BIG mousecursor R9-290

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by KBDE, Dec 31, 2013.

1. xddevv231

xddevv231 Guest

GPU:
    1A
    wow thanks for this!!!!
    one question:
    I have a Syncmaster PX2370... what hex values would I use to set it to 23? I used the ones provided, but it blows up the windows.

Thanks

2. TacticalQuit

TacticalQuit Guest

GPU:
    2x R9 290X
    Height: 286.41mm

Length: 509.17mm

Play with those 2 values until you get approximately that.
    Higher hex, higher mm

3. KBDE

KBDE Master Guru

GPU:
    MSI TRIO RTX 4900
    I would try: (HEX 34 1D) 520 x 290 mm (23,4 in)
    These are the official edid values from a 24" 1080p monitor i have here.

Also make sure the scaling is @100% in windows if its still big after loading the fixed driver.

4. supernova

supernova Guest

GPU:
    Sapphire R9 290 Tri-X oc
    Some additional questions for 'big mousecursor'.

Hi all!

Sorry for using an old post, but I think the solution given by KBDE is incredibly helpful for many AMD card owners. Thanks a lot for the beginners guide!
    Since I'm sceptical that AMD will solve the Big cursor issue with a driverupdate soon, I might just have to use the guide myself. I am, however, left with a few questions:

- The final beginnersguide by KBDE doesn't mention flashing fixed Edid data into the TV, like he mentioned doing in an earlier reply. Does this mean it's not necessary for most of us?

- I understand that I need to boot windows without signed driver-enforcement to be able to install the custom-made monitor driver. But do I have to boot like this everytime I start up the computer, or will it accept the driver in non-testmode after it has been installed? And what happens if I boot the computer while not in testmode? Will my computer be able to see my monitor at all, or will I be in trouble?