Download: DRAM Calculator for Ryzen 1.7.2 – what is new?

Discussion in 'Processors and motherboards AMD' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, May 9, 2020.

1. Nicked_Wicked

Nicked_Wicked Master Guru

GPU:
    6900XT
    That's rather weird, I got the same kit as you a month ago and mine is totally stable with the "fast" setting and with 3733Mhz instead of 3600Mhz and 1,35v (XMP standard voltage), my board is the Aorus Master though. What are your RAM temps?

https://imgur.com/a/SjKfGaU

2. cubus

cubus Guest

GPU:
    1080 Ti
    to the guys asking what would be the purpose of this tools, outside of overclocking.
    Gigabyte x570 gaming x (f11))+ viper steel 3600 cl17 XMP = bluecreen symphony.

Used the calculator, created a fast profile + changed IF speed + changed voltage = no more bluescreens - and the timings are better that the xmp ones (i am not good at ram oc, i just followed the labels for ram timings and then entered amd overclocking screen to change IF speed).
    Tested the new release, small improvements to the fast settings + now i can keep Geardown mode on > applied new timings = works like a charm :)

3. Kool64

Kool64 Ancient Guru

GPU:
    Gigabyte 4070
    It still doesn't support my dual rank 3600 Hynix MFR :/

4. IchimA

IchimA Maha Guru

GPU:
    7800XT Asus TUF
    @JonasBeckman so , for the price differecence from 3600 to 4200 I gain 20 fps ! bargain :D ... p.s. that was just a test you showed me ! until ALL test ( gamnig or non gaming ) have that increase ... I still stand my point .

JonasBeckman likes this.

5. Pictus

Pictus Master Guru

GPU:
    RX 5600 XT
    New version coming...
    https://twitter.com/1usmus
    [​IMG]

Amaze likes this.
  6. Nicked_Wicked

Nicked_Wicked Master Guru

GPU:
    6900XT
  7. JonasBeckman

JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

GPU:
    XFX 7900XTX M'310