12.x drivers not for battlefield 3 ?

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by Marcin89, Jan 10, 2012.

  1. Marcin89

    Marcin89 Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 680
    Well used 12.1 and 12.1a drivers and in battlefield i got missing ground textures and its look like this on all maps:
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Got this problem also in 11.12 drivers....

    Problems only in this game
     
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2012
  2. lenne

    lenne Master Guru

    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1080 GTX Gainward
    Did u turn off the garden hose in the level ?
     
  3. Marcin89

    Marcin89 Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 680
    i do not change nothing...
     
  4. lenne

    lenne Master Guru

    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1080 GTX Gainward
    aint even trollin...

    anyway, looks like ur ground textures are corrupted, did u try a reinstall already ( game, not drivers ) the 12.x set is fine for battlefield

    edit: pb should give u a kick in mp games ?
     

  5. Marcin89

    Marcin89 Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 680
    Yes i tried and nothing, and punkbuster dont kicking me from server.
    11.11 and previous drivers working fine, dont know why i got this bug in from 12.x drivers....

    Only in Metro map is alright
     
  6. lenne

    lenne Master Guru

    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1080 GTX Gainward
    Strange, if its not the driver nor the game its a hardware related problem, undo any oc on the vram and try textures low / aa 0x
     
  7. Marcin89

    Marcin89 Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 680
    No OC, everything is default...
    Ehh i dont know whats going on...
     
  8. Viventis

    Viventis Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire ATI 5870
    Roll back to older drivers that used to work correctly. If the problem is still there, you have at least narrowed your search for the cause.
     
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2012
  9. cloudman

    cloudman Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,413
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Asus CU II GTX 780
    New drivers are an experiment so if they don't work then ya gotta stay with what does. I run the same hardware on with 2 separate w7 drives and one likes the 11.a's but not latest 12 series. go figure.
     
  10. Marcin89

    Marcin89 Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 680
    but using 11.12 same problem like in 12.1 ....
     

  11. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain Member Guru

    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 480 1.5GB
    I had some stability issues with the first release of 12.1 preview in BF3 but second is fine. No IQ issues, either. I'd do a cleaning and reinstall...
     
  12. automaticman

    automaticman Master Guru

    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290 Vapor-X
    I'm using 12.1 and BF3 seems to be running just fine. I haven't seen any issues like this.

    This was both with my old 2x 4870CFX setup and now my 2x 6950cfx setup.
     
  13. Marcin89

    Marcin89 Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 680
    OMG same bug in 11.11 !
    What the hell is going on ?
     
  14. krishnarama108

    krishnarama108 Master Guru

    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    asus ati 5850 1gb 850mhz
    i have the same card as yu and try all the drivers and havent this glitches...it must be something else :)
     
  15. Marcin89

    Marcin89 Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 680
    Only in this game i really dont know what to do....And only ground textures ....
     

  16. fullrespect

    fullrespect Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    PowerColor RX6800XT
    Are you using RadeonPRO? If so, delete the other games profiles, reinstall the catalyst drivers (whatever version you like) and run the game. The ground textures should not be corrupted anymore.


    - There's a problem with RadeonPRO and his profiles, idk if there's a game guilty for that or the number of profiles, but I had the same problem until I deleted all profiles, and now is everything alright. Do NOT reinstall the game, It won't make a difference.
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2012
  17. Marcin89

    Marcin89 Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 680
    Yes im using....
     
  18. fullrespect

    fullrespect Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    PowerColor RX6800XT
    Read above and you'll be fine. One more thing - do you have LA Noire installed + radeonPRO profile?
     
  19. Marcin89

    Marcin89 Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 680
    But for this game im not using any profile and when i trun it off same thing ....
    Then all i need to delete all profiles for other games??

    @Up nope i dont have this game...
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2012
  20. fullrespect

    fullrespect Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    PowerColor RX6800XT
    Idk if the number of profiles is the problem, or a game. All I can tell you: if you have LA Noire installed + profile, detele the profile, reinstall the drivers and try the game. If this does not resolve the issue, try removing all the profiles (right now I have only 5 radeonpro profiles: nba2k12, Crysis 2, Skyrim, GH3 and BF3 and everything is rock solid. This is why I suspect the LA Noire profile, because after I removed it and reinstalled the drivers everything got back to normal).

    L.E. - Ok, you don't have LA Noire. Maybe it's something else causing the bug. Delete the profiles, reinstall the drivers (with Driver Sweeper and all that stuff) and give it a shot.
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2012

Share This Page