Xbox Series S has 364 GB of space available for games

Discussion in 'Frontpage news' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Nov 5, 2020.

1. Fender178

Fender178 Ancient Guru

GPU:
    GTX 1070 | GTX 1060
    To me the Series S is becoming more and more useless as a console with every passing news story about it. I think Microsoft made a huge mistake with this console. If I was a developer I would give the Series S the Wii-U treatment not develop games that were scheduled to be released on it by saying it is way too weak and we can't get our games to work on it properly.

2. feelsboi64

feelsboi64 Guest

GPU:
    GT 1030 2GB DDR5
    What could possibly justify so much system reserve?

3. XP-200

XP-200 Ancient Guru

GPU:
    MSI Radeon RX 6400
    That little console is offering some cracking bang for buck, £250 for a ssd, amazing loading times, 1440p gaming, hdr, bc up the wazzo................and to think only 6 years ago in 2014 £499 got me a kinect 2. Lol

4. nicugoalkeper

nicugoalkeper Master Guru

GPU:
    ASUS GTX 1060 DUAL OC 6GB
    The only way I see this console to be ok is for poor country's where you can buy this console, and an external HDD where you can store games and move them o the console if you whis to play them.
    Still I think that they where better if the added 1TB drive.

5. DLD

DLD Master Guru

GPU:
    MSI GTX1060 6GB
    Like we all learned many years ago: "isn't it just like micro$oft (big bad billy's gang)"

6. Jawnys

Jawnys Master Guru

GPU:
    asus tuf oc 3090
    yeah right 4 teraflops, thats a 970 ...

7. Cyberdyne

Cyberdyne Guest

GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    Microsoft: Oh, you ran out of space on your Xbox Series S? I guess you'll just have to use xCloud...

DannyD likes this.
  8. Stormyandcold

Stormyandcold Ancient Guru

GPU:
    RTX3080ti Founders
    I'm sure I've read that standard hard drives can't be used for XSX due to games expecting higher transfer speeds (or something like that)?