Kingdom Come: Deliverance

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by WhiteLightning, Dec 19, 2013.

1. gerardfraser

gerardfraser Guest

GPU:
    R9 290 Crossfire
    So I started playing this game and the game crushed my system on Ultra settings ,especially at night in towns .Where a poor old GTX 1080Ti was hitting 15-20 FPS.

So like any nut I made a user.cfg. So basically turned down shadows increased better than ultra settings for vegetation and objects to suit my eye and higher FPS at night time in those freaking towns.
    Turned out alright,The quality is still there with some higher FPS for smooth game play. Of course some people will not like this but I am just sharing what I got.
    Also I think I like the fog turned on also a little better so some screens for comparison will have fog on.

Edit:Added Video comparison Ratty at night with user.cfg vs ultra

Just mouse over for comparison.
    Mouse off Screen =user.cfg setting
    Mouse on Screen =ultra setting

Night Time Town
    http://screenshotcomparison.com/comparison/119636

Woods Morning
    http://screenshotcomparison.com/comparison/119637

VolumetricFog On Woods
    http://screenshotcomparison.com/comparison/119638

VolumetricFog On Morning Field
    http://screenshotcomparison.com/comparison/119639

Small Valley
    http://screenshotcomparison.com/comparison/119672

Ratty Rain Night Time
    http://screenshotcomparison.com/comparison/119673

Field
    http://screenshotcomparison.com/comparison/119674

Code:
    con_restricted=0                         (Unlock Restrict mode for commands)
    r_DisplayInfo=0                          (Set To 0 Hide Info Displayed On Screen:EG Save Icon)
    r_VSync=0                                (Vsync Off 0,Vsync On 1)
    r_TexMinAnisotropy = 16                  (Mimimum Amount Of Anisotropic Filtering Set 1-16)
    r_TexMaxAnisotropy = 16                  (Maximum Amount Of Anisotropic Filtering Set 1-16)