15.49 whql nvidia vista 64 chipset Drivers

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Hog54, Oct 3, 2009.

  1. Mineria

    Mineria Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    340
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 3080 Ti
    It should work since I used Nvidia 15.25 (Vista) before they released Windows 7 drivers.
    Could be a problem on the network part thou, since the registry differs slightly.

    Shame that I don't have a Vista installed, else I could test it out for you.

    How much space are you using on the Windows partition?
    Reason I ask is because lately I started to use COMODO Backup (FREE), so I can do crazy things to my Windows and restore if hell breaks loose (which happens sometimes)
    My used space is around 19GB, takes 5 minutes to backup and 8 to restore.
     
  2. Fyew-jit-tiv

    Fyew-jit-tiv Master Guru

    Messages:
    856
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    EVGA 580 Hydro 3GB x2
    C heres the dummest thing ever.. I disabled alot off vista's back ground services to keep my system processes to a min (47 running processes). And now with no system restore i feel like this dude :bang: oh and this one :biggun: LMAO@myself
     
  3. Reaper.BLN

    Reaper.BLN Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Leadtek GTX275 896MB
    Hi,

    they work like a charm on my old NF430/6150 chipset but no NF560 support. :puke2:

    Does anyone know whether there is a release for Windows 7 in the near future or is there a BETA set available because RAID-0 is only possible by using VISTA drivers and I've got the feeling that something is wrong even my machine is working. (short stuttering and one system crash a few days ago)

    Thanks for any help.

    :)
     
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2009
  4. Fyew-jit-tiv

    Fyew-jit-tiv Master Guru

    Messages:
    856
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    EVGA 580 Hydro 3GB x2
    aint 15.35 got raid support.!
     

  5. Reaper.BLN

    Reaper.BLN Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Leadtek GTX275 896MB
    No, it doesn't for nForce 560 chipsets. 520 and 560 where left out because of unknown reasons.
    I tried to mod the driver with the missings strings and it installed but gave me a bluescreen @ reboot so I had to revert back the VISTA drivers.

    October 22nd is a few days ahead so therefore I think there will be a set released by the time it is officially available, or so I hope. ;-)

    My student's license is a nice early adapter bonus but without the right drivers somewhat challengeing to get your new system up and running flawlessly.

    Have a nice day!
     
  6. Mineria

    Mineria Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    340
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 3080 Ti
    Hehe, you know.. I disabled those too :D

    LOL, I'm down at 47 processes too.
    That is one reason for usage of a backup app.
    Since I always got to try if more can be switched of or removed completely.
    I could use one of those Windows Black or Gamer Editions, but where is the fun in that?
     
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2009
  7. Solace50

    Solace50 Member Guru

    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit 560 ti 2gb SLI
    working fine on my evga nforce 780i... althoguht the existing network issue is present. not as bad as it was before... you will get intertransmitting delays and the odd time connection will drop where u will need to disable/re-enable ur nic. could be buggy from installing over the previous chipset but i specifically remember removing the ethernet drivers because of that issue.
     
  8. Mineria

    Mineria Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    340
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 3080 Ti
    Eh what?
    Sounds like something is very wrong with your previous and current installation.
    Plus you did not get the full set installed, unless you modified some keys in the installation files, since none of the chipset driver keys point to the 780i/790i.
     
  9. Punisher!|ITA

    Punisher!|ITA Master Guru

    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    EVGA 8800GTX
    No go with NFORCE4 X16 AMD?
     
  10. mystiky

    mystiky Active Member

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you install the 15.49 or 15.45 on your EVGA 780i setup? I have the same board (running Vista Ultimate SP2) and I actually installed the 15.49 before I realized that 15.45 is the right one for "our" chipset. But it seems that things are working fine with the 15.49 files... but I am still thniking about uninstalling those and putting in 15.45, as thats the one that is officially supporting it.

    Any advise?
     
    Last edited: Oct 5, 2009

  11. Mineria

    Mineria Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    340
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 3080 Ti
    Use the set made for your chipset.

    They are not avaible @ Nvidia's official download page thou?
     
    Last edited: Oct 5, 2009
  12. chinobino

    chinobino Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,087
    Likes Received:
    44
    GPU:
    ASUS 2070 Mini OC
    15.45 are also for the 780g chipset and not the 780i.

    They were released by Asus.

    The last "official" driver set for the 780i is 15.35 WHQL.

    [edit]

    Everything except the PCI System Management Driver (SMBus driver).
     
    Last edited: Oct 5, 2009
  13. viren

    viren Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,472
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    ASUS RTX 2070
    15.45 is for all nvidia nforce mobos but only xp and xp64 is supported. No windows 7 drivers have been released after 15.35whql for 790,780,750i sli mobos.
     
  14. Mineria

    Mineria Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    340
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 3080 Ti
    nForce 15.45 Vista | Windows 7 (32|64-bit) WHQL



    Windows XP 32-bit Driver Versions: <There is a typo there>


    • [*]Ethernet Driver (v73.10) WHQL
      [*]Network Management Tools (v73.13) "Sedona"
      [*]SATAIDE Driver (v11.1.0.30) WHQL
      [*]SATARAID Driver (v11.1.0.30) WHQL
      [*]RAIDTOOL Application (v11.1.0.30)
      [*]SMBUS Driver (v4.69) WHQL
      [*]SMU Driver (v1.71) WHQL
      [*]Installer (v7.53)
    nForce 9 series:
    980a SLI

    nForce 7 series:
    780i SLI, 750a SLI, 710a, 720a (GeForce 8100), 740a SLI, 730i (Geforce 9400/9300), 790i Ultra SLI, 750i SLI, 730a (GeForce 8300/8200), 720i, 740i SLI, 780a SLI, 760i SLI, 790i SLI

    nForce 6 series:
    680i SLI, 610i/GeForce 7050, 630i/GeForce 7150, 630i/GeForce 7100, 630a / GeForce 7025, 650i SLI, 680a SLI, 650i Ultra, 630a / GeForce 7050, 680i LT SLI

    nForce 4 series:
    430 / GeForce 6150, 410 / GeForce 6100, SLI AMD, 430 / GeForce 6150SE, Ultra Intel, 430 / GeForce 6100, 400 / Geforce 6100, SLI X16 Intel, SLI X16 AMD, Ultra AMD, SLI XE Intel, AMD, 430 / Geforce 6100, 405 / Geforce 6100, SLI Intel, 420 / Geforce 6100, 410 / GeForce 6150LE, 430 / GeForce 6150LE

     
  15. nvlddmkm

    nvlddmkm Banned

    Messages:
    4,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX285
    nVidias site lists these for XP only when using guided search. 15.25 for Vista.
     

  16. Mineria

    Mineria Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    340
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 3080 Ti
    The Vista/7 set is provided on the frontpage on Guru3D.
     
  17. ChaosPhoenix

    ChaosPhoenix Member Guru

    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward GLH 1080GTX
    Yay I installed only the ethernet driver for my 680i with Win7 and this fixed my broadband issues. No more disconnects for me <3.
     

Share This Page