100.65 WHQL, Vista + Geforce 8xxx series.

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Roccer, Feb 16, 2007.

  1. Roccer

    Roccer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,944
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    EVGA 2080Ti XC ULTR
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2007
  2. NvidiaFreak

    NvidiaFreak Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,772
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI Radeon HD 7660D
    u know those people need the language pack too, since there alot of people in guru3d dont have english windows lol.
     
  3. Roccer

    Roccer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,944
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    EVGA 2080Ti XC ULTR
    yes, but hilbert always strips stuff out and repacks. so im just inquiring if he will do the same. now back to the topic of what, if anything has been changed in these drivers and their performance.
     
  4. sava700

    sava700 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,862
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080GTX FWT
    yeah I'lll go to sleep and download later.. night all ;)
     

  5. tommcd64

    tommcd64 Master Guru

    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Quadfire 2 4870 X2's
    Same old issues here with gaming, setting fan speed, correct scaling, etc. Man I am wishing now that I would have kept my x1900xt and got a second one and went with an ati chipset and I could be running crossfire now.
     
  6. MikeMK

    MikeMK Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,121
    Likes Received:
    95
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 3090
    Or you could just run XP until better drivers come out ;)
     
  7. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    43,723
    Likes Received:
    10,909
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
    We actually never strip out stuff .. we just compress them better. I'll start some mirrors over the next 15 minutes.

    Update: uploads for mirrors have been finished.
     
  8. jaimyp

    jaimyp Active Member

    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Jetway 8800GT 512MB
    No release notes? And these won't work on 7xxx gpu's? :)
     
  9. UnionPAc

    UnionPAc New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x 8800Ultra's SLI on water
    No go with me. Aero is disabled with the dreaded Code 43 in the properties box.

    I had to remove one of my cards to get the driver to at least install!
     
  10. macdaddy

    macdaddy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,400
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    TITAN X
    Thats right im back to xp now after having vista and holding out for 2 months for better drivers. If these 100.65 dont come close to xp drivers then i will stick to xp for a while yet.
     

  11. Mostafa Hijazi

    Mostafa Hijazi Master Guru

    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Evga GTX 980 Ti SC+ SLI
    anybody checked if SLi will work with the new set of drivers ?
     
  12. Roccer

    Roccer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,944
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    EVGA 2080Ti XC ULTR
    oh, well that clarifies that. good to know! thanks hilbert!
     
  13. Boomadge

    Boomadge Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Evga 7800 GT @ 470\1160
    I actually got them to install and boot with 7800Gt but after about 5 minutes blue screen and error unable to allocate sufficaint memory, and then seconds later irq less or equel to error :)

    Nvid will get them worked out, justa bit more time is all..
     
  14. jaimyp

    jaimyp Active Member

    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Jetway 8800GT 512MB
    ok thanks for letting us know m8! cheers
     
  15. Hitman-47

    Hitman-47 Member Guru

    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX280
    Overlcocking working?
     

  16. chaosblade

    chaosblade Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Albatron Trinity GeForce 6600GT AGP
    So was anyone actually successful in installing these?
     
  17. peitro

    peitro Member Guru

    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 5870 m
    yes ,work for me,no need mod. inf.
     
  18. chaosblade

    chaosblade Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Albatron Trinity GeForce 6600GT AGP
    Yeah, Just wanted to make sure with the replies in this thread looking a bit on the down side. Though most are related to SLI, It seems. I'll give it a go today and report back if anything went wrong :p
     
  19. ixelion

    ixelion Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NA
    Anyone able to set custom resolutions and timings with these?

    Cant seem to do it with my 8800GTS with 100.64
     
  20. sava700

    sava700 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,862
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080GTX FWT
    hmm the beta set is newer so I wonder what the difference is and if they are worth the loading.. I just want BF2 to stop being choppy with the video lag it gives.
     

Share This Page