NVIDIA Announces Financial Results for First Quarter Fiscal 2022

Discussion in 'Frontpage news' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, May 27, 2021.

1. Hilbert Hagedoorn

Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
  2. itpro

itpro Maha Guru

GPU:
    AMD Testing
    That's why I do not care for PC anymore. Look at these numbers during pandemic.

They make money from mining. They have us like nothing. Wannabe gamers paying for a rig as much as a cheap car..

I feel proud that I am a mere computer scientist and not a victim of specs. I also feel like hero that I do not lick my bosses arse or boots to give me a super rig with enthusiast specs to brag about. Pathetic.

Solfaur likes this.
  3. rl66

rl66 Ancient Guru

GPU:
    Sapphire RX 6700 XT
    You mean luxury 2nd hand car... you can have Porsche, Jaguar, Maserati for the price of a gaming PC right now...

BUT despite this result there is 3 point:
    - not so much people buy those PC (instead of PC the 2 biggest group best sale are light saber Solari for one, and electric bike for the second as an exemple and it will last until september from their com)
    - some important NVidia parts owner started to worry about this as crypto currency bubble popped, VISA group start thinking about another crypto instead of ETH and ETH 2... mean a stall or step back in future.
    - Bad company image in the pro GPU due to shortage (not acceptable for a pro...). AMD saved stock for pro (but it's clearly not so good... but aviable).

itpro likes this.
  4. Andy Watson

Andy Watson Master Guru

GPU:
    Imagine how many spatulas there are going to be in his kitchen for the 40xx series release.

Some of them will be be made out solid gold.

Mined the old fashioned way ................................................

5. ThEcLiT

ThEcLiT Master Guru

GPU:
    Gigabyte 460 1gb OC
    And bad news for LHR? (i am just hoping it is not LHR 3060rtx)...