Pl help Having many probs with conroe

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by compunut, Jul 30, 2006.

1. compunut

compunut Maha Guru

GPU:
    XFX Geforce 7900GT SLI
    well first of all i had got my conroe X6800 just today morning
    and i had installed everything and double checked everything before turning on the power
    now the probs are:
    1. The monitor doesnt switch on(the LED is blinking thats all)
    2. Once it somehow switched on and next it says disk boot error please enter system disk(i am using my old HDD with WinXP pro installed and working)
    so pl help anyone me desperate to make it work

2. Preachergeek

Preachergeek Guest

GPU:
    MSI 8800gtx @ 655/950
    Erm...Seems like a tricky one to me. I'm basically just posting this to bump it up for you. I have no real practical knowledge on things like this.

I can suggest that you doubly check all the psu connections to everything, as something may have become unlodged in installation, although the hd thing has little to do with this. Sorry i cant help more, but someone else should be able to.

3. Sieras

Sieras Guest

GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 970 G1 4GB
    Is your hdd spinning? It should do a little vibration, so it's really easy to see is it really working or not :)
    If he is working, then go to your bios,look is your HDD recorgnized by BIOS or not.. if yes, then look into disk boot section or boot devices, boot order..etc.(I dunno how is it called in your bios, but there must be something like that), verify that your HDD is selected as primary boot device.

4. Don_Won

Don_Won Master Guru

GPU:
    evga GeForce 8800GTX (650/2100)
    I had a similar problem once. I just checked the thing makler told you about. unfortunately it didn't work. Then I just reinstalled my Windows.

By the way, check if your hdd is selected as master (jumpers) that's the only thing that comes to my mind...

5. SorienOR

SorienOR Guest

GPU:
    BFG 8800GT + Acer 1080p