Resident Evil 3 Remake

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by MarkyG, Dec 3, 2019.

1. SSJBillClinton

SSJBillClinton Master Guru

GPU:
    RTX4090 MSI GX Trio
    Funny you say that! Darkstalkers teased too, just makes me worry we'll end up with Street Fighter V quality games and not Devil May Cry V quality since I really disliked the RE2 remake.

2. Kolt

Kolt Ancient Guru

GPU:
    RTX 2080 OC
    After really enjoying the first remake and also 7.. you can call me a Resident Evil fan now. I never played the originals and have no clue what the third one offers but I'm excited.
    RE2 remake really surprised me with how good it was, and RE7 was an excellent first person horror game.

Turanis likes this.
  3. Damien_Azreal

Damien_Azreal Ancient Guru

GPU:
    Gigabyte OC 3070
    RE7 was great. A solid return to form, and makes me very excited for RE8.

I've been a fan of Resident Evil since the first game. And, for the longest time the original RE2 was my favorite entry. RE7 may have taken that spot.
    As for the RE2 remake, it's damn good. But, I have slight annoyances.
    Mostly, they completely ruined the A/B campaign. In the original, The A and B story lines played out very differently, different bosses, locations, passages through similar locations. And Mr. X only showed up in B.

The remake feels like they put all their energy into the campaign, then towards the end remembered it was supposed to be an A/B story... and they threw together the B storyline quickly.
    It makes no sense for Leon and Clair to both fight "G" at the same locations, in the same way.
    Also, throwing Mr. X into both campaigns... kind of ruins him. The original game he wasn't in A, but there were clues pointing to him. So, after playing A you go into B, comfortable, thinking you've got this. And Mr. X shows up, completely undoing everything you thought you knew about how to play it.