Jeffro's " I'm a complete noob and need help" thread.

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by JEFFRO503, Jul 17, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. StoneyOC

StoneyOC Member Guru

GPU:
    EVGA GTX 780 SC
    That was an improvement?

2. Stormyandcold

Stormyandcold Ancient Guru

GPU:
    RTX3080ti Founders
    I've never had problems with Nvidia hardware-wise. Been using them for 11 years now and I can say occasionally their drivers have minor problems. Not perfect, but, I can also say I've really enjoyed gaming with Nvidia cards. Everything from Quake 2 to current day plus emulators like Project 64 and mame. Does it all tbh. Games like RAGE I only trust working right with Nvidia hardware and drivers from day 1.

Crysis 2 I just completed with DX11. Good timing cause my xfx power-supply just packed-up. RMA time.

3. nicspits

nicspits Guest

GPU:
    MSI/6950/2GB Frozr III
  4. nicspits

nicspits Guest

GPU:
    MSI/6950/2GB Frozr III
    crap forgot to include my mouse he still has as I don't see it in the tiny box he gave back, Jeff, is it in the WC tower that's still in my back seat or do you plan to claim that you own that too? MX518, the red one, anyone know current value so I can append the small claims invoice? (that's rhetorical)

5. nicspits

nicspits Guest

GPU:
    MSI/6950/2GB Frozr III
    luckily i think i etched my initials in it where the sticker on the bottom used to be, hence not sure if it's 518 or 510 and said red one... Hmmm, maybe the warrant for seizure of my property will include that detail, lol.

6. nicspits

nicspits Guest

GPU:
    MSI/6950/2GB Frozr III
    lol, yeah guys, 20c drop on the bottom card, 10 on the top, and a 105C throttle point on 6870s and he's fretting at 76/87c or thereabouts bottom/top. That's what I got running furmark at his house while he was getting ready for work.

you can all begin berrating him now that you know the real scoop, have fun, i'll let my lawyer and the judge do mine.