MSI AB / RTSS development news thread

Discussion in 'MSI AfterBurner Application Development Forum' started by Unwinder, Feb 20, 2017.

1. kola01

kola01 Guest

I'm writing from Poland. I have been using MSI Afterburner for 2 months and I have loud sound cracks (cracks like on a vinyl record) in games, applications, and YT everywhere. You can hear them in headphones and speakers. The sound cracks are also when I click the "restore default" button on the main AB. After closing MSI Afterburner, the cracks disappear. I have a PCI-e AIM SC808 sound card on a Gigabyte GA-Z87X-UD4H motherboard in a PCIe x4 slot. It is interesting that when I turn off/on my Windows 10 Pro (ver.1903) by "restart" there are no glitches (all is ok). In The PCIex8 slot is OK but it is common with the graphics card (GTX 1080 Asus Strix). I reinstalled the Windows again and driver replacement my sound card does not help. Please help.

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 6, 2019
  2. Unwinder

Unwinder Ancient Guru Staff Member

Configure it properly, use hardware monitoring performance profiler to identify and disable most performance hungry and consuming hardware sensors you've enabled.

3. kola01

kola01 Guest

My PC works very fast and well (i7-4790, 2x8GB RAM 1866 MHz). Nothing is jammed except the sound. All sound effects are turned off. Windows is new and fresh. After closing MSI Afterburner, the sound cracks disappear

4. Unwinder

Once again, slowly reread the previous post a few times. And no need to use bold.

eGGroLLiO likes this.

5. kola01

kola01 Guest

I have a fresh installation of Windows 10 ver 1903 (3 days ago). On the previous ver.1809 it was the same. I have only a few basic applications. The processor load is 0-5% in IDLE.

What tools should I use to monitor the performance of the equipment?

Sorry for my English

Edit:
    If I move the sound card to another slot (PCIE x8) then everything is OK. Music and sounds are good.

6. Unwinder