Game Ready Driver 461.92 download & discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Dan Longman, Mar 16, 2021.

1. deathnite

deathnite Active Member

GPU:
    ASUS RTX 4070 12GB
    Using DDU should not be something usual, unless you're running into some weird issues. Even Wagnard said to use the tool only when needed (if you're having issues).
    The NVIDIA setup has a clean install option, use that instead.

2. AsiJu

AsiJu Ancient Guru

GPU:
    KFA2 4070Ti EXG.v2
  3. Astyanax

Astyanax Ancient Guru

GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
  4. SmokingPistol

SmokingPistol Member Guru

GPU:
    RTX 3090
    Hi. Not according to the mods over there at NVIDIA's driver feedback channel on Discord.

I'm so confused. I had mentioned that DDU didn't work in my situation and a gang of people attacked me (even the mod Ever... something can't remember off hand the name) but thankfully, lurking here help my situation and I'm kinda new to this stuff and this being my first powerful rig for school, so, no room for error.

5. Astyanax

Astyanax Ancient Guru

GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    the discord channel is managed by the reddit community, not anybody of remote intelligence.

official (word from nvidia) is use it sparingly (never, unless an installation or uninstallation failure occurs)

which matches the DDU developers guidelines for its use.

G*addict and SmokingPistol like this.
  6. SmokingPistol

SmokingPistol Member Guru

GPU:
    RTX 3090
    Ha-ha!

It all makes sense now.

Thanks, man. They really had me going for a few days until I just calmed down and came here and read upon some very helpful articles on here. A matter fact, you were in many of them (also tsunami23, mbk1969 a few others) guiding me through it with simplicity.

I think I'll refrain from that channel for my own sainty sake.

7. Flakman

Flakman Master Guru

GPU:
    RTX 4090
    Driver working fine here.

8. LocoDiceGR

LocoDiceGR Ancient Guru

GPU:
    Gigabyte 3060 Ti
    ++++++++