GeForce 378.66 WHQL driver download

Discussion in 'Frontpage news' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Feb 14, 2017.

1. Hilbert Hagedoorn

Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
  2. brutlern

brutlern Master Guru

GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 X Gaming
    Another game, another driver.

3. Mufflore

Mufflore Ancient Guru

GPU:
    Aorus 3090 Xtreme
    Cheers

Another pointless post.
    Care to provide another method of keeping games up with breaking technology?

4. brutlern

brutlern Master Guru

GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 X Gaming
    Nine out of ten times the "new" Game Ready driver doesn't do anything, and the old drivers works just fine with the brand new game(s). In fact, most of the time, the new drivers break something, which then leads to another "new" driver to fix what was broken. So, I lost my excitement over new drivers a long time ago.

5. Inquisitor

Inquisitor Member Guru

GPU:
    EVGA 1080Ti SC Hybr
    I've been saying for many years that drivers should auto update themselves... probably what eventually is going to happen with GeForce Experience. Downloading drivers every few weeks gets boring.

I wonder how the general public keep up to date when they don't read tech sites or know what drivers are for?!

Last edited: Feb 14, 2017
  6. justdoge

justdoge Member Guru

GPU:
    MSI RX580 Gaming X
    but they are already in windows update. every time when it happens every forum is booming with posts about crashes, bsosds and tdrs, espacially in win10

7. Inquisitor

Inquisitor Member Guru

GPU:
    EVGA 1080Ti SC Hybr
    But doesn't that have to get through WHQL Certifcation to be available, by that time the driver is a couple of months old?

8. mykledw

mykledw Guest

GPU:
    MSi RTX GT 2080
    Funny thing is, those that do keep up with everything also know that BSOSDS are a thing of the past as it is now a GSODS.....

9. Neo Cyrus

Neo Cyrus Ancient Guru

GPU:
    黃仁勳 stole my 4090