15.2 Success Posts

Discussion in 'RivaTuner Advanced Discussion forum' started by yurix, Oct 4, 2004.

  1. noqu

    noqu Guest

    Ello fellas, well my Leadtek A400 6800LE card worked perfectly with 16/6 but I can't seem to overclock with rivatuner :/ I can't pass the test, why? it says my freq is too high even though I take it under the usual value.
     
  2. Brendruis

    Brendruis Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,242
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Reference GTX 680 SLI
    In the RivaTuner "Power User" settings there is a value under nVidia Overclocking that is - DisableInternalClockTest ; set that value to 1. Be careful though and test thoroughly for artifacts that you don't go too far and fry your card. Good luck!
     
    Last edited: Dec 24, 2004
  3. Jethrodood

    Jethrodood Guest

    i got the gonads up to Flash my card to asus128mb GT and the interesting thing is even with rivatuner reporting only 12/5 my 3dmark03 score is much higher @ 11150 or so! THe asus 128mb GT uses hynix ram thats the only reason i figured it might work.

    When i enable softmod my score goes DOWN! LOL what yall think is up with that?>

    heres the report after new bios flashed to my card no softmod enabled only OC'd:

    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $ffffffffff Display adapter information
    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $0000000000 Description : NVIDIA GeForce 6800 GT
    $0000000001 Vendor ID : 10de (NVIDIA)
    $0000000002 Device ID : 0045
    $0000000003 Location : bus 1, device 0, function 0
    $0000000004 Bus type : AGP revision 3.0
    $0000000005 AGP status : enabled
    $0000000006 AGP rate : 4x 8x supported, 8x selected
    $0000000007 AGP SBA : hardwired, enabled
    $0000000008 AGP FW : supported, disabled
    $0000000009 Base address 0 : e8000000 (memory range)
    $000000000a Base address 1 : e0000000 (memory range)
    $000000000b Base address 2 : e9000000 (memory range)
    $000000000c Base address 3 : none
    $000000000d Base address 4 : none
    $000000000e Base address 5 : none
    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $ffffffffff NVIDIA specific display adapter information
    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $0100000000 Graphics core : NV40 revision A1 (12x1,5vp)
    $0100000001 Hardwired ID : 0041 (ROM strapped to 0045)
    $0100000002 Memory bus : 256-bit
    $0100000003 Memory type : DDR (RAM configuration 06)
    $0100000004 Memory amount : 131072KB
    $0100000005 Core clock : 425.250MHz
    $0100000006 Memory clock : 468.000MHz (936.000MHz effective)
    $0100000007 Reference clock : 27.000MHz
    $010000000b HW masked units : pixel 1000b, vertex 001000b
    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $ffffffffff NVIDIA VGA BIOS information
    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $1100000000 Title : ASUS V9999GT VGA BIOS Version 5...
    $1100000002 Version : 5.40.02.15
    $1100000001 BMP version : 5.28
    $1100000100 BIT version : 1.00
    $1100010000 Perf. level 0 : 350MHz/350MHz/1.40V
    $1100020000 VID bitmask : 00000011b
    $1100020100 Voltage level 0 : 1.10V, VID 00000000b
    $1100020101 Voltage level 1 : 1.20V, VID 00000001b
    $1100020102 Voltage level 2 : 1.40V, VID 00000010b
    $1100000003 SW masked units : none


    SOmething goofy going on here cuz my scores are higher now than when i was using modded stock bios that showed 16/6!! but i only scored 9500 then!

    11150 marks even with rivatuner saying 12/5 seems right on par for 425/950 @ 16/6 ! when compared to the 12200 or so i would get with BFG GT @ 440/1180 on the same system!

    very strange indeed! rather pleased reguardless tho :)!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 25, 2004
  4. barakb

    barakb New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    albatron 6800 12p 6v
    albatron 6800 works like magic except in 3dmark05 when it has littel red artifacts wich go lower and lower with newer drivers!!
    THX Unwinder
     

  5. Blobbon

    Blobbon Guest

    Works!

    Gainward 2100/Ultra GeForce 6800
    No artifacts, everything is working perfectly!

    11100 3DMarks03 (OC + Softmod)
    4600 3DMarks05 (OC + Softmod)

    Yeah, im happy :D
     
  6. Jethrodood

    Jethrodood Guest

    it works for correctly after all! :D with vmod, softmod and eliminating a nvidia driver bug i almost made 12k! Thanks again Unwinder :)

    11982 03marks
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 26, 2004
  7. noqu

    noqu Guest

    Hmm can't really figure it out but I'm getting very low scores in 3dmark03.

    2.4 ghz with 512 RAM

    Leadtek 6800LE
    OC : 850/345
    16x1,6vp

    Shouldn't I be getting higher than 8196p in 3Dmark03?

    Thanks in advance!
     
  8. Jethrodood

    Jethrodood Guest

    there is an issue with nvidias refresh rate overrides causing fillrates and scores to go south. You might try disabling this feature and setting your desktop to 1024x768 before you run test as well.
     
  9. noqu

    noqu Guest

    Where can I disable this refresh rate?

    and thanks for the anwser mate I will try it straight away!
     
  10. noqu

    noqu Guest

    Well setting my desktop to 1024x768 didn't do the trick got 8120 =/
     

  11. Bl1nd

    Bl1nd Guest

    My leadtek A400 TDH succesfully softmodded to 16x6 :D
     
  12. Subtestube

    Subtestube Member Guru

    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GV-N68128DH 6800 NU
    Noqu, what drivers are you using? That does seem a little low.. but perhaps those unlocked pipes aren't functioning at full efficiency? It seem they often don't. If you note, my system seems fairly similar to yours (assuming that's not a 2.4 gig Athlon), and you're getting scores similar to what I do with 12x1 5vp at stock.

    My 16x1 6vp scores (also at stock - I don't OC, and actually run in 12x1 5vp mode most of the time) are noticeably higher than yours -> 8879.

    Still.. if that's 2.4A, that could certainly explain the diff. Do you have a compare URL, and I can have a look at potential differences?

    Mine (in 16x1 6vp mode) can be found at http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=3444613
     
  13. Y2A

    Y2A Master Guru

    Messages:
    562
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    BFG Geforce 6800 OC (16, 6 400/850)
    Hmm which seems to be the best 6800 for softmodding? I'm in the market for one.
     
  14. xeneizes_2005

    xeneizes_2005 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ECS 460 GTX
    well i have an bfg6800 OC and could activate the pipelines and the extra vertex shader. but when i try to play painkiller or Grand Prix 4 i got this terrible artifacts, i have to restart the computer to make painkiller work, but grand prix wont run at all. Could this be because of the pipes or VS? I have 66.93 drivers. It only happens with those 2 games. Also could it be posible that when activating the pipes and vs i sould loose FPS or performance??

    Also, how can i fix that refresh problem with nvidia drivers?

    THANKS
     
  15. fli_guy84

    fli_guy84 Master Guru

    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 460 1GB
    from what i've seen, a leadtek or a bfg (like myself =]) card unlocks better than the other brands
     

  16. moboman

    moboman Guest

    Hi guys, this is my first reply. So you have had lots of luck the last couple of months modding and clocking your 6800LE's. My mind was made up, I were about to get the 6600GT, and then I read about the 6800LE.

    I have a few questions, and I've read all through this post, cant seem to figure it out.

    1. I have no problem with cooling, cause I used H20. Therefore I guess setting the voltage to 1.5 wont really damage my card any, cause I absorb the heat a bit faster than the stock cooler.

    2. How do I change the voltage on the card?

    3. What card would you recommend? Leadtek A400TDH?
     

Share This Page