16.101.X [Pre-GCN driver pack]

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by user1, Jul 28, 2016.

  1. ExDeF

    ExDeF Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon 6770M
    user1
    Hi. Please make a build for windows 7.
    Thank you.
     
  2. systemcrasher

    systemcrasher New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7670 amd
    it will be great if you did one for win 8.1 too :)
     
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2017
  3. Swinger2

    Swinger2 Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7670M
    Just change [ATI.Mfg.NTamd64.10.0] to [ATI.Mfg.NTamd64.6.3] in the *.inf file and it will work.
     
  4. user1

    user1 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    548
    GPU:
    hd 6870
    just a note, if you do that , make sure you install the driver manually, since the install manager won't like it most likely
     

  5. systemcrasher

    systemcrasher New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7670 amd
    did not know it was that easy :)
    :infinity:THX
     
  6. systemcrasher

    systemcrasher New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7670 amd
    :pc1: just a quick question .....do i do a manual installation for just Display or do i need to do it for WMD and amdkmafd too
    (Asking because i lost the ability to change my clock with afterburner)
    EDIT:looks like i just need to launch the game first and click default a bunch of times.
     
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2017
  7. Swinger2

    Swinger2 Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7670M
    Just for Display.
    When you are not playing any game, amd gpu is in low-power mode and afterburner can't measure its clocks. So if you want to overclock it, launch the game first, then the afterburner.
     
  8. user1

    user1 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    548
    GPU:
    hd 6870
    you will probably need to reinstall afterburner, it gets kinda glitchy if you don't.
     
  9. Legacy79

    Legacy79 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 / 8GB
    So far these drivers work on my Win10 system with my cards.
    AMD Radeon HD 8650G + R5 M200 Dual Graphics
    AMD Radeon R5 M200 / HD 8500M Series


    unfortunately I have no settings in the catalyst control center.

    When i click on switchable graphics settings I end up with
    [​IMG]

    and when I enter the graphics settings it looks like
    [​IMG]

    What can I do to get setting for AA and switchable graphics back?

    //EDIT:
    Windows update always overwrite these drivers with compatibility mode drivers. How can I stop/prevent this?
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2017
  10. Figgies

    Figgies New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon 6850
    Whenever I try to install the display driver it gives me the error "This package is not compatible with the platform of Microsoft Windows you are running. This application will now abort."

    I'm running windows 10 x64 with a radeon 6850.

    EDIT: I've tried using DDU to clean install it in safe mode, then it gave a driver detection error both on the CCC and crimson versions. Tried it out of safe mode after and only official drivers would work. I haven't been able to find anyone else with this issue so far :c
     
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2017

  11. lordalireza

    lordalireza New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4
    after installing this i get freezes and my pc hangs for 10 or more secends then unhangs and my boot screen blackens for a while and boot duration increases 10 20 secs. waht do i do?
     
  12. ExDeF

    ExDeF Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon 6770M
    lordalireza Download RadeonMod. Start RadeonMod, go to the Tweaks tab and put in the "Off" setting ULPS.
    Reboot.
     
  13. user1

    user1 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    548
    GPU:
    hd 6870
    https://support.microsoft.com/en-us...driver-update-from-reinstalling-in-windows-10

    Sorry help you there only thing i can suggest is a clean install of windows.


    I think that people with switchable graphics should probably avoid using these, I do not have the capability of checking for problems on such systems.
    I will add a disclamer.

    I would suggest trying the leshcat driver packs for such systems since they are centered around swtchable graphics.
     
  14. einsteinlool

    einsteinlool Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 6650M 1Go DDR3
    i was looking for such version for my 6650m under windows 7 , but it seems all the package (driver/ hdmi / amd setting ..etc) are the same as the one i had already (i have 16.2 lastest official release). i dont understant why . can anyone pls tell me what i did wrong ?
    ty
     
  15. einsteinlool

    einsteinlool Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 6650M 1Go DDR3
    i wanted to add that i did found tutorial on how to install modded driver manualy using "have disk" option to browse for inf file . but still when i browse to the display driver inf under "display" package it say that the inf is incompatible and that i need check if it contain driver for x64, i did change windows7 to "test version" and disable the signature check on the reboot . so pls can anyone just tell me what i'm missing ? how to just install without this problme ?
    and thx
     

  16. mirh

    mirh Active Member

    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI HD 7750 1GB
    Was it that hard to read a handful of posts more?
    The solution for your problem is here. W7 being NTamd64.6.1

    For the remainder, should you have more problems (say, with switchable graphics) better if you check leshcatlabs.

    EDIT: and no, of course these drivers are newer. "Driver structure" or "names" don't mean anything.
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2017
  17. einsteinlool

    einsteinlool Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 6650M 1Go DDR3
    thank you , and sorry even if i did read this post i woudnt understand the meaning but i did found a detailed tutorial so i see now how it is supposed to be , i did change to "6.1" and seems to be working .
    thank again
     
  18. giri.placid

    giri.placid Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    MSI HD 6950 u/l @970/1370
    Thanks so much. I usually upgrade cards only when they have a 10x raw performance improvement. At the moment the RX480 is a mere 3.5 time's HD6970. I feel stabbed in the back by amd for quitting support on these cards and for not making them DX12 compatible.
     
  19. warlord

    warlord Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,824
    Likes Received:
    944
    GPU:
    Null
    10x raw performance...AHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

    Welcome in 2024. You made my day...LOL!!!
     
  20. user1

    user1 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    548
    GPU:
    hd 6870
    eh, amd really couldn't make them dx12 compatible if they wanted to, the 5000/6000 series are suped up versions of the hd 4000 series, They simply don't have the neccessary hardware features to support dx12/vulkan.
    Even if you worked around the limitations of its scheduler and other limitations with soft emulation like nvidia did with kepler, the biggest reason is that the memory subsystem isn't capable of supporting virtual memory pools like fermi and gcn + which is neccessary for wddm 2.0 and vulkan, it is very similar to the hd 4870 and earlier cards.

    a lower level api for terascale gpus would be possible, but it would have to be designed with terascales quirks in mind, which mantle, dx12 , and vulkan do not have provisions for.
     

Share This Page