Xonar Essence STX Latency

Discussion in 'Soundcards, Speakers HiFI & File formats' started by beeverboy, Apr 5, 2015.

1. beeverboy

beeverboy Guest

GPU:
    NVidia GeForce GTX 970
    Hello all, this is my first post, and I have a problem.

I recently purchased a new PC to be used for recording music. I am a musician first, and therefore can't figure out how to get rid of this latency. On my last PC, I had to do quite a bit of tweaking, but I eventually nailed it down.

On this PC, I have tried the ASIO driver that came bundled with the soundcard, the one that came with my pedals, and ASIO4All. None of them seem to be eliminating the latency when playing a guitar straight into the machine.

Here is my Speccy summary:

Summary
    Operating System
    Windows 8.1 64-bit
    CPU
    AMD FX-8320 19 °C
    Vishera 32nm Technology
    RAM
    32.0GB Dual-Channel DDR3 @ 1123MHz (13-13-13-33)
    Motherboard
    ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC. CROSSHAIR V FORMULA-Z (Socket 942) 23 °C
    Graphics
    Acer H236HL (1920x1080@60Hz)
    Acer H236HL (1920x1080@60Hz)
    4095MB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 (EVGA) 28 °C
    Storage
    1863GB Western Digital WDC WD2003FZEX-00Z4SA0 ATA Device (SATA) 28 °C
    1863GB Western Digital WDC WD2003FZEX-00Z4SA0 ATA Device (SATA) 25 °C
    232GB Samsung SSD 850 EVO 250GB (SSD) 26 °C
    Optical Drives
    HL-DT-ST BD-RE WH16NS40
    HL-DT-ST DVDRAM GH24NSC0 ATA Device
    Audio
    ASUS Xonar Essence STX Audio Device

I use Zoom G3X and Zoom B3 pedals, plugged in through USB. (I use this instead of line in because I can quickly change patches.)

I just can't get this figured out, any help would be appreciated.

2. Sabbath

Sabbath Maha Guru

GPU:
    RTX 2080 Super
    Hi beeverboy,
    Wow a eight thousand watt P.S.U. (8000W) i want one of those. Just j/k lol
    Have you try'ed the uni Xonar drivers install them in low latency mode. And welcome too the forums

http://maxedtech.com/asus-xonar-unified-drivers/

3. mbk1969

mbk1969 Ancient Guru

GPU: