Microsoft Details Its Velocity Architecture Behind the Xbox Series X:

Discussion in 'Frontpage news' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Jul 14, 2020.

1. schmidtbag

schmidtbag Ancient Guru

GPU:
    Asrock 7700XT
    Uh.... hey MS.... Velocity doesn't contain the letter X. Therefore, that means it has no marketing power. The console itself better be covered in RGB LEDs or else it will surely be a flop.

2. Loobyluggs

Loobyluggs Ancient Guru

GPU:
    RTX 3060 12GB
    WOW

They took the bait...

Looking forward to the press release 3 days before the xboxytrashcanairprifier gets launched from Sony:

"...further to OUR deep dive video, we must apologise to everyone in that we stated the PS5 would have Zen2, but, it actually will be Zen3...sorry xbox..."

Back on topic...did anyone spot the marketing-speak they used about SSD performance? let me cut and paste this for my fellow gurus:

Now...the thing that leapt out of the page at me, because I studied BS at the school of cow manure, is the operative 'traditional', and the fact it was usd in the same paragraph as 'custom NVME SSD'. In addition, the paragraph also contained unnecessary usage of some repeated nouns and, metaphors which gives you evocative language. Also, plenty of adjectives, like 'reliably' preceding the word 'design'...'removing the barriers'...plus the phrase 'consistent, sustained performance' in the same paragraph! In fact, the word 'performance' appears five times in the same exact paragraph AND sixteen times in the overall press release!

The lady doth protest too much, methinks...or more to the point; someone is worried...big time.