Sony PlayStation 5

Discussion in 'Consoles & console games' started by tsunami231, Apr 16, 2019.

1. WhiteLightning

WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

GPU:
    Inno3d RTX4070
    Discord has Playstation status integration now.

Valken and drandiiski like this.
  2. serbicu

serbicu Ancient Guru

GPU:
    RTX 4090 Suprim
    Hey man thx for your thoughts on this :)
    All your points are valid, and yes, for a true HDR Experience , you need 1000nits. Meanwhile, I tried playing on my ps5 on my friends QLed 55 inch TV. To my surprise, what I discovered is, that I don’t like gaming from a distance and sitting on a couch….went back playing on my 32 inch monitor, and immediately felt like home :)

I’ve been playing for more than 25 years only desktop PC configuration , and I like to sit up close to the picture :D

So, I guess, I will still have to wait for a proper 32 miniLED monitor that can truly do HDR 10+ also with 120hz and at least 2 HDMI 2.1 ports.

Right now the best we can have (sub 1500 euros) is some viewsonic, asus, Msi and gigabyte 32 monitors that use the same ups panel with 120 hz, HDMI 2.1 but only up to HDR 600 (so max 630 something Nits). All these options are not worth it atm.

Most likely, something will come up on the monitor side, but not sure if I want to pay more than 1500 ( still a log of money for a monitor) euros for one.

Cheers :)

Serotonin likes this.
  3. Serotonin

Serotonin Ancient Guru

GPU:
    Asus RTX 4080 16GB