Escape from Tarkov

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Feed_Bucket, Nov 25, 2015.

1. KissSh0t

KissSh0t Ancient Guru

GPU:
    ASUS 3060 OC 12GB
    If the developers aim was to make me hate them then they have succeeded..

Last edited: Dec 20, 2018
    Deleted member 213629 likes this.
  2. S.T.A.R.A.C.

S.T.A.R.A.C. Master Guru

GPU:
    HD 7970 3GB WindForce
    Anyone plays this here? How does it work, fps?

3. Steppzor

Steppzor Master Guru

GPU:
    MSI 3080 Ventus OC
    I play it sometimes, but been a while since last time. The FPS was horrible then, but if i recall correctly they did release a performance update since so it might have gotten better.

Don't expect some fast paced shooter. This is pretty hardcore stuff, except for factory map xD

4. Mike V

Mike V Master Guru

GPU:
    MSI GTX 1060 Armor
    I have been playing for a couple of months and i love it. Despite it's (many) flaws i have never played a game as intens as this.

Runs ok on my old pc. A bit of stuttering and frame drops but 8GB and the old cpu surely doesn't help.

5. S.T.A.R.A.C.

S.T.A.R.A.C. Master Guru

GPU:
    HD 7970 3GB WindForce
    What PC do you have, specs? What resolution?

I'm interested in this engine they use, Unity.

6. Steppzor

Steppzor Master Guru

GPU:
    MSI 3080 Ventus OC
    Can't speak for him, but i'm running:
    16GB 3200Mhz
    1080Ti
    1440p monitor

Had around 30-70'ish fps depending on map and location on map with mixed medium and high settings.

7. Mike V

Mike V Master Guru

GPU:
    MSI GTX 1060 Armor
    2500K 4.6
    8GB 1600Mhz
    1060GTX
    1080p

Mostly medium settings. Set up to see other players better. Found the settings in a thread on the forum if i remember correctly.

Around 60fps most of the time. It does drop pretty low for a second or two sometimes and it doesn't look that good with these settings.

8. S.T.A.R.A.C.

S.T.A.R.A.C. Master Guru

GPU:
    HD 7970 3GB WindForce
    Thanks guys.