Master Guru

    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X 8G
    Tx but now I see what it is, it's only US drivers which are avail, UK international are not available yet, and as in everything, I don't trust US that much :D.

    I'll just wait anyway :). Should be soon :)
     
  12. avivoni

    avivoni Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,602
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    560ti 448 classified
    this driver section should be divided into categories. for 8000 and 9000 series. and for gt200 single cards then gtx295. this way no mix results all i see here is works for someone dont work for another one and so and so and so. Maybe categorising it by GPU is more organized and people can get better informed about how the drivers perform on their specific GPU.
     
  13. Year

    Year Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,594
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 690
    i gave the new drivers a whirl this morning, didn't like them and performance is all over the place in WinXP.

    back to 182.56 and all is fine.
     
  14. NoviceRei

    NoviceRei Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,185
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Inno3D 460 825/1079/1650
    can someone help me out a bit..

    i'm having problems after i installed the driver. my desktop would revert to to the lowest resolution and color depth and won't let me change it back to whatever i want it to. any fix you have guys?
     
  15. Balderdash

    Balderdash Member Guru

    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    980m
    I have a bad habit of quickly installing a new driver over old drivers when I don't care too much, thinking I'll just go back and do it again if I have a problem with the install.

    I guess I lost track of how many times I've done that lately. It took me about 5 reboots to actually delete all the versions of geforce I had running under 190.56... :redface:

    Anyway, I developed that Fallout 3 stutter that people talk about, the screen microfreezes at random moments, even when the FPS is just fine.

    So I deleted all the drivers, and both of the physics driver that were there, then used the new guru3d driver sweeper in safe mode and deleleted the fragments of everything I could find.

    Installed this new driver, set the driver settings back to where I keep them (since they didn't set themselves this time...) and started up Fallout3. I dropped my FPS by about 1 or 2 FPS (I have all settings as high as they will go, I like quality not speed, provided the speed never drops below 30FPS). But hey, the micro stutter seems to be gone! Whoo hoo! Worth the lost of that tiny bit of performance. I use an aftermarket cooling solution, I can't comment on the fan speed and cooling ability of this driver.

    Using Vista 64 SP2
     
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2009

  16. Tiger253

    Tiger253 Master Guru

    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GeForce GTX 280
    Benchmarks

    Everything tested at 1920x1080 and stock GPU clocks on Windows 7 Ultimate x64 Build 7600

    190.38 WHQL
    CRYSIS
    Run #1- DX10 1920x1080 AA=4x, 32 bit test, Quality: High ~~ Overall Average FPS: 43.54
    Run #1- DX10 1920x1080 AA=4x, 32 bit test, Quality: VeryHigh ~~ Overall Average FPS: 25.63

    190.62 WHQL
    CRYSIS
    Run #1- DX10 1920x1080 AA=4x, 32 bit test, Quality: High ~~ Overall Average FPS: 44.16
    Run #1- DX10 1920x1080 AA=4x, 32 bit test, Quality: VeryHigh ~~ Overall Average FPS: 25.65

    190.38 WHQL
    STREET FIGHTER IV - MAX SETTINGS

    AVERAGE: 60.40FPS

    190.62 WHQL
    STREET FIGHTER IV - MAX SETTINGS

    AVERAGE: 60.06FPS

    190.38 WHQL
    RESIDENT EVIL 5 - MAX SETTINGS

    DX9: 59.5 average
    DX10: 56.4 average

    190.62 WHQL
    RESIDENT EVIL 5 - MAX SETTINGS

    DX9: 59.6FPS Average
    DX10: 56.5FPS Average

    190.38 WHQL
    FAR CRY 2
    Settings: Demo(Ranch Small), 1920x1080 (60Hz), D3D10, Fixed Time Step(No), Disable Artificial Intelligence(No), Full Screen, Anti-Aliasing(4x), VSync(No), Overall Quality(Ultra High), Vegetation(Very High), Shading(Ultra High), Terrain(Ultra High), Geometry(Ultra High), Post FX(High), Texture(Ultra High), Shadow(Ultra High), Ambient(High), Hdr(Yes), Bloom(Yes), Fire(Very High), Physics(Very High), RealTrees(Very High)
    * Average Framerate: 60.26
    * Max. Framerate: 82.58
    * Min. Framerate: 48.95

    190.62 WHQL
    FAR CRY 2
    Settings: Demo(Ranch Small), 1920x1080 (60Hz), D3D10, Fixed Time Step(No), Disable Artificial Intelligence(No), Full Screen, Anti-Aliasing(4x), VSync(No), Overall Quality(Ultra High), Vegetation(Very High), Shading(Ultra High), Terrain(Ultra High), Geometry(Ultra High), Post FX(High), Texture(Ultra High), Shadow(Ultra High), Ambient(High), Hdr(Yes), Bloom(Yes), Fire(Very High), Physics(Very High), RealTrees(Very High)
    * Average Framerate: 56.22
    * Max. Framerate: 81.15
    * Min. Framerate: 45.28

    190.38 WHQL
    LOST PLANET DX9 - MAX SETTINGS

    SNOW: 43.8
    CAVE: 62.2

    190.62 WHQL
    LOST PLANET DX9 - MAX SETTINGS

    SNOW: 43.6
    CAVE 61.7

    190.38 WHQL
    THE LAST REMNANT - 1920x1080

    Avergage: 105.62

    190.62 WHQL
    THE LAST REMNANT - 1920x1080

    Average: 105.60

    190.38 WHQL
    CALL OF JUAREZ DX10 (2006)
    Settings: High
    Average: 34.3

    190.62 WHQL
    CALL OF JUAREZ DX10 (2006)
    Settings: High
    Average: 35.5

    190.38 WHQL
    3DMark vantage

    PhysX: OFF
    SCORE: P11837

    190.62 WHQL
    3DMark Vantage

    PhysX: OFF
    Score: P11852
     
  17. m1keyuk1

    m1keyuk1 Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 1080ti
    yes they do if your monitor supports full HD, your cant have full HD 1920 x 1080 if the monitor does not support it, as it cannot be forced no matter what you do.
     
  18. m1keyuk1

    m1keyuk1 Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 1080ti
    he has a more powerfull card than yours which generates more heat so 60c is about right for his card please dont inaccurate responses
     
  19. m1keyuk1

    m1keyuk1 Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 1080ti
    i looked up your tv it supports full HD through hdmi not dsub so dont complain about the nvidia drivers if you dont understand ask for advice.you need a hdmi adapter from your card to a hdmi cable to your tv and you will get full HD
     
  20. HeavyHemi

    HeavyHemi Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    619
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti
    No. Likely your cards are not down clocking at idle to 301mhz core 602mhz shader and 110mhz memory. Have you checked your clocks at idle? You might try a clean re-install using driver sweeper.
     

Share This Page