Need nvflash --list help

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce' started by iMap_Control, Nov 23, 2017.

1. iMap_Control

iMap_Control Guest

GPU:
    EVGA GTX 780/1080ti
    I am running a EVGA GTX 780 in pcie slot 3 currently. I have removed all drivers via ddu. Restarted and shut down. Removed power from psu, and popped in my EVGA 1080 ti ftw3 into (i think) pcie slot 5. (trying to flash 1080 because of no signal on start with only that card in.)
    On the first start with both cards in i hit the clr cmos button and defaulted the uefi. Ive got nvflash in the "c:/nvflash" folder with the bios1.rom. When i try and --list im getting this in the picture. I need to know what one i can flash for the 1080 as this is my first time and i have little idea of what im doing. Please help.[​IMG][/URL][/IMG]
    [​IMG]

Also, not sure if helpful info but

CPU: i7 3930k Sandy Bridge E
    MOBO: ASROCK x79 Extreme 11
    PSU: 1000w Enermax

Last edited: Nov 23, 2017
  2. fantaskarsef

fantaskarsef Ancient Guru

GPU:
    4090@H2O
    Hey iMap, are you sure you have the right version of NVflash to handle Pascal BIOSs? Afaik it requires a special version that works around the signed BIOS limitations (haven't bothered with flashing my 1080Ti yet).
    Did you check all the connectors like power, if it's connected to the 1080?
    Also, no disabled PCIe slots?

Did you try to put in only the 1080 to flash it in the first place, setting the primary adapter (at first) to any present iGPU, then only having the 1080 as the only inserted adapter? I know it should technically still work with the 780 inside but it's kind of a hard workaround to your problem of not being sure which one to flash.

3. iMap_Control

iMap_Control Guest

GPU:
    EVGA GTX 780/1080ti
    Thanks for the reply!
    The nvflash version i have was one that was modded to work with the 1080ti, so it said.