10.8b Hotfix Drivers

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by dakon, Sep 9, 2010.

  1. TERRMO

    TERRMO New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI GTX460 1GB
    Solve a mistake and leave others on the other hand .......
    Since this is for **** :bang::bang::bang:
     
  2. Wu-TanG

    Wu-TanG Member Guru

    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus HD 6970 DirectCU II
    Tried many drivers till today, the only one working "good" is 10.5a Hotfix.
    Won't try any other driver, my system is working good with no major problems.
    Maybe someday i will go back to Green, but I hope AMD will get a grip soon.
    No hate to AMD! ;)
     
  3. TwL

    TwL Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,828
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x5850 2x6950 + 9800GTX
    Don't go on me I am still gathering information about the set to understand what exactly did they change.
     
  4. masterchan777

    masterchan777 Master Guru

    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 OC
    Had an early test on this , and it looks like both GPUs are working , and 2D/3D clocks are switching back and forth normally .. so far so good
     

  5. markv

    markv Member

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4870x2
    Anyone here running dual monitors that can test the issue with dropping / lagging framerates when both monitors are enabled? Otherwise these drivers seem to run great. If you guys do have the option to test please do.

    Thanks!
     
  6. TERRMO

    TERRMO New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI GTX460 1GB
    I take that back, I've installed and I are perfect.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  7. TwL

    TwL Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,828
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x5850 2x6950 + 9800GTX
    nvm, looks like he was running D3D9.. which I was asking.
     
  8. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,062
    Likes Received:
    578
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    I installed the 10.8b Hotfix drivers with no problems this morning, although I admit I just installed directly over the existing driver (10.8 WHQL) as I always do. I didn't have a blue screen crash. I even restarted with no issues.

    Didn't get much chance to try them but Blur was working exactly the same as it was before, i.e. stuttering and still running on only one GPU at between 35 and 60 fps. Not that I expected it to run any differently; I only installed these drivers to have the very latest ones.
     
  9. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,709
    Likes Received:
    676
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    ^ You want get your sig updated, must have forgot to change it when you downgraded :p
     
  10. BeoWulf_

    BeoWulf_ Active Member

    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 G1
    This might be a stupid suguestion, but can't it seem like the 2. GPU stays in 3d. mode because it's acctualy turned off?..

    I get the same "error" with my 2 5870 vapor-x'es. Once i quit a game, my 2. gpu goes to idle for like.. 5-8 seconds, then "full speed" according to MSI afterburner on my G19 display.. But it does that because my card is "disabled" to save power.. my 1. gpu idles like normal..

    Just a thought.
     

  11. TERRMO

    TERRMO New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI GTX460 1GB
    WTF............

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Sep 10, 2010
  12. HaZe303

    HaZe303 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,944
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super
    Yes I did install them over as you as well, it was a weird bsod that I never seen before? I think it had something to do with that they were not signed? Im not sure, but I did a restore and did not want to test again? :) Propably if I installed once more it would go fine?
     
  13. mikami

    mikami Active Member

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    evga gtx 780 ti
    haze are you running x64? Did you use f8 to disable driver signing before booting into windows?
     
  14. SuperBill

    SuperBill Master Guru

    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Dual eVGA GTX 580's - SLI
    I'm in the process of modding them for my craptop right now and when and if I get them installed I'll post back with my impressions. I only have a lowly HD 4250 in this thing so I can't test anything that requires balls but I'll at least get a 3DMark 2003/2006 comparison of some sort.
     
  15. HaZe303

    HaZe303 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,944
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super
    Yes im running x64, and no i did not use f8. But I never have before either, for me it always works signed or not? This is the first time ive run in to trouble for that cause?
     

  16. maco07

    maco07 Active Member

    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7970 3GB Boost
    Can anyone confirm if overscan issue (overscan settings reseted every reboot with hdmi) is fixed with this version?
     
  17. spyre

    spyre Master Guru

    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD 6990 and 6970 TF
    No its not fixed in those drivers.
     
  18. dox_aus

    dox_aus Master Guru

    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSi 290 Gaming CF
    Is the overscan issue just with the 5xxx series? I have a sony 40' lcd via hdmi and other than configuring the overscan scaling each new cat install, havent had any overscan reverting issues with any of the previous drivers either.

    10.8b tho also seems to break farcry2 dx10, one gpu will at 100% usage, the other on 0%. Dx9 mode works fine.
     
  19. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,709
    Likes Received:
    676
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Sig needs updating also, still says your running 2x 5850's with the 9800 ;)
     
  20. usuk

    usuk Member Guru

    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Power Color 7970 @ 1100
    this driver should work for every card. and did anyone else notice that if you restart runtime that the gpu clocks are fixed (the same clock)?
     

Share This Page