15.200.1012.2 WDDM2.0 driver for win 10 64bit

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by primetime^, Mar 21, 2015.

  1. primetime^

    primetime^ Master Guru

    Messages:
    904
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX Vega 64
    AMD 15.200.1012.2 WDDM2.0 Latest Direct x 12 driver
    https://mega.co.nz/#!MV9WRayA!pfcYLXSD7sUOyxXLpBueFf6r02kIOXldsnayxlyyPEg
    Edited for new file that hopefully is the driver and ccc done corectly this time.
    In case anyone needs it. Most should not need it since it comes thru Windows Update for the operating system it is intended for. file was grabbed from C:\Windows\SoftwareDistribution\Download so hopefully its correct this time.

    [​IMG][/URL][/IMG]
     
    Last edited: Mar 22, 2015
  2. FunkyMike

    FunkyMike Master Guru

    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 6850m /Intel HD3000
    Sorry to say but you have uploaded the CCC package and not the actual driver.
     
  3. primetime^

    primetime^ Master Guru

    Messages:
    904
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX Vega 64
    yikes.....they don't put the driver in the amd folder? Well we learn something everyday:puke2:dam it your right....sorry bout that...let me try again
    every other time we install a driver it auto extracts to the root directory of your c drive. oh but not windows update....only the ccc package goes there:bang:
     
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2015
  4. FunkyMike

    FunkyMike Master Guru

    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 6850m /Intel HD3000
    Hmm doesn't it go to the normal location of DriverStore?

    C:\Windows\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository

    You should be able to find it here! : )
     

  5. primetime^

    primetime^ Master Guru

    Messages:
    904
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX Vega 64
    Last edited: Mar 22, 2015
  6. FunkyMike

    FunkyMike Master Guru

    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 6850m /Intel HD3000
  7. primetime^

    primetime^ Master Guru

    Messages:
    904
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX Vega 64
    did the driver and CCC install correctly? I suspect you wont get a boost in fps but possibly new features.....was just wondering
     
  8. FearME

    FearME Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    amd hd7670m + intelhd4000
    hey thanks for the driver but just wanted to ask would this work on enduro (amd + intel) system ?
     
  9. FunkyMike

    FunkyMike Master Guru

    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 6850m /Intel HD3000

    I didn't try to install it but I do not see a reason for why it wouldn't install on Windows 10.

    I am currently using Windows 8.1 for various reasons but I can try installing the driver on there if you want.

    (My Windows 10 partition already runs the driver fine on my PXAI laptop - Intel + AMD switchable)
     
    Last edited: Mar 22, 2015
  10. Valerys

    Valerys Master Guru

    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX2080S
    There was a performance boost or better said improvement in GPU-CPU use. I play Dota 2 with VSync ON and the GPU clocks went down from ~850Mhz to ~800, so there is a better efficiency.
     

  11. ATi7500

    ATi7500 Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R7 Graphics
    Is there any way to manually change the device name? Maybe somewhere in the registry?
    That garbled mess you can see in DXDIAG, I think some games are relying on that to detect the driver version, and they are crashing because of that (Serious Sam 3 is an example)

    EDIT: found by myself :)

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Mar 22, 2015
  12. mtrai

    mtrai Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,175
    Likes Received:
    369
    GPU:
    PowerColor RD Vega
    Wow finally I seeing people take notice
     
  13. Dch48

    Dch48 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,822
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Sapphire Nitro+ RX 470 4g
    I tried editing that registry key and it just kept reverting back to the mess of symbols. It shows that way in CCleaner too.
     
  14. Dch48

    Dch48 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,822
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Sapphire Nitro+ RX 470 4g
    Will this work in 8.1?
     
  15. FearME

    FearME Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    amd hd7670m + intelhd4000
    didn't work for me windows 10 enduro system (used ddu) when ever i open ccc it crash ( and yea i did install the ccc2) i will restart then update
     

  16. FunkyMike

    FunkyMike Master Guru

    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 6850m /Intel HD3000
    Not without modding.


    Try a different CCC from a working package.

    CCC on Windows 10 is messed up right now. Even MS had to start splitting their WU releases from CCC because it crashed peoples machines or processes.
     
  17. FearME

    FearME Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    amd hd7670m + intelhd4000
    First i want to say ty for trying to help me out
    I did that and it opens but alot of the menu are missing i can't post picture still i will edit this later the menu that show up are
    pinned
    presets
    desktopMangement
    common Display tasks
    information
    all the other are missing
     
  18. FearME

    FearME Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    amd hd7670m + intelhd4000
    picture [​IMG]
     
  19. FunkyMike

    FunkyMike Master Guru

    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 6850m /Intel HD3000
    I wouldn't worry much about CCC as it is clearly broken and requires fixing.

    Do games suffer because of this?

    You could start trying CCC and their respective .Net packages from earlier versions of drivers (WU and official) but there is not much point.

    It is best to just go on the feedback tracker and report.
     
  20. FearME

    FearME Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    amd hd7670m + intelhd4000
    yea my game suffer cuz of it ( a huge fps drop from 40 to 10 in gw2) not sure if it's even using my amd card
     

Share This Page