1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

186.08 Beta available

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by FatBoyNL, Jun 3, 2009.

  1. unpluged-PT

    unpluged-PT Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 9800 gx2
    Thanks for teh reply :S ... if its not fixed ... bad news .. when are they gonna fix this HORRIBLE BUG !!:bang: .

    I wait for the next build .. of this drivers to check
     
  2. Hog54

    Hog54 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,054
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 1050
    I dont know why you guys cant get 60hz?Vista defaults to 60hz and its the only resolution I can get at 1680x1050.:3eyes:
     
  3. WaroDaBeast

    WaroDaBeast Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,963
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte HD7950
    I have set Rivatuner to driver emulation mode (found under Power user tab --> \System --> ForceDriverVersion) and now I have access to the overclocking and fan speed functionalities among other.
     
  4. Zer0K3wL

    Zer0K3wL Banned

    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 480 850/1700/2000 h2o
    new screens got both 59 and 60hz on native res.
    and 59 hz causes some minor issues for most people.
     

  5. leon22heart

    leon22heart Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    radeon 5770
    vantage 06 with 185.65: 13169
    vantage 06 with 186.08: 12403


    well god damn me if i made a mistake in bench,but i checked it it twice and i cant understand the massive drop in points.i guess i'm back to 185.65 drivers
     
  6. mitzi76

    mitzi76 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,640
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI 970 (Gaming)
    benches arent the be all and end all....:)
     
  7. panoulhs007

    panoulhs007 Active Member

    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 290 Trix-OC
    I will check the drivers soon.I had major Problems with Geforce Drivers 185.85,like the delay when right clicking on Desktop.A lot of shuterings,BSOD,to hight tempratures etc.

    I am looking forward with these Drivers and I hope NVIDIA fixed those bugs(i dont want to call them bugs because those are big problems and i am asking myshelf How a big Industry Like NVIDIA didn't see them)

    I can pretend that i didnt see all these!!!!!But i payed 2x GTX280 and errors like these are unacceptable for me....

    Anyway if anyone tryed the new Drivers post here some results about the Bugs that we all know and if they fixed some of them :D

    I dont have a problem cause they delayed so much a new driver release because i believe that they worked Hard to fix some serius errors.

    What can we expect if we see drivers every 3-4 days...maybe a Failure...

    As i told you post here your first impressions....
     
  8. mickmbc

    mickmbc New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    nvidea 9600gso sli
    these drivers are crap 3dmark06 down from 12063 to 11543
     
    Last edited: Jun 3, 2009
  9. bala_gamer

    bala_gamer Master Guru

    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX NVIDIA 1070GTX
    Me too so curious about it,so far no drivers provided the functionality of directx compute(a part of gpgpu) while running the demo in directx sdk march 2009 eventhough it was specified in the release notes that it supports those capablities...:bang::bang: does this driver supports it?
     
  10. Baldassano

    Baldassano Member Guru

    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x MSI 1080ti SHWK
    Maybe crap for you, but im wondering how it is for those with cards more up to date (280>)
     
    Last edited: Jun 3, 2009

  11. SoLoR

    SoLoR Master Guru

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1660 Ti
    i can set 60hz on both LCD monitor and LCD TV im using as 2nd monitor: http://yfrog.com/5hcapturedpx
     
  12. Zer0K3wL

    Zer0K3wL Banned

    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 480 850/1700/2000 h2o
    you only got 60hz avaible why am i not suprised xD

    people that got this issue can set 59hz to wich is default but when selecting 60hz it drops back 59hz.
    forcing does't work either.
    and causing shivering and corruption or other related issues.
    there is a way to fix it by overiding EDID.
    but that works diferent with each lcd my self i got samsung T260.
    so finding or aply'ng a fix is't that easy unless do some heavy researching into it.
     
  13. signex

    signex Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,690
    Likes Received:
    122
    GPU:
    Aorus RTX 2060 S
  14. unpluged-PT

    unpluged-PT Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 9800 gx2
    Im using a HP w2408h and i can't change the refresh rete , from 59 hertz to 60 hertz with the 185.85
     
  15. BaneComes

    BaneComes Banned

    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    580GTX Twin Frozr II/OC
    pokin fun atcha you contine to run benchmarks we'll continue to play:p these drivers are pretty good for L4D
     

  16. Phil Pendlebury

    Phil Pendlebury Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GeForce GTX 280 1GB PCIE SC
    Interesting...

    Just installed the Vista 64 version of these (from the nVidia beta section of the web site) and for the first time I can remember there was no need for reboot after install.

    Cool or Odd. Not sure which. Maybe both. :)

    {reboots anyway - just in case}
     
  17. Zer0K3wL

    Zer0K3wL Banned

    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 480 850/1700/2000 h2o
    funny thing tough trying to force 1920x1200 60hz through custom res i get 960x1200 displayed on my samsung t260 instead off 1920x1200
     
  18. GDT

    GDT Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac 280GTX 1Gb
    me too, hp w2207h. Post if you find a solution
     
  19. Darkje

    Darkje Member Guru

    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX660ti DCII
    I checked my monitors info menu and it says it's a 60hz signal, but the control panel says 59hz and when I change and okay it, it just jumps back to 59...

    W7100 / Samsung 245B+

    in vista it does do the 60 hz setting..
     
  20. Burgurne

    Burgurne Master Guru

    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming GTX980Ti
    Are you sure about that? I'm not too fun of using Vista drivers in Win7, better to have driver that is specific for Win7, I think :)

    So I will wait and see tomorrow.
     

Share This Page